Mechanical Keyboard Club V4, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

kEazYc
post Dec 3 2011, 04:36 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Dec 3 2011, 04:33 PM)
Hm... must be quality stuff then.

For me, i just use sticker papers, transparent sticker, and elbow grease to make my own custom keycaps. 1.50+ for a keycap is way out of my league XD
I do think like you before i order the keycaps, but trust me, after sometimes and lurk moar on geek hack, you won't be thinking like that anymore. smile.gif

Especially if you've checked wasdkeyboards.com's Facebook page, even more poisonous.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Dec 3 2011, 04:37 PM
bai1101
post Dec 3 2011, 05:02 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 3 2011, 04:36 PM)
I do think like you before i order the keycaps, but trust me, after sometimes and lurk moar on geek hack, you won't be thinking like that anymore. smile.gif

Especially if you've checked wasdkeyboards.com's Facebook page, even more poisonous.
ah i serious poison by that wasdkeyboard facebook too.

I am thinking currently between order custom or 104 blue set from them >< since it is 10 USD different >< dam !@#$%^& i still need keep money for mobile and upcoming baby
Hoshiyuu
post Dec 3 2011, 05:22 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

Holy hell, fully customized keyboard. No wonder it would suck the money out of anyone.

bai1101
post Dec 3 2011, 05:23 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Dec 3 2011, 05:22 PM)
Holy hell, fully customized keyboard. No wonder it would suck the money out of anyone.
now u know why it is so poison to make ur KB different than other ><
Hoshiyuu
post Dec 3 2011, 05:26 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

Assuming theres 103 key... a fully customized ita-keyboard would be 103*5 515+ USD just on the keycaps alone...

Added on December 3, 2011, 5:27 pmAnd to think i am easily satisfied with this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ssVXyvmV7E

Added on December 3, 2011, 5:28 pmuser posted image
Imagine these kind of keyboard with Cherry switches lol. Dayum.

This post has been edited by Hoshiyuu: Dec 3 2011, 05:28 PM
bai1101
post Dec 3 2011, 05:48 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

i need font to type this kind will make me go crazy ><
lucidlts
post Dec 3 2011, 06:15 PM

brain powder
2,906 posts

the poison is strong here, so just beware.
key caps especially, very very very tempting
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 3 2011, 08:17 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Dec 3 2011, 04:33 PM)
Hm... must be quality stuff then.

For me, i just use sticker papers, transparent sticker, and elbow grease to make my own custom keycaps. 1.50+ for a keycap is way out of my league XD
but those will not last forever, you should grab some doubleshot, they are really long lasting. i mean, they will probably last until you die. OR you smash the keycap into pieces. They will last forever unless your finger skin rough like sandpaper and sweat acid tongue.gif tongue.gif

Edit : Fixed

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 4 2011, 07:24 AM
Sky.Live
post Dec 3 2011, 09:25 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

That's not so bad la.. I thought of playing road bike.. Seems like entry bike cost RM2k.. with those who got poison spend a figure food fortune.. be glad that you are not into that yet..

haha i know a few of here already have multiple venom infected
yuyuyu
post Dec 3 2011, 10:00 PM

628 posts

Hi guys, im the one asking opinion on mecha kb yesterday from taobao.

I agree that get locally is better, any recommandation whr to get locally and which type? Im still new, just point me one(dun ask me technically) so i can get started ok? I trust you guys biggrin.gif

like i say budget 500, do gaming but this is not priority as i light gamer. Would prefer it to looks pretty

also regarding taobao one, is there some really cheap one that can only get in taobao and recommended? Would like to put one in my office too. Would prefer not too noisy
Hoshiyuu
post Dec 3 2011, 10:19 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

@yuyuyu I joined the club 2-3 days ago. Take cyclonechuah's FCR series. It will be all you need, and at good price for an entry level.
kaiserreich
post Dec 3 2011, 10:22 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Dec 3 2011, 10:00 PM)

I agree that get locally is better, any recommandation whr to get locally and which type? Im still new, just point me one(dun ask me technically) so i can get started ok? I trust you guys biggrin.gif

like i say budget 500, do gaming but this is not priority as i light gamer. Would prefer it to looks pretty

also regarding taobao one, is there some really cheap one that can only get in taobao and recommended? Would like to put one in my office too. Would prefer not too noisy
For looking pretty/gamey/shiny
get the
Razer BlackWidow stealth
Ducky Shing MX brown

If you don't like bling bling, but you want some colors, you can get the :
FILCO Yellow Limited Edition Mx Brown
FILCO AI Blue Limited Edition Mx Brown
FILCO Pink Mx Brown
FILCO Camo Mx Brown

if you want spartan look, suggest:
Leopold (Mx brown out of stock, so I suggest MX red, but it might get a bit noisy from the keycaps bottoming out)
Other FILCO standard versions
DUCKY DK9008

If you want to customize by yourself, you can order some colorful keycaps from Taobao/Join Group buys in Geekhack. This step is highly poisonous and therefore not recommended. You'll throw your money in a bottomless pit. laugh.gif
Case in point
Keycaps + modding cost = (almost) original cost of keyboard

source : http://www.kbdmania.net/xe/index.php?mid=t...ent_srl=3258067

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Dec 3 2011, 10:24 PM
rurushu
post Dec 4 2011, 01:46 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 3 2011, 10:22 PM)
For looking pretty/gamey/shiny
get the
Razer BlackWidow stealth
Ducky Shing MX brown

