126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT

hseyrann00
post Mar 3 2012, 07:42 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 3 2012, 07:18 PM)
same here...it dont fit 100% of the screen. Where you buy from?
from a forumer here..

At the bottom of the tablet screen got an "arrow" sign. My screen protector just ngam ngam cover until before that arrow.. T.T
silencer
post Mar 3 2012, 08:03 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

My sp bought from ebay while waiting for the release date, fits almost full screen

This post has been edited by silencer: Mar 3 2012, 08:04 PM
max_75
post Mar 4 2012, 12:48 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Mar 3 2012, 04:10 PM)
If standing outside under the sky still cannot gps lock then there is a problem. Indoors really depend on how far r u from the window haha.
exactly... standing outside under the clear sky still can't get even 1 satellite.. by the way, Asus Malaysia support team is lack of knowledge... they call me up and said the GPS cannot work because Prime doesn't have place for SIMCARD .......... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by max_75: Mar 4 2012, 12:49 AM
PangurBan
post Mar 4 2012, 08:43 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(max_75 @ Mar 4 2012, 12:48 AM)
exactly... standing outside under the clear sky still can't get even 1 satellite.. by the way, Asus Malaysia support team is lack of knowledge... they call me up and said the GPS cannot work because Prime doesn't have place for SIMCARD ..........  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Probably dial wrong number and got Asses Malaysia instead.
seancorr
post Mar 4 2012, 11:03 AM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(max_75 @ Mar 4 2012, 12:48 AM)
exactly... standing outside under the clear sky still can't get even 1 satellite.. by the way, Asus Malaysia support team is lack of knowledge... they call me up and said the GPS cannot work because Prime doesn't have place for SIMCARD ..........  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
They memang dun have knowledge. Last i call in due to the reboot issue they were not aware of the problem and asked me to bring it in. Confirm waste my time bring the TP to their service centre.

Can u try locking onto the gps with wifi?
max_75
post Mar 4 2012, 11:24 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Mar 4 2012, 11:03 AM)
They memang dun have knowledge. Last i call in due to the reboot issue they were not aware of the problem and asked me to bring it in.  Confirm waste my time bring the TP to their service centre.

Can u try locking onto the gps with wifi?
I can use google map and got my location using WIFI if that is what you meant. But GPS test show 0 satellite...
chiahau
post Mar 4 2012, 11:25 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Weird.

I charged my dock yesterday night. This morning I check, the Dock is full of battery but the tablet is around 50% only..

Usually, when i leave it to charge, it will be at 100% for both devices.
seancorr
post Mar 4 2012, 11:39 AM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(max_75 @ Mar 4 2012, 11:24 AM)
I can use google map and got my location using WIFI if that is what you meant. But GPS test show 0 satellite...
Okay it should show a few when ur outdoor. So the asus lads aren't helping at all?

Added on March 4, 2012, 11:43 am
QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 4 2012, 11:25 AM)
Weird.

I charged my dock yesterday night. This morning I check, the Dock is full of battery but the tablet is around 50% only..

Usually, when i leave it to charge, it will be at 100% for both devices.
Yea both should be full. Try draining both devices before u charge?

This post has been edited by seancorr: Mar 4 2012, 11:43 AM
chiahau
post Mar 4 2012, 11:56 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Mar 4 2012, 11:39 AM)
Okay it should show a few when ur outdoor. So the asus lads aren't helping at all?

Added on March 4, 2012, 11:43 am
Yea both should be full. Try draining both devices before u charge?
It's very suffering to drain both devices, which is the main point why I bought this fella at the 1st place.

Oh well, I'll observe it one or two days more before making any conclusion.

But so far, my 3 ~ 5 charging cycle, both appeared 100% when i disconnect the charger early morning.
max_75
post Mar 4 2012, 12:02 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Mar 4 2012, 11:39 AM)
??? you mean the Prime only show detected satellite when itself is connected to internet?? As I mention earlier I did test it using GPS Test without internet connection outside.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
seancorr
post Mar 4 2012, 12:56 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 4 2012, 11:56 AM)
It's very suffering to drain both devices, which is the main point why I bought this fella at the 1st place.

Oh well, I'll observe it one or two days more before making any conclusion.

But so far, my 3 ~ 5 charging cycle, both appeared 100% when i disconnect the charger early morning.
Lol yea it does take some time to drain both. So far my TP and keyboard is fully charged when both devices have about 50% juice left.

QUOTE(max_75 @ Mar 4 2012, 12:02 PM)
??? you mean the Prime only show detected satellite when itself is connected to internet?? As I mention earlier I did test it using GPS Test without internet connection outside.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
What I meant was the TP should be able to detect the satellites without wifi when ur outside but will take some time. I've so far used the GPS with Wifi assist. Will try outside some time later. But am beginning to think it will work best with wifi. Try reading http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Assisted_GPS and http://www.anandtech.com/show/5285/asus-ee...issue-explained about A-GPS.
hihihehe
post Mar 4 2012, 02:23 PM

13,791 posts

any1 root TP yet? which is the easiest way?

do i need to do anything first before i update to newest firmware in the future?
skinny
post Mar 4 2012, 03:03 PM

211 posts

just follow xda forum and ur tp can rooted easily in a few steps and can be unroot by using his software
K1d0
post Mar 4 2012, 03:07 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 4 2012, 02:23 PM)
any1 root TP yet? which is the easiest way?

do i need to do anything first before i update to newest firmware in the future?
follow xda, use viperMOD. Basically if you got all the driver install, you can root easily.
zorex
post Mar 4 2012, 04:57 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Mar 3 2012, 07:18 PM)
Just completed applying mine. took more than an hour to apply... so many small pieces... the SP for the screen looks a little smaller than the screen but i guess its fine. my problem is cloudiness of the screen. i read that it will go away but we shall see what happens...
Where you bought your screen protector? Im still thinking whether the matte one worth ornot hmm.gif
TScyruz13
post Mar 4 2012, 06:23 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(zorex @ Mar 4 2012, 04:57 PM)
Where you bought your screen protector? Im still thinking whether the matte one worth ornot hmm.gif
Got yor gray unit d?
doggydogg
post Mar 4 2012, 07:51 PM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

Got my champagne prime yesterday! damn awsm device! my only complain is the weak wifi signal D;
zorex
post Mar 4 2012, 07:56 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Mar 4 2012, 06:23 PM)
Got yor gray unit d?
no ler, at the end i cant wait liao.. settle with gold.. cry.gif cry.gif
cursebreaker
post Mar 4 2012, 08:11 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(zorex @ Mar 4 2012, 04:57 PM)
Bought it from skinomi. The cloudiness did disappear after a day. But when I close the tablet with the dock and leave it for a few hours, it gets stuck together. When I try to open it, the corner of SP comes out. Had to spray more solution and stick it again. Dunno it's because it's not dry enough or what...
zorex
post Mar 4 2012, 08:56 PM

1,186 posts

i've stick armoune transparent skin, i wonder if i put on the SP, will become too thick to fit into the dock ornot

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0204sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:07 PM