115 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V13, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

rattan
post Jan 12 2012, 06:39 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jan 12 2012, 06:35 PM)
yes i changed to other ip, but cant access either.  doh.gif nvm, getting new router thou.

btw, any shop to purchase Vigor2130n? or getting asus N16?
DrayTek Malaysia
Max
post Jan 12 2012, 06:40 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Jan 12 2012, 12:18 PM)
media player on my tv, is it possible to connect from computer to media player on tv via homeplug?
QUOTE(Max @ Jan 12 2012, 01:24 PM)
i think its possible.
homeplug is just like 'network cable', minus the cable.. heheh  tongue.gif
QUOTE(toobad @ Jan 12 2012, 04:40 PM)
acutally we cant, just clarified with homeplug sales man, u need to have a NAS and media player, cant use homeplug to connect tv directly to computer (only HDMI can)
iinm, toobad means he want to connect his media player lan port to his computer, his computer will act as media server.
the media player then will browse files on computer n play it.

hmm.gif

izzat80
post Jan 12 2012, 06:44 PM

261 posts

yes i changed to other ip, but cant access either.  doh.gif nvm, getting new router thou.

change ip AND the subnet to matching bro
make sure no ip conflict (no two device hv same IP)... AND turn off DHCP in the second router (the one not connected to modem)...

vigor2130 i never saw in any shop... i buy from the site of distributor.. they ship fast next day arrive
also see this post...
QUOTE(izzat80 @ Jan 12 2012, 06:05 PM)
btw I hv non-wireless vigor 2130 bought more than 1 year ago... and I just buy another unit vigor 2130n (n means got wireless)...
so now I hv 2 units vigor 2130!!! one wireless one no wireless.... if u wan my non-wireless version (u can jus attach ur dlink or any other device as access point) then pm me for good fast deal... very low good price i give smile.gif
still got warranty (many month) and box! i take care of it hide in my room no one touch. look like new... if interest pm me  smile.gif
if interest pm me rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by izzat80: Jan 12 2012, 06:51 PM
wintzen
post Jan 12 2012, 06:48 PM

1,416 posts

Very excited as my office will finally installed Unifi. My house just installed last month.

Wanted to ask if for Biz, do they provide a different router? I'm afraid if standard D Link, then the coverage around my office will be weak.
SUSEfalex
post Jan 12 2012, 06:54 PM

361 posts

Did you connect the 2 router through LAN-LAN? It won't work if you connect the LAN from D-Link to the WAN of the Belkin.
rattan
post Jan 12 2012, 07:03 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 12 2012, 06:48 PM)
Very excited as my office will finally installed Unifi. My house just installed last month.

Wanted to ask if for Biz, do they provide a different router? I'm afraid if standard D Link, then the coverage around my office will be weak.
Depends, most of time they provide DLINK. If your office alot of wireless users, I strongly recommend to change the router.
Alexdino
post Jan 12 2012, 07:25 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Jan 12 2012, 06:54 PM)
Did you connect the 2 router through LAN-LAN? It won't work if you connect the LAN from D-Link to the WAN of the Belkin.
i connect LAN from tmDlink to LAN of belkin since my belkin is modem+router, then i set my belkin as ap.
Chikedis
post Jan 12 2012, 08:23 PM

84 posts

Got a question.

Just install unifi VIP 5 last Saturday with a stock TM setup. I am confused with my speedtest result. DL = 4.75 UL = 12. 54 Ping = 34ms is this normal? Tested a few times oledi. Not very much of a problem just that I want to know y.

ubsacc2004
post Jan 12 2012, 08:31 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

QUOTE(Chikedis @ Jan 12 2012, 08:23 PM)
Got a question.

