40 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Change Of Ownership Without Runner Procedure, D.I.Y / Runner / Home Appointment

more2teayap
post May 24 2022, 05:19 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ May 9 2022, 06:47 PM)
Yeah you need to go jpj and register for access to the advanced account type
Hello, I had just done the current owner part on mysikap. What does the new owner require to bring for the remaining process at jpj? (new owner doesn't have mysikap account)
james2306
post May 24 2022, 05:51 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ May 24 2022, 05:19 PM)
Hello, I had just done the current owner part on mysikap. What does the new owner require to bring for the remaining process at jpj? (new owner doesn't have mysikap account)
Only his IC and card to make payment (the UTC JPJ i went to only accepted card payments)
more2teayap
post May 24 2022, 10:32 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ May 24 2022, 05:51 PM)
Only his IC and card to make payment (the UTC JPJ i went to only accepted card payments)
Great, thanks again! notworthy.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post May 25 2022, 03:46 PM

3,832 posts

Just to share my recent experience on change of ownership from the deceased owner.

1st visit - went to JPJ UTC Pudu, queued for almost 2 hours only to find out that they are unable to process this type of application, have to go to their branch (not UTC).
2nd visit - went to JPJ Permaisuri, brought all the documents according to their guideline on JPJ website (https://www.jpj.gov.my/web/main-site/kenderaan1/-/knowledge_base/kenderaan/panduan-tukar-hakmilik-selain-dari-sukarela). Suddenly the officer said need to surrender the old road tax (it was not stated on the guideline), otherwise won't process the application. No choice I went back home grab the road tax and return to JPJ on the same day.
3rd visit - the security let me cut queue, gave all documents together with road tax, paid RM100, and finally received the new VOC for new owner.

So remember if you wanna change name from owner who passed away, must go to their branch (not UTC) and bring the following documents:
1. IC for new owner (need thumbprint)
2. JPJK3A form
3. Original vehicle registration certificate
4. Puspakom B5 report
5. Original Distribution Order / Letter of Administration / Grant of Probate
6. Old road tax
7. RM100 cash / card

The next step would be buying new insurance and road tax for the new owner.
Ultra+
post Jul 22 2022, 11:29 AM

83 posts

Hi sifus here, i want to ask how long can i hold the old plate number on existing car before register it into new car. Has book a new car - say will arrive 6 months later. And wish to dispose old car now (will interchange new random new number into it for disposal).
Pain4UrsinZ
post Jul 26 2022, 03:04 PM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ May 24 2022, 05:19 PM)
QUOTE(james2306 @ May 24 2022, 05:51 PM)
My father want to transfer the car to my name, no loan involved. how can we do it ?
my father need to register MySikap to transfer under my name ? still need to go through puspakom ?
more2teayap
post Jul 26 2022, 03:22 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Jul 26 2022, 03:04 PM)
My father want to transfer the car to my name, no loan involved. how can we do it ?
my father need to register MySikap to transfer under my name ? still need to go through puspakom ?
yes, all transfers will require to go though puspakom.

after received puspakom test result from email (usually quite fast after you get back your car from the test), can directly head to JPJ branch together with your father to process the transfer procedure.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Jul 26 2022, 04:05 PM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jul 26 2022, 03:22 PM)
yes, all transfers will require to go though puspakom.

after received puspakom test result from email (usually quite fast after you get back your car from the test), can directly head to JPJ branch together with your father to process the transfer procedure.
which mean the the online process eventually still required both to be present at JPJ ?
more2teayap
post Jul 26 2022, 04:41 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Jul 26 2022, 04:05 PM)
which mean the the online process eventually still required both to be present at JPJ ?
If both you and your father have mysikap account with the transfer function enabled, after puspakom tests. you can proceed with the transfer procedure entirely in mysikap.

However, if you and your father have mysikap account but don't have the transfer function enabled, both of you still require to present at JPJ to activate the function and since both of you already required to be at JPJ, might as well do the transfer there biggrin.gif
Pain4UrsinZ
post Jul 26 2022, 09:59 PM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jul 26 2022, 04:41 PM)
If both you and your father have mysikap account with the transfer function enabled, after puspakom tests. you can proceed with the transfer procedure entirely in mysikap.

However, if you and your father have mysikap account but don't have the transfer function enabled, both of you still require to present at JPJ to activate the function and since both of you already required to be at JPJ, might as well do the transfer there  biggrin.gif
Thank you.
xiaobai5883
post Aug 1 2022, 01:34 PM

i'm newbie so paiseh if asking noob and repeated questions..
does anybody know the current market price for retaining the current plate and transfer to a new vehicle??
and what's the process ah since now after mco.. i also don't know le..
thanks in advanced~!!

This post has been edited by xiaobai5883: Aug 1 2022, 01:53 PM
lilsparda
post Aug 1 2022, 02:09 PM

159 posts

Got a question on the Insurance NCD.

I have a old car which have current NCD of 38.33% and is to be renewed 28 Sept. I would like to transfer this NCD to another car that have 0% NCD as the 55% have already been transferred out.

Do i have to wait until 28 Sept then only i can transfer NCD of 45% to the other car or i can do it prior before the roadtax expires. Current 0% NCD will be expiring soon. Not sure if i should renew first or wait for the transfer of NCD
romuluz777
post Aug 1 2022, 04:06 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ May 25 2022, 04:46 PM)
Just to share my recent experience on change of ownership from the deceased owner.

