126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 08:48 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

I super die hard fans of dolphin. Dolphin suits me well

waveweaver
post Oct 23 2011, 08:49 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 23 2011, 08:42 PM)
alright thanks.  biggrin.gif btw any browser is better than opera mobile? xscope kinda heavy on the battery..
For surfing web., if you're on stock rom then the stock browser is the best. If only for reading without need of flash player then go for Opera Mini not Opera Mobile.
Other browser that is good ; Dolphin, Skyfire and Maxthon :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 23 2011, 08:50 PM
botakbin
post Oct 23 2011, 08:53 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Wow maxthon quite fast but heavy on resources oso.
reijikageyama
post Oct 23 2011, 08:55 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 23 2011, 08:45 PM)
dolphin kinda nice but I find it hard to access history..  sweat.gif I go try maxthon now. thanks for the suggestions!
just slide right to access history only hmm.gif
botakbin
post Oct 23 2011, 09:01 PM

5,322 posts

Ok found it.. downloaded it from the market edi. Haha

Added on October 23, 2011, 9:04 pmoh wait its just history for one tab. Hmmm..

This post has been edited by botakbin: Oct 23 2011, 09:04 PM
Luwk
post Oct 23 2011, 09:10 PM

452 posts

How to find the driver for this device ? USB connected but CDC serial driver not found ==
xbbshampoo
post Oct 23 2011, 09:13 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Oct 23 2011, 09:10 PM)
How to find the driver for this device ? USB connected but CDC serial driver not found ==
u can download from here laugh.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=961956
tenchi0205
post Oct 23 2011, 09:18 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 23 2011, 08:53 PM)
Wow maxthon quite fast but heavy on resources oso.
I use boat broswer 
reijikageyama
post Oct 23 2011, 09:20 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Oct 23 2011, 06:48 PM)
mine usually shutdown..but sometimes restarts also
had this problem back when i was still on stock rom and unrooted. I rooted and flashed my phone 1 week after i got it. Since VR and now on Batista70 2.3, still the same.

Already tried factory reset though hmm.gif I always clear everything including dalvik and battery stats when i flash new rom. It doesn't happen when I leave it on my desk or hold it in my hands when walking  rclxub.gif
anyone?
antt00
post Oct 23 2011, 09:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Oct 23 2011, 09:20 PM)
anyone?
If the power button is pressed >10 s it either shutdown or restart. It can happen accidentally in your pocket. Also if you use a phone cover that covers the button, check if it is pressing too much on the power button or not.
Assclown
post Oct 23 2011, 09:27 PM

649 posts

anyone knows where I can get the Ori Extended battery (2000maH) in subang/klang area?
waveweaver
post Oct 23 2011, 09:30 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Oct 23 2011, 09:27 PM)
anyone knows where I can get the Ori Extended battery (2000maH) in subang/klang area?
Most Samsung shop have stock already :-)
mH3nG
post Oct 23 2011, 09:34 PM

534 posts

Went to Digi's centre in Gardens today to get the phone but they ran outta of stock. sad.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 23 2011, 09:36 PM

2,583 posts

Any idea how to completely disable gtalk? Its sucking my batt like CRAZY! Crap ton of wakelocks too vmad.gif disabled auto sign in and notifications,already signed out but still its running according to BBS,the wakelocks minutes for gtalk is rising. Freezing it in titanium backup doesnt help either

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Oct 23 2011, 09:38 PM
botakbin
post Oct 23 2011, 09:38 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 23 2011, 09:18 PM)
I use boat broswer 
I'll give it a try as well biggrin.gif
Assclown
post Oct 23 2011, 09:41 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 23 2011, 09:30 PM)
Most Samsung shop have stock already :-)
where did you get yours?
reijikageyama
post Oct 23 2011, 09:42 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 23 2011, 09:24 PM)
If the power button is pressed >10 s it either shutdown or restart. It can happen accidentally in your pocket. Also if you use a phone cover that covers the button, check if it is pressing too much on the power button or not.
my case mate tough fits snugly though..

but yeah, i've thought about that scenario as well so was wondering if anyone ever experienced the same occurrence.
waveweaver
post Oct 23 2011, 09:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 23 2011, 09:36 PM)
Any idea how to completely disable gtalk? Its sucking my batt like CRAZY! Crap ton of wakelocks too vmad.gif disabled auto sign in and notifications,already signed out but still its running according to BBS,the wakelocks minutes for gtalk is rising. Freezing it in titanium backup doesnt help either
Uninstall it :-P
aiman39
post Oct 23 2011, 09:43 PM

475 posts

Hello Guys again... biggrin.gif

Im back with my flashing questions. tongue.gif

About to flash this ROM CheckROM Revolution v1.0 ★XXKI4★ (http://checkrom.com/threads/checkrom-revolution-v1-0-%E2%98%85xxki4%E2%98%85.129/)

Is it the same as CheckROM Revolution HD 1.0 KI4 (2.3.5) & KI4 Modem? Or Check just not include the HD in it? hmm.gif

Plus which kernel suits for it? As i read there are some using Siyah kernal 2.1 but which one as all are betas?

Thanks in advance. rclxms.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 23 2011, 09:44 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 23 2011, 09:42 PM)
Uninstall it :-P
Uninstalling it solves the issue?

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:24 AM