17,024 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Sep 9 2013, 04:37 PM)
This news make me headache again.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Aiyah. No worry lah. Die is die lor. sweat.gif
petlu28
post Sep 9 2013, 04:56 PM

3,936 posts

hahaha okok. Even solar also have problem later.

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 9 2013, 04:54 PM)
Aiyah. No worry lah. Die is die lor.  sweat.gif
idoblu
post Sep 9 2013, 05:01 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I think more important is to make sure your ELCB is working and earth wire is grounded

over at the Property forum, someone suggested to turn off the heater before taking your shower. thats a good idea if you takut
but of course,you cant do this with instant heaters

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 9 2013, 05:25 PM
hontoni1983
post Sep 9 2013, 05:51 PM

93 posts

Purchased Alpha Smart 18i from Perfect Lifestyle fair a week ago, and they have came for installation yesterday,this is the first time in my life that i am installing water heater (all the while,my parents refuse to install heater because worry of electricity leakage),and holy shit,they use a PVC pipe to connect the output of my original rain water shower output to the heater input, and now, I can see the whole PVC pipe naked on the tiles which is about 2 meter long.....

Oh my god,i really can't accept that after spent so much of money to renovate the house,and the ugly part appear in the toilet!!! Really learnt my lesson, anybody here got idea how to overcome this?? except drill hole and put the pipe inside, and redo the tiles??
sovietmah
post Sep 9 2013, 05:53 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:51 PM)
Purchased Alpha Smart 18i from Perfect Lifestyle fair a week ago, and they have came for installation yesterday,this is the first time in my life that i am installing water heater (all the while,my parents refuse to install heater because worry of electricity leakage),and holy shit,they use a PVC pipe to connect the output of my original rain water shower output to the heater input, and now, I can see the whole PVC pipe naked on the tiles which is about 2 meter long.....

Oh my god,i really can't accept that after spent so much of money to renovate the house,and the ugly part appear in the toilet!!! Really learnt my lesson, anybody here got idea how to overcome this?? except drill hole and put the pipe inside, and redo the tiles??
No way to settle this, unless u replace the pipe with a flexible (steel type) of pipe, then might not so obvious.
Or else the pvc pipe goes on line with the top ceiling roof and paint the roughly same color. got photo?

This post has been edited by sovietmah: Sep 9 2013, 05:54 PM
weikee
post Sep 9 2013, 05:57 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:51 PM)

Instant water heater will have this problem, any type you use sure will see the pipe. You can use stainless steel pipe that will make it nicer. Have to pay higher price.
sovietmah
post Sep 9 2013, 05:58 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 9 2013, 05:57 PM)
Instant water heater will have this problem, any type you use sure will see the pipe. You can use stainless steel pipe that will make it nicer. Have to pay higher price.
If i am him i will hack the tiles. but how come it will be 2 meters long? i couldn't understand, by right at least you should decided the position of ur water heater, more or less 2 feet diff.
weikee
post Sep 9 2013, 06:24 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 9 2013, 05:57 PM)
Even flexible hose will not look nice. PVC will look better compare to flexible steel hose.
weikee
post Sep 9 2013, 06:26 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Sep 9 2013, 05:58 PM)
If i am him i will hack the tiles. but how come it will be 2 meters long? i couldn't understand, by right at least you should decided the position of ur water heater, more or less 2 feet diff.
Maybe is few feet if tap from shower head. 2meter bit too much.
idoblu
post Sep 9 2013, 07:46 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Why houses/condo nowadays don't come with copper piping for storage heaters?
My 20 years old medium cost condo also included
weikee
post Sep 9 2013, 08:25 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 9 2013, 07:46 PM)
Why houses/condo nowadays don't come with copper piping for storage heaters?
My 20 years old medium cost condo also included
Cheaper cost ma
petlu28
post Sep 9 2013, 08:31 PM

3,936 posts

After boil off power then still can enjoy hot water?

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 9 2013, 08:25 PM)
Cheaper cost ma
This post has been edited by petlu28: Sep 9 2013, 08:32 PM
idoblu
post Sep 9 2013, 08:33 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 9 2013, 08:25 PM)
Cheaper cost ma
its also a possibility that owners do not know about these things. just pasang only without realizing that their bathrooms are equipped for storage heaters

weikee
post Sep 9 2013, 08:34 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 9 2013, 08:33 PM)
its also a possibility that owners do not know about these things. just pasang only without realizing that their bathrooms are equipped for storage heaters
Where got so stupid. Very obvious
weikee
post Sep 9 2013, 08:38 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Sep 9 2013, 08:31 PM)
After boil off power then still can enjoy hot water?
Yes still hot water inside. Depend how long it was heated.

After my wife bath, she will usually off it. And my 5-10 mins bath is still sufficient.
idoblu
post Sep 9 2013, 08:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 9 2013, 08:34 PM)
Where got so stupid.  Very obvious
if you read some of the questions people are asking just on this page alone, you can see that there must be a possibility
that they wont know if their homes are equipped for storage heaters or not. copper pipe is concealed. only thing showing is a mixer knob or two depending on design. you'd be surprised how many wont know

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 9 2013, 08:40 PM
petlu28
post Sep 9 2013, 08:43 PM

3,936 posts

Think this way more secure prevent electrocute.

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 9 2013, 08:38 PM)
Yes still hot water inside.  Depend how long it was heated.

After my wife bath, she will usually off it. And my 5-10 mins bath is still sufficient.
weikee
post Sep 9 2013, 08:59 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 9 2013, 08:38 PM)
if you read some of the questions people are asking just on this page alone, you can see that there must be a possibility
that they wont know if their homes are equipped for storage heaters or not. copper pipe is concealed. only thing showing is a mixer knob or two depending on design. you'd be surprised how many wont know
Haha sometime I wonder...

Well When buy new house the developer will put it in the brochure ma. If old house will see got switch but no wires on the bath room + mixer.
weikee
post Sep 9 2013, 09:02 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Sep 9 2013, 08:43 PM)
Think this way more secure prevent electrocute.
Higher chances to die in car accident than water heater electrocute. Don't drive car safer.

idoblu
post Sep 9 2013, 09:05 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

brochures will say "heater point", 2 to 3 years later apa "point" also forgotten lah laugh.gif

105 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0845sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:47 PM