126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

SUSdestEX
post Oct 29 2011, 08:57 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ Oct 29 2011, 08:48 PM)
hi i try to flash checkrom from my stock rom.
i copied the zip file to sdcard. clean cache and dalvik cache
and press install from zip file from sd in cwm mode
but it say installation aborted
why?? any idea??
what other things besides installation aborted is written in the cwm? maybe ur zip file corrupted? md5 mismatch, try open the zip file with winzip see can copy out without error not.

lemme get this straight
u enter cwm with 3 button combo, press install zip from sd, then u choose zip from sd, then u went and choose checkrom, the u press yes, correct?

Added on October 29, 2011, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Oct 29 2011, 08:16 PM)
I'm still a new user so I don't really know how to flash manually, but I'll learn.  smile.gif
i suggest you stick to kies. flashing manually will void ur warranty

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 29 2011, 08:58 PM
ian913
post Oct 29 2011, 09:24 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 29 2011, 08:57 PM)
what other things besides installation aborted is written in the cwm? maybe ur zip file corrupted? md5 mismatch, try open the zip file with winzip see can copy out without error not.

lemme get this straight
u enter cwm with 3 button combo, press install zip from sd, then u choose zip from sd, then u went and choose checkrom, the u press yes, correct?

Added on October 29, 2011, 8:58 pm
i suggest you stick to kies. flashing manually will void ur warranty
yes. i did all the steps above.
well i just try to copy extract the zip file, and it say it is damaged. i guess the zip file is corrupted
thanks for the help
need to redownload again sweat.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 09:24 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Looks like Samsung Italia confirmed ICS coming to SGSII and Note only (plus tablet). Beginning Q1 - 2012
http://android.hdblog.it/2011/10/28/samsun...e-tab-nel-2012/
mH3nG
post Oct 29 2011, 09:32 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 29 2011, 04:59 PM)

Do you browse very often? Trust me, first time user always says battery life short but they didn't they actually used their phone very often since they want to explore.so they will wake the phone every single minute..

If you just bought your phone, let the battery cycle few time to get the most of it
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 29 2011, 05:28 PM)
Do a few battery charge cycles,you'll see improvements.
Ok thanks.

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 29 2011, 05:28 PM)
check is your awake alot more than screen on in battery usage graph, if yes, then use better battery stats to see what causes it. Anyways chances of it lasting a whole day is slim.
asia, msia hk, philippines etc

And now my battery is at 24%. sad.gif
p.s. How do I use better battery stats?
kazama82
post Oct 29 2011, 09:33 PM

1,427 posts

Anyone using batista 2.4 foxhound? Looks like the camera volume button not working..any cwm zip file?
antt00
post Oct 29 2011, 09:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Oct 29 2011, 09:32 PM)
Ok thanks.

Change process to partial wakelocks in bbs and post screen. Click on the graph in the battery usage and post screen.
ashwin1234
post Oct 29 2011, 09:40 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

Anyone else here using SPB Shell 3D? Any way to stop it from requesting the damn location? The wakelocks are freaking long
SUSdestEX
post Oct 29 2011, 09:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ Oct 29 2011, 09:24 PM)
yes. i did all the steps above.
well i just try to copy extract the zip file, and it say it is damaged. i guess the zip file is corrupted
thanks for the help
need to redownload again sweat.gif
yep, next time make sure to open and extract. some corrupted like kernels will still flash successfully but your phone wont boot

Ok thanks.

do what antt00 advised, press the processes and click partial wakelocks, let the bottom remain same, 'since charged' then post screenshot. in battery usage click the graph. you've done well to figure out this far with my simple advice smile.gif

Added on October 29, 2011, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 29 2011, 09:40 PM)
Anyone else here using SPB Shell 3D? Any way to stop it from requesting the damn location? The wakelocks are freaking long
ooh yea those wakelocks, dam bloody scary, i change launcher, and close it in services, its still giving me wakelocks doh.gif had to freeze

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 29 2011, 09:51 PM
FcukChick
post Oct 29 2011, 09:54 PM

204 posts

hey guys..using voltage control on siyah 2.1rc2 ..

can advice on charging current, what u guys put in charger, misc and usb?

blackrobin
post Oct 29 2011, 09:55 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

Ok thanks.

what's ur screen on time? u on data 24/7.. battry drain during sleep?
SUSdestEX
post Oct 29 2011, 09:57 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Oct 29 2011, 09:54 PM)
hey guys..using voltage control on siyah 2.1rc2 ..

