4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

blackrobin
post Oct 21 2011, 06:07 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

I really push my sgs2 to the fullest. 4 devices (laptops,phone) connected my sgs2 hotspot for 2 hrs with charging on... this thing has limitless capabability
blackrobin
post Oct 21 2011, 06:16 PM

998 posts

Double post sorry .

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Oct 21 2011, 06:17 PM
blackrobin
post Oct 22 2011, 09:40 AM

998 posts

3% drop over 7 hrs with data on edge...twitter polling n lowyat on dolphin in da background.. i slept off yesterday.. Battery life quite ok ..my rom see my siggy
blackrobin
post Oct 22 2011, 11:29 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2011, 04:49 PM)
Thread closed

Please continue to post at Version 17:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2078707
[quote=TheLaptopDudeGuy,Oct 22 2011, 10:03 AM]
wah nice battery! im using same rom as u, previously 2% drop in 5 hours, but last night 14% drop cry.gif . wow, data on 3% drop in 7hours only, so ...

Must check wakelocks. mst wakelocks come frm thosr that need connection. unless u installed some really bad app. so far fb apps are the culprit.. Friendcaster gave me bad wakelocks.. I removed gtalk. twidroyd is mild..
blackrobin
post Oct 22 2011, 11:39 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 22 2011, 11:29 AM)
wah, nice one. did your sgs2 bcomes hot while using androidmeda? mine was hot when the battery drops to 35% and below. but it cools off when below 30%.

and my gps was switch on automatically.hmmm...

if i load the surgeon script, what will i get? will it remove all the samsung apps?
U feel it hot o u check da temperature? Check whether da line is good.one reason my drop is liw because i hv good line in my room.bad line equals battery sucker.phone uses more more to catch a good line.thus really bad battery life. try edge n see.

I go for script that givs me tw n stock dpi. pongster super heavly modded.all scripts removed samsung apps. see those app that .. Then delete da command in update-binary.. install notepad++ la for better view.. if nt use notepad.. i keep accu weather n samsung apss

Added on October 22, 2011, 11:41 am
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 22 2011, 11:39 AM)
for androidmeda guys, i've installed the theme. now i want to install the surgeon script. do i need to uninstall the theme first before i load the surgeon script?
Script has own theme. if u wan da theme u must flash da thme again on top of it

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Oct 22 2011, 11:41 AM
blackrobin
post Oct 22 2011, 01:36 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 22 2011, 11:47 AM)
i don't want the theme, just wanna use the theme that comes with the surgeon script. do i need to uninstall it first with this:

[attachmentid=2497834]
oh i get u.. i think u dun need to bcoz surgeon scripts are actually theme+mods.. uninstall theme is basicallly is just uninstalling.. surgeon scripts auto wipe dalvik for u .. so i think it's ok.

u ok with their modded dpi.. i tak boleh tahan..
blackrobin
post Oct 22 2011, 01:48 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 22 2011, 01:37 PM)
Thats is why...  nod.gif

How did they come with that reason? Im really not satisfied with their answers.
Try google it around but there is no explanation for this.

But they said that it wont turn it on, just at the background it enabled the data without turn on the data. How is that possible?  hmm.gif  If i want to experiment it, i have always on wifi for the pass few weeks and the data is off and the current amount is still the same.  icon_idea.gif

From where they exactly found that.  hmm.gif

Now its Me against Blue  flex.gif
no such functionality in android to begin with.. auto switch to data lol.. the purpose of wifi is to avoid using data as much as possible..coz wifi is faster and better battery efficiency..

telco company ... u owe them means u owe them d.. coz tey talk record only .. hopefully u can find a way to settle with them

last time my mother's no went up to 900++ like that.. wtf... in the end had to pay installment if im not mistaken
blackrobin
post Oct 22 2011, 02:05 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 22 2011, 01:45 PM)
i've tried this script Docs_Surgeon-non-transparent-ki3-jkayv12-v1.4 but my wallpaper kind of zoomed in,huhuhu. got some apps force close already.hmm..

bout dpi also cannot get it as well. maybe trying other stuff.
im just a quater pro here lol.. docs/pongster script replace TW with other launcher n mod da dpi(very ugly).. tey didnt provide da instruct.if ur using script means ur a pro.. if ur' coming frm other rom, just wipe la.. better.. restore only user data..

previously i had random hangs with previos version (1per day during two days testing phase) which i cannot reproduce.. vy annoying.. i wipe everything even usb storage.. no random hangs so far.. cross-finger ..lol

or u wan just theme + samsung apps removed without using surgeon script..u can go to system/app in da original zip file... and delete those apk.. when flashing, tey will not be installed.. and bloatwares are removed on fresh boot. no need to freeze/delete it using other apps..

lastest androidmeda has a bug actually... alarm icon wont show up in status bar when an alarm is set..tey claim delta update two fixes it but nt in my case..im guessing most of them just ignore it ..
n if u flash jkay coloured jkay theme.. edt tweak stops working..

