126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

reijikageyama
post Oct 23 2011, 10:14 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 23 2011, 09:51 PM)
If you're using Maxis or DiGi you can use sms.
Try type PC (space) imei no then send to 62002
thanks for the note! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 23 2011, 09:57 PM)
i just noticed that my cyanogenmod flashing guide that i posted here get featured in first page... so good the feeling.. hope it helped someone smile.gif
I had a bad experience with CM 7.1 sad.gif

and when trying to boot into CWM Recovery but it worked out fine in the end sweat.gif
teepee
post Oct 23 2011, 10:16 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Oct 23 2011, 10:14 PM)
thanks for the note!  notworthy.gif
I had a bad experience with CM 7.1 sad.gif

and when trying to boot into CWM Recovery but it worked out fine in the end sweat.gif
i had a shock during my first flash of CM7 too. stuck at bootscreen and then booted to CWM for second flash, works flawlessly after that smile.gif
aiman39
post Oct 23 2011, 10:19 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 23 2011, 10:02 PM)
Yeah the download points to the one on checkrom. So its the same one la. Use the latest speedmod 2-8 or just stick to the CF kernel that come with the rom. By the way, speedmod does not support app protector / security apps.

Added on October 23, 2011, 10:04 pm
Actually playing movie does not use CPU much. The build in player utilizes the GPU. If you notice, your CPU will run at low gear when playing movies.
Ok. Great notworthy.gif On the move of flashing. rclxm9.gif
reijikageyama
post Oct 23 2011, 10:21 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Oct 23 2011, 10:16 PM)
i had a shock during my first flash of CM7 too. stuck at bootscreen and then booted to CWM for second flash, works flawlessly after that smile.gif
me flashing into CM7.1 went by without a hitch..

but the whole week of using 7.1 was really painful sad.gif high battery drains after calibrations and other stuff not working~

ended up flashing over to Batista70 before trying out some other rom soon icon_rolleyes.gif
RaplaJingga
post Oct 23 2011, 10:22 PM

308 posts

[quote=antt00,Oct 23 2011, 09:49 PM]
I think its the same. I am using the one on XDA. Recommend you use speedmod kernel.

hi ant00. im using this also. just wanna ask, if i update to speedmod the boot animation still appear or not?
blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 10:24 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

Yeah the download points to the one on checkrom. So its the same one la. Use the latest speedmod 2-8 or just stick to the CF kernel that come with the rom. By the way, speedmod does not support app protector / security apps.

Added on October 23, 2011, 10:04 pm
Actually playing movie does not use CPU much. The build in player utilizes the GPU. If you notice, your CPU will run at low gear when playing movies.
i'll take note of that ..pro... what app can UV gpu?

iori57
post Oct 23 2011, 10:25 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Oct 23 2011, 10:10 PM)
lol i just saw my name appearing in your flashing guide too.. thanks for quoting smile.gif
haha no problem.. you're the one that found those troubleshooting tips ma smile.gif

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Oct 23 2011, 10:21 PM)
me flashing into CM7.1 went by without a hitch..

but the whole week of using 7.1 was really painful sad.gif high battery drains after calibrations and other stuff not working~

ended up flashing over to Batista70 before trying out some other rom soon icon_rolleyes.gif
ah? my this week of using 7.1 is never better.. so much better than stock in everything, the battery is better than when i was in stock.. other stuff not working so far i the thing i miss is the sms no full screen notification only at notification bar, have to install go sms pro.. other than that ok ah, which stuff not working for you?

the only rom i would like to try in the future is batista and cognition.. you should write a review about batista smile.gif

cheers
ashwin1234
post Oct 23 2011, 10:28 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 23 2011, 09:53 PM)
vmad.gif mad.gif just had ANOTHER random reboot,drained 15% of my battery mad.gif first thing to do in the morning is to switch to checkrom
Welcome to the club rclxms.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 23 2011, 10:30 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 23 2011, 10:28 PM)
Welcome to the club  rclxms.gif
Well i do need to download it first,maybe today dl tommorow flash? Wanna give androidmeda one last chance
ashwin1234
post Oct 23 2011, 10:30 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

I switched from the CF to speedmod, then found out that voltage control does not work, then switched to siyah 2.1b9, and whole day no problem so far, running at 100 -1200

Any advantage of speedmod over siyah?

This post has been edited by ashwin1234: Oct 23 2011, 10:32 PM
aiman39
post Oct 23 2011, 10:33 PM

475 posts

Guys... Guys...

Just now i just flash speedmod and able to boot it and now in CMW to flash CheckRom.

Do i need to clear cache, clear dalvik again? tongue.gif
blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 10:37 PM

998 posts

eh why i cant seem to get my tegrak overclock to load da module.. it supports sgs2 right
plain_white
post Oct 23 2011, 10:38 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 23 2011, 09:51 PM)
If you're using Maxis or DiGi you can use sms.
Try type PC (space) imei no then send to 62002
checked but my phone not registered with samsung la..i already bought my phone for 1 month from digi..I think the shop didn't register for me mad.gif Can i still get my warranty?
antt00
post Oct 23 2011, 10:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

[quote=RaplaJingga,Oct 23 2011, 10:22 PM]
[quote=antt00,Oct 23 2011, 09:49 PM]
I think its the same. I am using the one on XDA. Recommend you use speedmod kernel.

hi ant00. im using this also. just wanna ask, if i update to speedmod the boot animation still appear or not?

[/quote]
Only stock/default boot animation will appear with speedmod.

Added on October 23, 2011, 10:47 pm[quote=ashwin1234,Oct 23 2011, 10:30 PM]
I switched from the CF to speedmod, then found out that voltage control does not work, then switched to siyah 2.1b9, and whole day no problem so far, running at 100 -1200

Any advantage of speedmod over siyah?

[/quote]
Speedmod got no UV/OC. Just use setcpu to set profiles if you want. Advantage test and judge yourself. Personally, I think speedmod is more batt friendly.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 23 2011, 11:42 PM
teepee
post Oct 23 2011, 10:48 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(plain_white @ Oct 23 2011, 10:38 PM)
checked but my phone not registered with samsung la..i already bought my phone for 1 month from digi..I think the shop didn't register for me mad.gif Can i still get my warranty?
i just checked mine too. also from digi. arghhh. that guy didnt touch the phone at all during purchase, only took out to unseal & give me. surely didnt register for me too. totally forgot to ask him to do all these for me. sigh
antt00

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 23 2011, 10:33 PM)
Guys... Guys...

Just now i just flash speedmod and able to boot it and now in CMW to flash CheckRom.

Do i need to clear cache, clear dalvik again?  tongue.gif
You mean you flash speedmod first? Then now you wan to flash CheckROM?
SUSdestEX

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 23 2011, 09:57 PM)
i just noticed that my cyanogenmod flashing guide that i posted here get featured in first page... so good the feeling.. hope it helped someone smile.gif
i requested it to be in first page wan u know brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Oct 23 2011, 10:37 PM)
eh why i cant seem to get my tegrak overclock to load da module.. it supports sgs2 right
tegrak only supports stock kernal or cf kernal or tegrak kernal (and lulz kernal i think)
blackrobin

998 posts

Dun tell me androidmeda does nt support tegrak.
antt00
post Oct 23 2011, 10:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Oct 23 2011, 10:48 PM)
i just checked mine too. also from digi. arghhh. that guy didnt touch the phone at all during purchase, only took out to unseal & give me. surely didnt register for me too. totally forgot to ask him to do all these for me. sigh
Digi does not register for you. You need to register yourself.
blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 10:49 PM

998 posts

Then what can I useto UV gpu ar

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:31 PM