1st visit - went to JPJ UTC Pudu, queued for almost 2 hours only to find out that they are unable to process this type of application, have to go to their branch (not UTC).
2nd visit - went to JPJ Permaisuri, brought all the documents according to their guideline on JPJ website (https://www.jpj.gov.my/web/main-site/kenderaan1/-/knowledge_base/kenderaan/panduan-tukar-hakmilik-selain-dari-sukarela). Suddenly the officer said need to surrender the old road tax (it was not stated on the guideline), otherwise won't process the application. No choice I went back home grab the road tax and return to JPJ on the same day.
3rd visit - the security let me cut queue, gave all documents together with road tax, paid RM100, and finally received the new VOC for new owner.

So remember if you wanna change name from owner who passed away, must go to their branch (not UTC) and bring the following documents:
1. IC for new owner (need thumbprint)
2. JPJK3A form
3. Original vehicle registration certificate
4. Puspakom B5 report
5. Original Distribution Order / Letter of Administration / Grant of Probate
6. Old road tax
7. RM100 cash / card

The next step would be buying new insurance and road tax for the new owner.
I did the same exact transfer last month. Was issued the new VOC in my name, however I was not informed that the existing road tax needs to be cancelled and a new one issued based on new VOC. Only found this out when I went to the insurance co to update the insurance in my name.
babysiew
post Aug 15 2022, 04:43 PM

229 posts

Dear all, advice needed. I am buying a 47 yrs old classic car from a private seller. The car does not have loan anymore. I am paying by cash. I have paid the seller RM1K as deposit. The Puspakom is arranged to be on this Thurs. Seller is at Melaka. I am at Selangor. Puspakom Thurs at Melaka. Seller said if Puspakom lulus, before he thumbprint to transfer, I should settle the balance 100% but me as buyer also cautious. I suggested to pay 70% then he does the thumbprint, I do the thumbprint. Then balance 30% given on the spot once transfer is done.

He countered with:

1. Puspakom passes
2. I pay 70%
3. Car will be send to restoration workshop at Selangor via towing
5. Once we confirm car is at the workshop, we pay balance 30%
6. Seller to do thumbprint at Melaka
7. I do thumbprint at Selangor

I am a bit worried of doing it separately haha I am thinking, we should do together at JPJ Melaka. After I read many pages, I would propose this to seller:

1. Puspakom passes this thurs
2. 1-2 days before the meet up at JPJ Melaka, buy car insurance
3. both meet at JPJ Melaka
4. Seller to cancel his road tax and insurance
5. Pay 70% instant transfer
6. Both to do thumbprint
7. Buy a new roadtax with the insurance we have so the dates match
8. Car arrange to be delivered to Selangor
9. Both to sign a vehicle purchase agreement, simple only, two copies
10. Pay remaining 30% instant transfer

What do you think? Sorry first time buying 2nd hand car. Thank you.
Chrix
post Aug 15 2022, 08:05 PM

1,186 posts

now since its a collectable or something car, its up to you how desperate you want it

easiest is physically meet at jpj, YOU get bankers cheque ready, SHOW the seller. Then do thumbprint, once all done, just hand over the cheque.

Cant do exactly at each moment its fair to both party.

again there is no fix process, its all agreement between buyer & seller.

I've sold car without taking any deposit, i've bought car with no deposit either.
babysiew
post Aug 15 2022, 08:14 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Chrix @ Aug 15 2022, 08:05 PM)
now since its a collectable or something car, its up to you how desperate you want it

easiest is physically meet at jpj, YOU get bankers cheque ready, SHOW the seller. Then do thumbprint, once all done, just hand over the cheque.

Cant do exactly at each moment its fair to both party.

again there is no fix process, its all agreement between buyer & seller.

I've sold car without taking any deposit, i've bought car with no deposit either.
I feel that i have already express my trust by giving 70% without anything in return. I just hope he trust me with the 30%. If he cant then might as well call off the deal. Tq for feedback!
pcGeeK
post Aug 24 2022, 07:52 PM

205 posts

Hi guys. I am buying a used car from owner directly. Owner already done the puspakom inspection. So we arranged a date for payment and jpj transfer.

Now I'm trying to buy the car insurance online. But the application is rejected because my IC does not match with the registered owner of the car (obviously). What is the walkaround for this?
garyeah83 P
post Sep 7 2022, 03:41 PM

Probation

Hi guys,

How do change a new number plate to a used car?
Besides paying expensive runner is there a way I could do it myself?
Please advise, urgent! Thank you very much. notworthy.gif
SupermanLick
post Sep 12 2022, 10:45 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,458 posts

Hellooo to All, I have a question!!
I want to sell my old car and I advertising on online platform now
I want to Puspakom early
HOW long the puspakom form can keep for the name change in JPJ?
Chrix
post Sep 12 2022, 11:52 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(SupermanLick @ Sep 12 2022, 10:45 AM)
Hellooo to All, I have a question!!
I want to sell my old car and I advertising on online platform now
I want to Puspakom early
HOW long the puspakom form can keep for the name change in JPJ?
The puspakom validity is 30days from inspection date, if they have not changed it since Dec2021.

This post has been edited by Chrix: Sep 12 2022, 11:52 AM

40 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:51 AM