can advice on charging current, what u guys put in charger, misc and usb?
if you take the original sgs2 charger, and read, you will notice it's written 700ma which is exactly what i put for my charger current. others i din bother coz seldom use biggrin.gif just put what you want it wont affect the phone coz its like a gate, even if you set 1000ma but the charger provide only 700 max, it will still be 700

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 29 2011, 09:59 PM
queenc
post Oct 29 2011, 10:00 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

what is non g version

can i ask the shop owner to provide me the non g version
how to differentiate between non G n G version

thx u
SUSdestEX
post Oct 29 2011, 10:06 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Oct 29 2011, 10:00 PM)

what is non g version

can i ask the shop owner to provide me the non g version
how to differentiate between non G n G version

thx u
got 2 versions of this phone i9100 and i9100G, its your money of course you can decide to buy it or not, the model is written clearly on the box and when phone start. for more info, check out the link in

first page, first post, big big, in red smile.gif
Joker87
post Oct 29 2011, 10:09 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 29 2011, 05:58 PM)
Product code will change back and will follow whatever rom your using.

FYI also it is stored in the build.prop and customizable if your rooted.
anyway to back up the original product code? wan to flash custom rom so badly.. xD
Eiraku
post Oct 29 2011, 10:10 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 29 2011, 09:57 PM)
if you take the original sgs2 charger, and read, you will notice it's written 700ma which is exactly what i put for my charger current. others i din bother coz seldom use  biggrin.gif just put what you want it wont affect the phone coz its like a gate, even if you set 1000ma but the charger provide only 700 max, it will still be 700
That's why my chargers all l200mah Nokia AC10X ones lol.

After flashing siyah and setting charge current to 1000mah, for the first time ever, using the MHL while charging and steaming anime does NOT slowly drain my battery.

Sweet.
KahHoong
post Oct 29 2011, 10:15 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 25 2011, 07:11 AM)
Glad that ur issue solved? So hows checkrom? Awesome right brows.gif
awesome! 1st root on the batista really makes a bad impression, but this one is way more better thou. for me la, no offense tongue.gif
mH3nG
post Oct 29 2011, 10:19 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 29 2011, 09:33 PM)
Change process to partial wakelocks in bbs and post screen. Click on the graph in the battery usage and post screen.
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 29 2011, 09:48 PM)
yep, next time make sure to open and extract. some corrupted like kernels will still flash successfully but your phone wont boot
do what antt00 advised, press the processes and click partial wakelocks, let the bottom remain same, 'since charged' then post screenshot. in battery usage click the graph. you've done well to figure out this far with my simple advice smile.gif

Added on October 29, 2011, 9:51 pm
ooh yea those wakelocks, dam bloody scary, i change launcher, and close it in services, its still giving me wakelocks doh.gif had to freeze
Like this?

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Oct 29 2011, 09:55 PM)
what's ur screen on time? u on data 24/7.. battry drain  during sleep?
About 2 hours and 25mins.
How do I determine when the phone is in sleep mode?
SUSdestEX
post Oct 29 2011, 10:22 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Oct 29 2011, 10:19 PM)
Like this?
you use that facebook app alot? dont use the chat, as you can see facebook.katana is at the top, it prevents your phone from going to sleep. its advised to use browser go fb or use ebuddy/trillian to chat in fb. another thing i noticed is you have a sudden drop in your battery graph, your phone got hot then hanged/rebooted? if so try to find out what app caused it and stop using it.
antt00
post Oct 29 2011, 10:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Oct 29 2011, 10:09 PM)
anyway to back up the original product code? wan to flash custom rom so badly.. xD
Write it down on a piece of paper and keep it in a safe place.

Added on October 29, 2011, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(mH3nG @ Oct 29 2011, 10:19 PM)
Like this?
Seems like fb chat causing problem for everyone.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 29 2011, 10:24 PM
blackrobin
post Oct 29 2011, 10:25 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

ok... i think fb chat is giving u wakelock...erm try close all active chats .. or dun use them at all ..

juicedefender also givs u abit of wakelock...

is data on 24/7 with HSPDA... what's ur line? digi?
3 things that will drain battery on anyphone

1)bad signal, using 3g all da time
2) screen brightness
3)apps running background preventing phone from going to sleep..

here's a 'standard' u can folo.. assuming u'r on stock rom.. with fb polling background.. setting data to edge..

battery lever shud drop 1-2% per hour or 1.5.

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Oct 29 2011, 10:28 PM

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.1128sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:23 AM