158 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

Listiani
post Feb 11 2012, 06:30 PM

Woi! mengumpat apa tu tongue.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Feb 10 2012, 03:28 PM)
Listiani,

I met Dr. Jonathan last night when me and my friend brought a pregnant stray cat for an emergency ceaserean.
We 'sempat mengumpat' about you ha..ha...
Dun worry its good 'mengumpat' not bad one.
The pregnant stray had 6 babies.
The first one normal birth but the second one was stuck therefore had to do emergency ceaserean to save the remaining babies.
All together there were 5 babies.
But the funny thing is that the mum is a normal DSH but the babies are all DLH!
Their fur was so LONG and curly!
Now babies are with surrogate mum (also a stray) that I found in my apartment block.
The surrogate mum is so kind.  She welcomed all five babies like her own.
We are so thankful to her.
If babies survive, they will be put up for adoption.  smile.gif
redzaril
post Feb 11 2012, 11:54 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Feb 11 2012, 11:44 AM)
Good for you Redzaril for taking the kittens in.
Yes, it is necessary to ensure that the kittens are dewormed and vacinated.
Vacination is necessary for the first 3 months and thereafter once a year.
This is to boost up the kittens immune system so that the body is strong enought to fight off diseases.
Deworming is also very important as worms in the tummy can cause a lot of sickness in a cat too e.g. skinny as the worms are eating all the nutrients, diarhea etc
Little things like vacination and deworming will save your kittens from getting serious illness thus saving you lots of $$$$.  thumbup.gif
Next would be neutering when the kittens reach the right age.
Neutering would prevent unwanted pregnancies and kittens!

Added on February 11, 2012, 11:46 am

Usually cats will groom themselves so not necessary to clean them up unless very dirty.
I too use wet tissue (for babies with no alcohol) for my daily cleaning in cats e.g. cleaning their ears, wiping their faces etc
Its very useful.
Thanks..

The kittens are nowhere to be seen since 5pm this evening cry.gif
shukri77
post Feb 12 2012, 06:11 PM

24 posts

My new kitten Anje has been accepted by Omei, looks like Anje thought Omei is her mother.
tapirus
post Feb 12 2012, 06:23 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Feb 12 2012, 06:11 PM)
My new kitten Anje has been accepted by Omei, looks like Anje thought Omei is her mother.
so cute... good mummy... notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
seeview
post Feb 12 2012, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(seeview @ Feb 11 2012, 05:05 PM)
Hi all this is mine drunken cat. rclxub.gif  No cat was harm when taking this photo. LOL biggrin.gif[attachmentid=2681805]
Oops sorry about the delay on the pics, must be the alcohol contents. wub.gif
beawolf64
post Feb 13 2012, 08:56 AM

anyone can suggest any petshop that sell affortable cat acessory near or around puchong area?coz im need to
buy many item for my cat playroom...like water fountain,pet bed,toys and many more...trying to make my cat's room to be
a fun place for kitten to grow up tongue.gif
CutiePie69
post Feb 13 2012, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Feb 13 2012, 09:56 AM)
anyone can suggest any petshop that sell affortable cat acessory near or around puchong area?coz im need to
buy many item for my cat playroom...like water fountain,pet bed,toys and many more...trying to make my cat's room to be
a fun place for kitten to grow up  tongue.gif
Hi Beawolf64,

If you have the time check out my website or my FB page under FelixTheCats.
Many cat acessories and play stuff with affordable prices.
__mill
post Feb 13 2012, 10:00 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Feb 13 2012, 08:56 AM)
a fun place for kitten to grow up  tongue.gif
any photos of their current play room ?
dfcloud
post Feb 13 2012, 11:02 AM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

guys, i read here before that there will be some pets event at MIECC.
is it this weekend or am i already missed it?
Aiko-chan
post Feb 14 2012, 12:32 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Feb 13 2012, 11:02 AM)
guys, i read here before that there will be some pets event at MIECC.
is it this weekend or am i already missed it?
There is one scheduled on 25th Feb, supposedly be at MIECC but they switched to Summit USJ.
http://www.facebook.com/events/282076261854121/
dfcloud
post Feb 14 2012, 10:21 AM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

aiseh.. sad.gif
far away pula
beawolf64
post Feb 14 2012, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Feb 14 2012, 12:32 AM)
There is one scheduled on 25th Feb, supposedly be at MIECC but they switched to Summit USJ.
http://www.facebook.com/events/282076261854121/
icon_rolleyes.gif see you there....thanks for the info!!....

Meow....Meow..... rolleyes.gif
__mill
post Feb 14 2012, 02:14 PM

112 posts

ohh cat show~ if i remember i will go biggrin.gif
tapirus
post Feb 14 2012, 02:40 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

yeah... i off on that day... sure wanna go to cat show...
kizwan
post Feb 14 2012, 03:26 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Feb 11 2012, 09:32 AM)
Hi Kizwan,

I am selling cat cages online.
You can visit my page at FelixTheCats on Facebook.
Thanks CutiePie69! I'll check it out & will let you know which one I want to buy.
beawolf64
post Feb 14 2012, 03:50 PM

guys...what your opinion if i switch from raw chicken to quail on my cat's daily diet?
__mill
post Feb 14 2012, 04:35 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Feb 14 2012, 03:50 PM)
guys...what your opinion if i switch from raw chicken to quail on my cat's daily diet?
but quail is alot smaller right ? btw how many chicken u bought monthly for the cats ?
beawolf64
post Feb 14 2012, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(__mill @ Feb 14 2012, 04:35 PM)
but quail is alot smaller right ? btw how many chicken u bought monthly for the cats ?
around 4+- kilo permonth....daily feeding around 50% raw 50% kibble...

i get this idea from this cattery

http://www.dazzledots.com/articles.html

but a whole quail can give enough bones and meat for 1 day is it?
tapirus
post Feb 14 2012, 05:23 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Feb 14 2012, 04:52 PM)
around 4+- kilo permonth....daily feeding around 50% raw 50% kibble...

i get this idea from this cattery

http://www.dazzledots.com/articles.html

but a whole quail can give enough bones and meat for 1 day is it?
how many time u serve daily??
CutiePie69
post Feb 14 2012, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(tapirus @ Feb 14 2012, 06:23 PM)
how many time u serve daily??
I only feed my cats boiled chicken meat once a week which usually happens during the weekends.
They love it!

158 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:01 AM