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Oct 22 2011, 02:08 PM
blackrobin
post Oct 22 2011, 02:30 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 22 2011, 02:21 PM)
dpi you can change back in build.prop. FC can be cause by the dpi. If you want to use the lower dpi try to disable compatibility mode in spare parts.
there u go.. pro.. spare parts as in a file in da zip..?
blackrobin
post Oct 22 2011, 03:05 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 22 2011, 03:01 PM)
Transfering 2++mb file using cable should take just minutes. So it is not normal.
@ant00

i have questions.. about flashing delta update from androidmeda.. flash it right after i install da rom in CMW or reboot first then go back to CMW..
blackrobin
post Oct 22 2011, 08:59 PM

998 posts

to really test battery life one has to include data usage..

bt cant really tell if custom rom really improves battery life.. we are sort of biased because we wan custom rom to be good..we need a standard to compare..

blackrobin
post Oct 22 2011, 09:36 PM

998 posts

i use it as a smartphone.. actually i have just gotten a stable rom.so can't really tell u anything .. i even flash rom when im outside with 15%.. just today i set it as HSPDA hotspot for 2 hrs at 56%.. it came down to 8%..

but i guarantee u i will need to charge my phone by evening.. coz im quite a modera-heavy usage.. that's my pattern. this is also a reason why i just dropped da idea of getting a higher capacity battery.... highly likely that i'll get one external charger..

blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 12:57 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 23 2011, 12:28 AM)
Any help guys? I tried googling... No answer.

Btw, vlingo knew who my wife was! I didn't even say it before! Creepy
erm enable double click function on jkay theme settings
blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 01:22 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 23 2011, 01:09 AM)
means that most users here have to charge everyday?

Comments on the heat on the phone? Manageable?
Im a moderate-heavy users... my data on 24/7..n i charge everyday... the same when i used bb 9780 smile.gif.. some users off data and on wifi instead.. this saves alot of juice

heat. my sgs2 was a hotspot for 4 devices for a good 2 hours.. it does feel warm.. but understandable smile.gif. havent heard of any sgs2 being fried out there..

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 23 2011, 01:11 AM)
hi. regarding the rom i.e. madmack rom

madmack romĀ 
v1.5: June 17 2011
- Based on JPKF1 (Leaked Middle East ROM. Thank you AlWakRa)

v1.6 Based on KG5 (2.3.4).
- Kernel: KG5 by ChainFire.
- Modem: KG5.,

v2.0 Modem: KI3, PDA: KI3 (2.3.5).

if my phone is kf1 is it that i should download the matchin version i.e. v1.5 or it doesnt matter n i just get the latest rom version? rooted my phone myself. now wanting to explore roms. thanks.

BTW, is the madmack ROM significant in performance n any feeback about it?
u don't have to match smile.gif i checked.. u can flashed da latest v2.1 which is base on KI8...since u've rooted, shud be a breeze to flash rom

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Oct 23 2011, 01:24 AM
blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 01:39 AM

998 posts

U must understand the fact that sgs2 is extremely slim. that means da mainboard and da chasis are in close approximation. Thus da phone gets a little warm with intensive processes eg gaming, hotspot, HD video recording..

buy a case n u wont feel anything at all..
blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 01:05 PM

998 posts

2nd day of testing phase on androidmeda rom.. quite stable for me .. going into next phase now.. CPU n voltage smile.gif
blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 02:13 PM

998 posts

***K ... okok..relax first.. haha ..erm i'll need to do a nandroid back up first.. n all lol

IM UCing/UVing... 100-1000mhz on demand..

1000- at 1050 Mhz.. just now tried going down summore .. hanged lol

blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 02:24 PM

998 posts

Gona try 100-800 to see how much screen on time I can get.my target 4 he's with data on 24/7
blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 02:36 PM

998 posts

Screen on. Lol Gona try playing 1080 utube
blackrobin
post Oct 23 2011, 05:12 PM

998 posts

im loading up avatar 1080p into my UC sgs2 lol 100-800..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:47 PM