Just install unifi VIP 5 last Saturday with a stock TM setup. I am confused with my speedtest result. DL = 4.75 UL = 12. 54 Ping = 34ms is this normal? Tested a few times oledi. Not very much of a problem just that I want to know y.
haha almost same with my result. anybody know why ?

tks.
wintzen
post Jan 12 2012, 08:41 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 12 2012, 07:03 PM)
Depends, most of time they provide DLINK. If your office alot of wireless users, I strongly recommend to change the router.
What router would you recommend changing?
rattan
post Jan 12 2012, 09:27 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 12 2012, 08:41 PM)
What router would you recommend changing?
TPLink/Asus for budget setup.
If got higher budget go for MikroTik
IwanAGP
post Jan 12 2012, 09:34 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 12 2012, 09:27 PM)
Or vigor mentioned earlier
rattan
post Jan 12 2012, 09:40 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 12 2012, 09:34 PM)
+1 rclxms.gif

When I hear the vigor price for residential use I go like rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Jan 12 2012, 09:43 PM
Alexdino
post Jan 12 2012, 10:31 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 12 2012, 09:27 PM)
which brand of mikrotik is compatible with unfi (iptv)? is itRB750GL but it is wired not wireless? any computer shop selling? or i need to go to their office at kj?

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Jan 12 2012, 10:40 PM
old_and_slow
post Jan 12 2012, 10:32 PM

1,602 posts

these few days seems a bit slow. need to wait 2 hours to update my phone instead of 10 minutes doh.gif
Alexdino
post Jan 12 2012, 10:37 PM

2,006 posts

which one is the best is it? performance and ease to use? if cost is not a problem shld i go for Vigor2130n? or MikroTik? Asus N16 +tomato? Asus N56U +DDWRT? smile.gif thanks

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Jan 12 2012, 11:16 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jan 12 2012, 10:44 PM

2,250 posts

Can't get the usb port on the 615 to detect my thumbdrive...going to shoot TM an email on how to get it work.
IwanAGP
post Jan 12 2012, 10:46 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jan 12 2012, 10:44 PM)
Can't get the usb port on the 615 to detect my thumbdrive...going to shoot TM an email on how to get it work.
No need to shoot. I teach you.
Go google D-link Share Port. Download the software. Install it. And you're good to go. Do check that sometimes your firewall/anti virus will prevent you from detecting the device connected to the USB port. Btw, all these are mentioned in the manual given in the box. I think you never care to check the box. If I'm the one you called, I shoot you back biggrin.gif So sad I'm not a TM helpline agent though
goodseeder
post Jan 12 2012, 11:34 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 12 2012, 09:40 PM)
+1  rclxms.gif

When I hear the vigor price for residential use I go like  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jan 12 2012, 10:37 PM)
which one is the best is it? performance and ease to use? if cost is not a problem shld i go for Vigor2130n? or MikroTik? Asus N16 +tomato? Asus N56U +DDWRT? smile.gif  thanks
My vote goes to the Vigor router as well. I don't know about the others who recommend it here but I actually own one. They are not cheap, even with all that promotion thing. But its worth every ringgit. The router is kind of "Install and forget". And works with IPTV out of the box. The moment you hold it and browse the firmware you feel its "business quality".

To me its very strange to pay RM300+ for a router then void warranty by flashing to third party firmware. Its ridiculous actually laugh.gif And the N56U is what? RM400?
Exact same thing can be said about NAS, you can get a Dlink for ~RM300 2-bay and suffer from the poor software. Or you can get a 1-drive Synology for ~RM500 but enjoy the epic software. One works 100% the other ~yeah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by goodseeder: Jan 12 2012, 11:35 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Jan 12 2012, 11:43 PM

1,966 posts

just a bit slow than last week...streaming 720p full movie still without buffering.. smile.gif

no reset2.... biggrin.gif

Added on January 12, 2012, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Jan 12 2012, 11:32 PM)
these few days seems a bit slow. need  to wait 2 hours to update my phone instead of 10 minutes doh.gif
how come bro...mine take 5 minutes ony .... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Jan 12 2012, 11:45 PM

115 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:18 PM