If you don't like bling bling, but you want some colors, you can get the :
FILCO Yellow Limited Edition Mx Brown
FILCO AI Blue Limited Edition Mx Brown
FILCO Pink Mx Brown
FILCO Camo Mx Brown

if you want spartan look, suggest:
Leopold (Mx brown out of stock, so I suggest MX red, but it might get a bit noisy from the keycaps bottoming out)
Other FILCO standard versions
DUCKY DK9008

If you want to customize by yourself, you can order some colorful keycaps from Taobao/Join Group buys in Geekhack. This step is highly poisonous and therefore not recommended. You'll throw your money in a bottomless pit.  laugh.gif
Case in point
Keycaps + modding cost = (almost) original cost of keyboard
source : http://www.kbdmania.net/xe/index.php?mid=t...ent_srl=3258067
Holley.... those modded keyboards.... dayum the Koreans!!!!!!!!!! drool.gif drool.gif
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 4 2011, 04:58 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Dec 3 2011, 10:00 PM)

i saw you mention sis in the previous post, you mean you will be sharing the keyboard with your sister?

For doing gaming and typing, chit chatting, casual use and not noisy. We will recommend keyboard that are using Cherry MX Brown or Red switch.

There are quite a few keyboard that are available to you. But do you prefer backlit keyboard?(since i saw you mention about prefer it to looks pretty).
As a word of "pretty" has different taste between all members, so i think it's quite hard for us to say which are pretty, since most keyboard looks practically the same in black colors with white font, different shape casing designs and layout and with or without backlit feature.
except razer blackwidow which is entirely a different design.

Ducky Shine (with backlit features, looks quite nice)
Filco majestouch(limited edition more pretty, since you got enough budget, you can grab one)
Leopold FC500 (it's just a classic plain looking, Red,Blue,Black available, brown out of stock)
Razer Blackwidow expert or ultimate (they have the looks and bling bling, but poor QC)
Steelseries 6gv2 (cherry mx black only for now, but i think i heard some one mention mx red version is coming? not sure, someone please confirm this.)
CMStorm Rapidfire (it's tenkeyless, i heard quite nice, mx red, personally cannot confirm it thou)

These are the one that are locally available with local warranty. if i miss out any product that is available in malaysia with local warranty, please suggest it. thanks everyone.
RM 500 is a very good budget.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Dec 4 2011, 07:28 AM
CyntrixTech
post Dec 4 2011, 11:31 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Does anybody have contact to get o-rings? Wanna dampen the keyboard brows.gif
vincent5195
post Dec 4 2011, 12:41 PM

203 posts

every time i view to this thread there will be a lot of poison trying to killed me !!
rurushu
post Dec 4 2011, 02:46 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Dec 4 2011, 12:41 PM)
every time i view to this thread there will be a lot of poison trying to killed me !!
I feel you bro... but just cant resist the temptation to check it.... laugh.gif
TSCyclonechuah
post Dec 4 2011, 04:56 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Dec 4 2011, 11:31 AM)
Does anybody have contact to get o-rings? Wanna dampen the keyboard brows.gif
Few members here mention that it is possible to get it at local shop to fit onto their keyboard. it is possible for me to provide o-rings from my suppliers,

but i hope members here success in finding suitable o-rings locally in malaysia,
If it's successful, they will be much easier to find if it's available locally. plus you can just go to a store and grab it without online order and paying extra to the shipping/courier.

QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Dec 4 2011, 12:41 PM)
will have more poison soon. Stay tune... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
go get antivenom just in case icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ Dec 4 2011, 02:46 PM)
I feel you bro... but just cant resist the temptation to check it.... laugh.gif
i do hope we can inspire a lot of people to do their own modding. and start a mechanical keyboard modding group in Malaysia. i'm planning something big for myself.
kaiserreich
post Dec 4 2011, 05:58 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 4 2011, 04:56 PM)
Few members here mention that it is possible to get it at local shop to fit onto their keyboard. it is possible for me to provide o-rings from my suppliers,

but i hope members here success in finding suitable o-rings locally in malaysia,
If it's successful, they will be much easier to find if it's available locally. plus you can just go to a store and grab it without online order and paying extra to the shipping/courier.
will have more poison soon. Stay tune...  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
go get antivenom just in case  icon_idea.gif
i do hope we can inspire a lot of people to do their own modding. and start a mechanical keyboard modding group in Malaysia. i'm planning something big for myself.
70A o-rings are possible to order online. But these suck, not recommended.
Need to contact other manufacturers to supply 50A and 40A o-rings to get the desired dampening.
bai1101
post Dec 4 2011, 06:39 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 4 2011, 04:56 PM)

will have more poison soon. Stay tune...  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
go get antivenom just in case  icon_idea.gif
I also feel like to buy one more keyboard for Modding purpose, I want try to find a way to mod non led keyboard to led with less cable or easier way.

123 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:27 PM