SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

iori57
post Oct 22 2011, 09:56 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

any cyanogen user able to get moboplayer working? it seems to hang when i try to play any video other than mp4 format..
iori57
post Oct 22 2011, 10:10 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 22 2011, 09:56 AM)
any cyanogen user able to get moboplayer working? it seems to hang when i try to play any video other than mp4 format..
why i always find the answer myself straightly after i ask questions?

anyway for those having same problem, after installing moboplayer, install the codec on market also
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.c...nil.armv7_vfpv3

and everything works now smile.gif
iori57
post Oct 23 2011, 09:57 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

i just noticed that my cyanogenmod flashing guide that i posted here get featured in first page... so good the feeling.. hope it helped someone smile.gif
iori57
post Oct 23 2011, 10:25 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Oct 23 2011, 10:10 PM)
lol i just saw my name appearing in your flashing guide too.. thanks for quoting smile.gif
haha no problem.. you're the one that found those troubleshooting tips ma smile.gif

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Oct 23 2011, 10:21 PM)
me flashing into CM7.1 went by without a hitch..

but the whole week of using 7.1 was really painful sad.gif high battery drains after calibrations and other stuff not working~

ended up flashing over to Batista70 before trying out some other rom soon icon_rolleyes.gif
ah? my this week of using 7.1 is never better.. so much better than stock in everything, the battery is better than when i was in stock.. other stuff not working so far i the thing i miss is the sms no full screen notification only at notification bar, have to install go sms pro.. other than that ok ah, which stuff not working for you?

the only rom i would like to try in the future is batista and cognition.. you should write a review about batista smile.gif

cheers
iori57
post Oct 23 2011, 11:25 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Oct 23 2011, 10:54 PM)
Wow, I had a really bad experience. Camera wasn't working, Market crashes every time, battery life was horrible! And data kept going on and off as it liked, sometimes it wouldn't even come on after i unlocked my phone (using JuiceDefender).

Batista review? I'll give it a go here smile.gif

Pros - Fast and smooth experience. Nothing is broken that I can tell. Boot screen is pretty laugh.gif Everything works and the battery life has been wonderful. Whatsapp and browsing and facebooking for ~3 hours added up and only drained ~20% of battery life (including idle time) after first calibration. So that's about -~25% battery life since 12pm today. Includes SetCPU but I don't use it.

Cons - Stock camera app that has limits. Lack of documentation and themes.

Overall, I like this rom more than VR except for the camera smile.gif
haha, my camera no problem at all wor, market crashes is because of a bug, the troubleshooting tips there mention the fix.. just change the language to English (US) then no more crashing liao.. wah if no market sure like hell lor coz basically cannot do anything.. data kept going on and off? maybe that's because of juice defender ler, mine never had that problem wor.. did you follow the install guide to install cyanogen ah? coz the first time i didn't follow also crash a lot of time and have all sorts of weird problems, now never crash even once smile.gif

icic cool.. i think you are the pro battery life type smile.gif all the battery stats... geng

yaya VR is a good rom to get started coz just like stock.. after that jump to other roms to experience new stuff smile.gif
iori57
post Oct 25 2011, 06:30 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

for those typing multiple languages like me, i recommend Go keyboard.. can switch language very fast, has some nice themes too.

for those looking for a good japanese keyboard, use go keyboard's japanese plugin too, so far I tried a few japanese input apps, but this is the best. The keypress response very fast unlike multiling which I used before this. Also better than Simeji the ugly keyboard. It allows typing of whole sentence instead of just phrases like multiling.

cheers.

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:30 pmwah i just got post #1111, cool

This post has been edited by iori57: Oct 25 2011, 06:30 PM
iori57
post Oct 26 2011, 09:47 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

hello, is mercury casing any good? although neo hybrid very good but a bit sien liao, thought of changing casing... whats the best casing now ah? any new models? smile.gif

iori57
post Oct 27 2011, 04:20 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

guys if flashed to non touchwiz custom rom then cannot use samsung dive service liao right?
iori57
post Oct 27 2011, 05:00 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(lsj_87 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:29 PM)
Anyone using cyanogenmod rom ?
me me!

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:43 PM)
sounds interesting..any more poison from s2? i m a bit hesitate to get s2 bcoz of android...pls poison me more...
i rly afraid will regret after buy s2  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
if you don't dare to do techie stuff like flashing and modding etc no point getting s2, android is more for techie people. If you just download apps and games to play and never do more than that then iphone is the right choice smile.gif

if you like Freedom to do whatever with your music mp3s, videos, and whatever. Android is the most freedom you can get. iPhone sucks in this field.

I can play arcade games and PS1 games on Android! Now that is COOL
iori57
post Oct 27 2011, 05:24 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:13 PM)
haha...my iphone fren said android boring, dont hav nice game n apps doh.gif  but to be honest, i rly hv no idea bout adroid as i m still using a cheapo phone...
And you listen to this 'iPhone fren' of yours that never used Android? Listen to me better, I used iPhone 3GS for more than a year and now jump to Android, I can tell you all the apps that I used in iPhone I can get the same one or even better one here in Android. So your fren is clearly biased. As for games, well most of the popular games are ported over to Android too, but I don't play much handphone games also... play also play emulators like ps1 or neogeo

If you jumping to iPhone or Android, either one you're going to be super impressed, like how I felt my nokia is so dinosaur back then when I jump from my old nokia to iPhone..
iori57
post Oct 28 2011, 09:06 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Just get the jig it will solve all your problems
iori57
post Oct 30 2011, 05:02 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 30 2011, 04:56 PM)
Then please go get a iPhone 4s instead of spamming up the thread.
If he's asking all these question means and can't make up his mind he's not mature enough to handle SGS2, I suggest that he get the iPhone 4s, suits him

0.0349sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:58 PM