126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT

skinny
post Mar 5 2012, 04:42 PM

211 posts

dun know, i tot only gps instead of a-gps?
max_75
post Mar 5 2012, 04:44 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(skinny @ Mar 5 2012, 04:42 PM)
dun know, i tot only gps instead of a-gps?
Nope, is not. A-GPS is ...
CODE
Assisted GPS, generally abbreviated as A-GPS or aGPS, is a system which can, under certain conditions, improve the startup performance, or time-to-first-fix (TTFF) of a GPS satellite-based positioning system. It is used extensively with GPS-capable cellular phones as its development was accelerated by the U.S. FCC's 911 mandate making the location of a cell phone available to emergency call dispatchers.[1]

means better..

This post has been edited by max_75: Mar 5 2012, 04:45 PM
skinny
post Mar 5 2012, 05:18 PM

211 posts

meaning using wifi to connect as well??
stormlcc
post Mar 5 2012, 05:29 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

i just got my T. Prime at fxcking last! add me to the list!
RX-78-2
post Mar 5 2012, 06:58 PM

790 posts

i have waited this TP stock until no mood already... > <

cursebreaker
post Mar 5 2012, 10:10 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Mar 5 2012, 06:58 PM)
Bro (i hope you're a bro =p) i might know someone who is selling his pre order, but seller in penang lar
jimmylim85
post Mar 6 2012, 12:12 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

Since this is quad core, anyone tried MX VIdeoplayer plays 720p other than MP4 format smoothly in which TF 101 fails to perform?

Can it play MKV and AVI @ 720p well without conversion?
cursebreaker
post Mar 6 2012, 12:20 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Mar 6 2012, 12:12 AM)
Since this is quad core, anyone tried MX VIdeoplayer plays 720p other than MP4 format smoothly in which TF 101 fails to perform?

No problem in playing a 4.4gb mkv file called transformers =p
c28
post Mar 6 2012, 12:53 AM

38 posts

i want to let go of my tfp. got it from singapore for $750SGD. its a good device but the good reader of the ipad2 really beats the tfp at reading PDF files (which is the main reason i need a tablet). i've tried adobe reader, ezPDF reader and the pre-installed My library and Polaris Office but all of them are quite laggy. how much would be a reasonable price to let go of my tfp? (no dock)
K1d0
post Mar 6 2012, 06:01 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Mar 6 2012, 12:12 AM)

i played a 10gb MKV file 1080p which lag in my laptop, but smoothly in TFP smile.gif and its played through external hard drive. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by K1d0: Mar 6 2012, 06:02 AM
meeninme
post Mar 6 2012, 07:01 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(c28 @ Mar 6 2012, 12:53 AM)
i want to let go of my tfp. got it from singapore for $750SGD. its a good device but the good reader of the ipad2 really beats the tfp at reading PDF files (which is the main reason i need a tablet). i've tried adobe reader, ezPDF reader and the pre-installed My library and Polaris Office but all of them are quite laggy. how much would be a reasonable price to let go of my tfp? (no dock)
I believe you got the wrong apps for that. hmm.gif
IMO, PDF - Repligo Reader; epub - Moon+ Reader.
Even the equations and pictures are in place in Repligo Reader.
You can't just blame TFP for having the wrong apps.
jimmylim85
post Mar 6 2012, 08:00 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Mar 6 2012, 12:20 AM)
No problem in playing a 4.4gb mkv file called transformers =p
QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 6 2012, 06:01 AM)
i played a 10gb MKV file 1080p which lag in my laptop, but smoothly in TFP smile.gif and its played through external hard drive.  biggrin.gif
Judging from your experiences, Quad Core improve a lot over TF101 then?
chrono7
post Mar 6 2012, 08:18 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Mar 6 2012, 08:00 AM)
Judging from your experiences, Quad Core improve a lot over TF101 then?
One of the main reason the TFP can play mkv video files smoothly is because Tegra 3 have hardware acceleration that supports Hi-profile H.264 playback(commonly found in .mkv files) . Of course the limitation (for me) is I can't play 10-bits video file smoothly(I watch anime on this machine) using software decode mode.
ryanlaw.cs
post Mar 6 2012, 08:24 AM

150 posts

I notice my name is the owner list does not have TP color yet. Champagne Gold !!!

Added on March 6, 2012, 8:37 am
QUOTE(c28 @ Mar 6 2012, 12:53 AM)
Try turn on "Force GPU rendering" under Developer options.
It will make 2D apps become smooth

This post has been edited by ryanlaw.cs: Mar 6 2012, 08:37 AM
gin&tonic
post Mar 6 2012, 08:44 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Mar 5 2012, 06:58 PM)
TP still no stock? This is no good man...
afzareey
post Mar 6 2012, 10:08 AM

118 posts

When connect USB from TP to PC it wont charge battery?
TScyruz13
post Mar 6 2012, 10:32 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(afzareey @ Mar 6 2012, 10:08 AM)
When connect USB from TP to PC it wont charge battery?

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Mar 6 2012, 08:18 AM)
One of the main reason the TFP can play mkv video files smoothly is because Tegra 3 have hardware acceleration that supports Hi-profile H.264 playback(commonly found in .mkv files) . Of course the limitation (for me) is I can't play 10-bits video file smoothly(I watch anime on this machine) using software decode mode.
what player u using ??
afzareey
post Mar 6 2012, 10:36 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Mar 6 2012, 10:32 AM)

Thanks 4 the manual.. tongue.gif

leechomin
post Mar 6 2012, 10:44 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(max_75 @ Mar 5 2012, 03:43 PM)
no.. you may have confuse between Google map lock-on and GPS signal I meant here. If I need to load a map or get a direction, of cause I need a connection, but if I just need GPS signal, is ridiculous if connection is needed right?

I believe I did not make myself clear. My point was that yes there is a GPS receiver in each Prime, but we can't use it because of hardware defects.
cursebreaker
post Mar 6 2012, 10:45 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(afzareey @ Mar 6 2012, 10:36 AM)
Thanks 4 the manual..  tongue.gif
How come I didnt get the manual!!!

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled