123 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

kianweic
post Dec 5 2011, 11:33 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I'll just find someone who can do it for a fee.

Don't have the time to spare for this.
kaiserreich
post Dec 5 2011, 11:36 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

A picture is worth a lot of words.

kianweic
post Dec 5 2011, 11:38 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 5 2011, 11:36 PM)

Nice, where can I get this?
lucidlts
post Dec 5 2011, 11:47 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 5 2011, 11:36 PM)

lol, i was just about to upload these. nvm, u're 1 step ahead.
anyways, this is the Neo Zeba from NeoTV. feels not much different from noppoo mini 84.
no casing = stem break easily?
rurushu
post Dec 5 2011, 11:52 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 5 2011, 11:47 PM)
anyways, this is the Neo Zeba from NeoTV. feels not much different from noppoo mini 84.
But at first look, i thought it was a modded version of Noppoo mini 84 (because of the font.....)
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 01:07 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 5 2011, 11:47 PM)
A few chinese told me that the keyboard does not have have top casing. and no metal plate to reinforce. it's just cherry mx switch with 5 pin to hold it. i have my doubt on this keyboard.

one drop of sweat or water is enough to KO this keyboard.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 01:19 AM
kaiserreich
post Dec 6 2011, 01:08 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

It just needs a carrying case to bring around. Otherwise, i should be alright, I think.
joyformidable
post Dec 6 2011, 01:20 AM

283 posts

i got question. where can buy o-ring? and, i already have 2 keyboards, one apple aluminium and brown switch. should i buy a blue switch ? the clicky sound. make me so steam... ^.^
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 01:21 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 6 2011, 01:08 AM)
It just needs a carrying case to bring around. Otherwise, i should be alright, I think.
i think it need a top casing to protect the cherry mx switch, one drop, if cherry mx switch kena first from certain angle will confirm KO the switch.
carry this keyboard might break the switch too, if you're running with it.

plus... you cannot be keyboard warrior and self defend with it LOL tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 01:21 AM
kaiserreich
post Dec 6 2011, 01:30 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Dec 6 2011, 01:20 AM)
i got question. where can buy o-ring? and, i already have 2 keyboards, one apple aluminium and brown switch. should i buy a blue switch ? the clicky sound. make me so steam... ^.^
Need to contact manufacturers for 40A/50A o-rings.
I've seen some malaysian websites with them, but I did not try to contact them.

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 6 2011, 01:21 AM)
i think it need a top casing to protect the cherry mx switch, one drop, if cherry mx switch kena first from certain angle will confirm KO the switch.
carry this keyboard might break the switch too, if you're running with it.

plus... you cannot be keyboard warrior and self defend with it LOL  tongue.gif
The keyboard is manufactured by PLUM. If the mounting holes are similar, could probably fit it with a FILCO and plate.

joyformidable
post Dec 6 2011, 01:35 AM

283 posts

ok. thanks.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 6 2011, 01:52 AM

6,774 posts

Added on December 6, 2011, 1:53 am
QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 6 2011, 12:47 AM)
Problem what? Even Corsair also do it such way. Sometimes aesthetics > reliability... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 6 2011, 01:54 AM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 02:11 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Dec 6 2011, 01:20 AM)
Apple aluminium? brown switch? not sure what you mean thou.. about the O-rings, i not sure.

I think i might order some from oringsusa.com. Rubber materials will be EPDM thou, but i can't confirm yet.
what rubber are resistance to lubricant and impact resistance lol, 40a duromater prefer.
jay
post Dec 6 2011, 02:15 AM

Legendary
904 posts

cyclone, count me in for the o-ring too biggrin.gif
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 02:48 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Dec 6 2011, 02:15 AM)
cyclone, count me in for the o-ring too biggrin.gif
don't worry, i plan to grab like 1k or 2k something like that. but i need to check what materials are best with this.

OringsUSA.com Material List Available.

Material Properties List:
http://www.merl-ltd.co.uk/2003_materials/rubber12.shtml

Added on December 6, 2011, 7:20 am
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 5 2011, 03:21 PM)
http://www.otd.kr/gn/bbs/board.php?bo_tabl...d=70441#c_84652

The pictures are the instructions. But I can't reach the type of workmanship that the picture has
i just realize it's quite similar to DIY cable service that this forum provided, i gonna go ask them to teach me this stuff. going to DIY USB Cable brows.gif brows.gif , stuff can get local too.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 07:20 AM
kaiserreich
post Dec 6 2011, 09:20 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Why order from USA when they are available locally?
I mean, a few google searches should yield local o-rings suppliers.

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Dec 6 2011, 09:21 AM
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 10:50 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 6 2011, 09:20 AM)
Why order from USA when they are available locally?
I mean, a few google searches should yield local o-rings suppliers.
they don't have catalog for listed materials and size. cry.gif cry.gif
bai1101
post Dec 6 2011, 11:00 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 6 2011, 10:50 AM)
they don't have catalog for listed materials and size.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Have one you have to find the right one only.

By the way what kind of supplier supply this thing might help you ask if I meet them
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 12:31 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

For people that don't know about clickclack is again offering sales of his work of art keycaps.

Here's the Link here. They are 4grabs, which is very limited. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?24467-4Grabs

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 6 2011, 11:00 AM)
Have one you have to find the right one only.

By the way what kind of supplier supply this thing might help you ask if I meet them
Machinery, Tools, Seals, they are used in alot of stuff.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 12:34 PM
lucidlts
post Dec 6 2011, 12:39 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

clack factory again huh? no $ for those X_X
saw a side printed 104 set PBT on taobao today, ouch... poison

123 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled