TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 01:01 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 6 2011, 12:39 PM)
clack factory again huh? no $ for those X_X
saw a side printed 104 set PBT on taobao today, ouch... poison
i just ordered 1 keycap for the sake of knowing the quality of these keycap. lol
bai1101
post Dec 6 2011, 01:20 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

so far I have no issue with pbt quality of tabao but only printing quality on abs is really speechless

my key caps now almost equal to blank one after 3 week using
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 01:32 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 6 2011, 01:20 PM)
so far I have no issue with pbt quality of tabao but only printing quality on abs is really speechless

my key caps now almost equal to blank one after 3 week using
Pad printed without UV coat will wear off almost instantly after constant using.

This is one of the main reason why i use either Lasered or Engraved. But now using PBT Dyesub. icon_rolleyes.gif
bai1101
post Dec 6 2011, 01:57 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

Ya now I am headache how to restore the font.

I saw wasd got sell blue caps with laser print but it is black font worry not visible enough
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 02:08 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 6 2011, 01:57 PM)
Ya now I am headache how to restore the font.

I saw wasd got sell blue caps with laser print but it is black font worry not visible enough
what... straight doubleshot FTW! Lasered will still fade one day, Either Engraved or Doubleshot(double injection molding)

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 02:12 PM
bai1101
post Dec 6 2011, 02:40 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 6 2011, 02:08 PM)
what... straight doubleshot FTW! Lasered will still fade one day, Either Engraved or Doubleshot(double injection molding)
your devlin tak mahu reply u la >< tongue.gif i also want DS if available
kaiserreich
post Dec 6 2011, 04:03 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 6 2011, 12:31 PM)
For people that don't know about clickclack is again offering sales of his work of art keycaps.

Here's the Link here. They are 4grabs, which is very limited.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?24467-4Grabs
Machinery, Tools, Seals, they are used in alot of stuff.
Saw the posting when I woke up.
But I have something else to do.
When i had the time to read the thread, it was 10 minutes after launch.

Clickclack said everything was gone by the first minute.
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 04:09 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

A big yawn to ClickFactory, i'm place ordered within the first minute he make the announcement, and the sales went on for like 2~3 hours.

And in the end, he send me a reply saying people were ahead of me, Coolstory, really impress me, the sales went on for like 3 hours, and i'm the one that placed order within 1 minute after the announcement failed to get any crap. really Cool story.

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 6 2011, 04:03 PM)
Saw the posting when I woke up.
But I have something else to do.
When i had the time to read the thread, it was 10 minutes after launch.

Clickclack said everything was gone by the first minute.
The sales lasted for 3 hours, started from 12:19PM GMT8+ and ended on 3:28PM GMT8+.

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Dec 6 2011, 02:40 PM)
your devlin tak mahu reply u la ><  tongue.gif  i also want DS if available
Yeah.. they did mention are very busy at a moment, and won't be able to reply, i just hope don't have to wait too long.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 04:49 PM
pcminc
post Dec 6 2011, 04:58 PM

313 posts

hello i wanted to make my keyboard more silent and softy when we press it or other solution we just use touch screen keyboard ?

this is my keyboard:Attached Image

TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 6 2011, 05:12 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Dec 6 2011, 04:58 PM)
hello i wanted to make my keyboard  more silent and softy when we press it or other solution  we just use touch screen keyboard ?

this is my keyboard:Attached Image
i don't think there's any kind of solution that you can do with scissor switch keyboard. you should try to control the force of your finger without completely bottoming out the keys.

if you use scissor switch also got clack clack sound, i am doh.gif scissor are mostly always silent, can't understand why it should clack, unless your finger is super strong.

@kaiserreich , god... i hope there's a shop like this in malaysia. http://jmaudio.co.kr/

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 6 2011, 05:58 PM
pcminc
post Dec 6 2011, 06:43 PM

313 posts

my keyboard hmmmm not even press it just touch it also so clack
kaiserreich
post Dec 6 2011, 09:26 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 6 2011, 05:12 PM)
i don't think there's any kind of solution that you can do with scissor switch keyboard. you should try to control the force of your finger without completely bottoming out the keys.

if you use scissor switch also got clack clack sound, i am  doh.gif  scissor are mostly always silent, can't understand why it should clack, unless your finger is super strong.

@kaiserreich , god... i hope there's a shop like this in malaysia. http://jmaudio.co.kr/
There's a guy at audiophile section called PCwork or something, basically most plugs that you need you can ask him to get it.
But his prices are not cheap due to the custom nature of the cable.
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 7 2011, 01:04 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Dec 6 2011, 06:43 PM)
my keyboard hmmmm not even press it just touch it also so clack
Hmm... weird.. well, i have no knowledge on scissor switch, and they are not mechanical switch too. sad.gif

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 6 2011, 09:26 PM)
There's a guy at audiophile section called PCwork or something, basically most plugs that you need you can ask him to get it.
But his prices are not cheap due to the custom nature of the cable.
yeah, thanks, i just contacted him. this afternoon i contacted ssyycc, but he rejected. i wonder maybe there's too much conspiracy and competitor that cause them to very much restrict all the information and does not even sell separated stuff. i only pmed to ask can sell some of his techflex sleeves.

If all is not possible, i'll just import from korea or ebay. those stuff are goddamnit cheap and i like the sleeving design too, like RM5 and so on.

Anyway, here's a update from KBC-AiKB newest keyboard design using their latest Chameleon Keyboard Controller.
http://kbtalking.cool3c.com/article/53602
http://kbtalking.cool3c.com/article/53601
http://kbtalking.cool3c.com/article/53600
SUSHuman10
post Dec 7 2011, 01:21 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 7 2011, 02:04 AM)
Hmm... weird.. well, i have no knowledge on scissor switch, and they are not mechanical switch too.  sad.gif
yeah, thanks, i just contacted him. this afternoon i contacted ssyycc, but he rejected. i wonder maybe there's too much conspiracy and competitor that cause them to very much restrict all the information and does not even sell separated stuff. i only pmed to ask can sell some of his techflex sleeves.

If all is not possible, i'll just import from korea or ebay. those stuff are goddamnit cheap and i like the sleeving design too, like RM5 and so on.

Anyway, here's a update from KBC-AiKB newest keyboard design using their latest Chameleon Keyboard Controller.
LOL, they lending the keycaps from the Devlin MINI keyboard... whistling.gif
BTW, it do looks better after being rearranged. The original layout is simply too compacted and hardly enjoyable.
kaiserreich
post Dec 7 2011, 01:23 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 7 2011, 01:04 AM)
Hmm... weird.. well, i have no knowledge on scissor switch, and they are not mechanical switch too.  sad.gif

The PCB layout is available at the KBC website, mod subforums, on the title, where some guy 'found' the design files for the Cherry switches, at least, for the ergo board.
stan001
post Dec 7 2011, 01:30 AM

623 posts

Shopping for a decent keyboard, found this thread..

Any recommendations for a keyboard in budget range of RM300 or less..

Can't justify myself to purchase a keyboard for RM400+...

Where can I try / feel these expensive keyboard in stores around Klang Valley..

SUSHuman10
post Dec 7 2011, 01:38 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:30 AM)

RM300 or less probably can't get any decent Mech KB.
Most mech keyboard below RM300 is either not full layout(TKL, mini 60%), not 1st hand, not Cherry MX switch or not of decent/top-notch quality(brand).

BTW, if you insist on the budget,
Razer BW Expert(not really recommended except you are extremely tight on budget or you want to do some modding in future).
KBC Poker, some google will tell you fully what it is.
Ducky 10XX series from global.PChome(also not the best choice)
China brand such as Noppoo, Rapoo, PLU, Flashget, Keycool and many more.
lucidlts
post Dec 7 2011, 08:11 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:38 AM)
RM300 or less probably can't get any decent Mech KB.
Most mech keyboard below RM300 is either not full layout(TKL, mini 60%), not 1st hand, not Cherry MX switch or not of decent/top-notch quality(brand).

BTW, if you insist on the budget,
Razer BW Expert(not really recommended except you are extremely tight on budget or you want to do some modding in future).
KBC Poker, some google will tell you fully what it is.
Ducky 10XX series from global.PChome(also not the best choice)
China brand such as Noppoo, Rapoo, PLU, Flashget, Keycool and many more.
not to mention PLUM, the ghosting is not much of an issue if u ask me. less than 200
kaiserreich
post Dec 7 2011, 11:35 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

The wireless mechanical keyboard is now up for pre-order at T#####
500 Chinese Money. With your trust agent, you can bring it home for about RM270-290 depending on how hard your agent is chopping you tongue.gif
kEazYc
post Dec 7 2011, 12:24 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Dec 7 2011, 01:30 AM)

Your best bet would be Czone @ Lowyat, they seems to be very happy to let people test their high end stuffs. sweat.gif sweat.gif

123 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:20 PM