Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT

c28
post Feb 12 2012, 01:11 AM

38 posts

bought a transformer prime in champagne gold from singapore. very snappy but it cant detect my phone's wifi hotspot and it lags quite a bit when viewing PDF files. hmmmmm
c28
post Feb 13 2012, 11:54 PM

38 posts

anyone know a good pdf viewer? ive tried almost everything but i cant get my pdf files to run as smoothly as it runs on an ipad2. im beginning to regret getting my tp sad.gif
c28
post Feb 15 2012, 12:09 AM

38 posts

guys, i cant tether my 3g connection from my phone to my TP. anyone encounter the same problem?
c28
post Feb 15 2012, 03:26 AM

38 posts

Further elaboration ? As i've tried to use Hotlink mobile internet, use wifi tether , tak ada masalah.

[/quote]

im using celcom 3G on my phone. ive tried tethering the portable wifi hotspot. the TP can detect and connect but nothing will ever load
c28
post Feb 15 2012, 12:26 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Feb 15 2012, 08:45 AM)
Been doing that, n no problem so far. That time ur phone can access internet or not ?  hmm.gif
yup, my phone could access the internet, no prob but my TP couldnt.

c28
post Feb 16 2012, 02:27 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:10 PM)
which stage you reach? after detect and connect to your phone hotspot?
or totally unable to detect / connect your phone hotspot?

password settings all correct?

your prime able to connect to normal home wireless router etc?
i was able to detect and connect to my phone hotspot but i am unable to browse anything.

password definitely correct.

i can connect to my home unifi no problem. any help on this issue is greatly appreciated smile.gif

c28
post Feb 17 2012, 07:34 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Feb 16 2012, 06:08 AM)
how about are u able to access to market?  hmm.gif
possible the browser kantoi?? hmm.gif

btw.. can you try to check the wireless icon on the tool bar.. is blue color.. or gray color?
unable to access the market too. the icon is gray. is there any configuration i have to do? cause before my TP could connect to my home unifi, i had to adjust the configurations according to what the call center told me.
c28
post Feb 18 2012, 12:56 AM

38 posts

[quote=cyruz13,Feb 17 2012, 09:34 PM]
added in first page.. biggrin.gif
what color is yours ??
icon gray = no internet connection ...
no particular configuration needed for tethering with your phone..

do you have others friends which able to help you test the tethering ?

i just check on TP's network settings.. not much can be set... =/
high possibility is some configurations between your prime and unifi .. causing the prime unable to access to internet ?

i dont think is hardware issue .. hmm.gif if can... try reset your prime back to factory settings ...
up till now Msia set not yet get any updates... hmm.gif
thanks for being white rat .. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on February 17, 2012, 9:38 pm

i can connect through unifi, no prob. but tethering is a prob!! haha sad.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 12:57 am[quote=hseyrann00,Feb 17 2012, 11:38 PM]

However, I still love it blush.gif

[/quote]

bro where did u get this?

This post has been edited by c28: Feb 18 2012, 12:57 AM
c28
post Feb 18 2012, 01:25 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Feb 18 2012, 01:19 AM)
Not to offence bro, but put in a little bit more effort if u sincerely looking for something.

It's in the 1st post of this page..  only 2 post before my post #1743.
The seller's name are in blue colour somemore  rclxms.gif
i wasnt sincerely looking. brows.gif
c28
post Feb 26 2012, 02:01 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(zhumak @ Feb 25 2012, 10:28 PM)
can Transformer Prime support ad-hoc connection from iphone or other smartphone device?

i have HP Touchpad, cannot do tethering from iphone 3gs
my lg optimus 2x cannot tether to my tfp too.
c28
post Mar 6 2012, 12:53 AM

38 posts

i want to let go of my tfp. got it from singapore for $750SGD. its a good device but the good reader of the ipad2 really beats the tfp at reading PDF files (which is the main reason i need a tablet). i've tried adobe reader, ezPDF reader and the pre-installed My library and Polaris Office but all of them are quite laggy. how much would be a reasonable price to let go of my tfp? (no dock)

0.0361sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:55 PM