40 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Change Of Ownership Without Runner Procedure, D.I.Y / Runner / Home Appointment

busta_dude
post Nov 27 2015, 02:44 PM

302 posts

I trade in my car for a new one. Use the dealer runner. They quote RM800 all in. Including transfer the old car number to the new car. Is it reasonable or I've been cut throat by them?
n8210
post Nov 27 2015, 03:24 PM

2,678 posts

I think you should go visit JPJ and find out... I went to JPJ today and they have made some steps super simple... no more hassle.

But I also have a question for my neightbour. I also don't know the answer.
Neighbour's brother have been transferred to Swak to work. Left behind a car. Now the brother wish to sell this car he used to love but he is not in KL. Can he still sell and do the thumb print verification on another state?
Car in KL. Person in Swak.

I said if you only hv asked me earlier, I could have help ask at JPJ this morning when I was there. Anyone knows? I've been calling JPJ but nobody picks up... the computer just cut me off after few minutes
kent1105
post Nov 27 2015, 03:27 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Nov 26 2015, 04:43 PM)
Buyer has to pay for the new insurance then issue roadtax

Seller just cancel his insurance and get refund for the unutilised period.
hi sorry newbie here, whats the way to cancel my sold car insurance and get the refund?
Chrix
post Nov 27 2015, 03:44 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(kent1105 @ Nov 27 2015, 03:27 PM)
hi sorry newbie here, whats the way to cancel my sold car insurance and get the refund?
Can your insurer, inform them you have sold your car. They will advise you from there onwards.
n8210
post Nov 27 2015, 04:07 PM

2,678 posts

After an hour, finally at 4pm someone pickup the call.. Answer to my neighbour's question is: Yes, mana2 cawangan pun boleh.
Ricky300
post Nov 27 2015, 04:09 PM

1,514 posts

get contact with the agent who sold the insurance to you or contact the insurance branch and submit a form for cancelling the policy & ask for refund
kent1105
post Nov 27 2015, 04:21 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Chrix @ Nov 27 2015, 03:44 PM)
Can your insurer, inform them you have sold your car. They will advise you from there onwards.
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Nov 27 2015, 04:09 PM)
get contact with the agent who sold the insurance to you or contact the insurance branch and submit a form for cancelling the policy & ask for refund
alright i see..thanks thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
busta_dude
post Nov 27 2015, 04:53 PM

302 posts

Just call Etiqa for same issue. Policy holder need to go to any branch to do policy cancel then the refund take place within 3 weeks.
frank76
post Dec 4 2015, 04:51 PM

132 posts

I have 1 problem here, if you sell car to third party, and the third party didn't go to JPJ to change the ownership name, what can I do. Already sell
the car to him for almost 2 years now.
TSWira_lover
post Dec 4 2015, 09:05 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(frank76 @ Dec 4 2015, 04:51 PM)
I have 1 problem here, if you sell car to third party, and the third party didn't go to JPJ to change the ownership name, what can I do. Already sell
the car to him for almost 2 years now.
still got the 3rd pty contact?

let him know that if thew car is still under your name, all summons will be issued to you, since you're the legal owner on record, tell him if he still doesnt wish to change name, you will report the geran lost apply for a new one and you can rightfully take the car back .
wKkaY
post Jan 5 2016, 12:46 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Is there a quicker procedure if I just want to transfer car ownership to a family member?
louyit
post Jan 6 2016, 05:50 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 5 2016, 12:46 AM)
Is there a quicker procedure if I just want to transfer car ownership to a family member?
1. Call Puspakom and book an appointment for B5 inspection
2. Inspect your car
3. Bring the B5 inspection certificate and new owner to any JPJ branch to do ownership transfer
optiplex
post Jan 17 2016, 12:02 AM

103 posts

Someone pls help
I owe Affin 48k, selling my car at 40k, buyer agreed to pay in cash and bare all cost and charges.

So when do i collect the 40k from him? What are the steps?
I understand i need to send my car for puspakom( or he is) ?
and settlement with bank then only JPJ allow me to do name transfer?
which one first?

creep
post Jan 18 2016, 10:25 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(optiplex @ Jan 17 2016, 12:02 AM)
Someone pls help
I owe Affin 48k, selling my car at 40k, buyer agreed to pay in cash and bare all cost and charges.

So when do i collect the 40k from him? What are the steps?
I understand i need to send my car for puspakom( or he is) ?
and settlement with bank then only JPJ allow me to do name transfer?
which one first?
Settle with bank 1st, then only puspakom and lastly jpj ....

Just completed ownership transfer of my niece's car ....sold for 7k cash, buyer gave money i do full settlement with ambank and collect 'geran' and e-batal slip and gave to buyer ...he do puspakom inspection himself at puspakom cheras (he paid RM30) ....today went to jpj putrajaya with him to do the ownership transfer (he paid RM100 at counter) ...settled within 15 minutes coz not many ppl know about JPJ putrajaya....no runner there so queue got less than 5 ppl ...saved a lot if we do ourselves without runner....

optiplex
post Jan 18 2016, 10:50 PM

103 posts

I have collected RM1k depo from him tongue.gif.
He buying cash, so i pass him a receipt, saying 3 weeks later i'll pass him the car as my new car has yet to arrive.

In fact i can then collect balance from him and settle the loan, and pass him geran and car
then once done.. will go to jpj with him

QUOTE(creep @ Jan 18 2016, 10:25 PM)

Just completed ownership transfer of my niece's car ....sold for 7k cash, buyer gave money i do full settlement with ambank and collect 'geran' and e-batal slip and gave to buyer ...he do puspakom inspection himself at puspakom cheras (he paid RM30) ....today went to jpj putrajaya with him to do the ownership transfer (he paid RM100 at counter) ...settled within 15 minutes coz not many ppl know about JPJ putrajaya....no runner there so queue got less than 5 ppl ...saved a lot if we do ourselves without runner....
optiplex
post Jan 21 2016, 07:30 PM

103 posts

Is it safe for me to pass him the car immediately after we settled with bank? Bank said need 3 working days for the settlement to appear in JPJ system.

I thought of handover car and geran to him once settled with bank.
Then asked him to sign a letter in case saman or anything..

He then can take his sweet time to go puspakom and jpj.
As for JPJ i'll go together with him.

QUOTE(creep @ Jan 18 2016, 10:25 PM)

creep
post Jan 21 2016, 09:10 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(optiplex @ Jan 21 2016, 07:30 PM)
Is it safe for me to pass him the car immediately after we settled with bank? Bank said need 3 working days for the settlement to appear in JPJ system.

I thought of handover car and geran to him once settled with bank.
Then asked him to sign a letter in case saman or anything..

He then can take his sweet time to go puspakom and jpj.
As for JPJ i'll go together with him.
Up to u actually ... my niece don't mind to pass the car once we rcvd the 7k selling price....the next day only we went to the bank and make full settlement and collect the car geran and e-batal slip....saman can settle later..ooo 3 days i thought e-batal will effective immediately
Looi90
post Jan 25 2016, 09:05 PM

287 posts

Hey sifu-sifu,

am interested to buy a used car with Hire Purchase from a dealer. Car price 49,500
Going to loan 48k from bank i suppose.

Runner charges :-
1. Agreement fees, runner fees, transfer or ownership:- RM2950 FIX
2. Puspakom Inspection fee :- RM550 FIX
3. GST : RM1080
4. Road Tax: RM380( 2000cc car)
5. Insurance : RM2200+ , no NCD ( based on car market value 62k)
6. P.A and miscellaneous: RM200+ RM150

So total up OTR become 57k, is these fees above are market price or are those fees neccessary for me to bear?
Really clueless on what is P.A and miscellaneous, GST ( how they charging?), and Agreement fees, runner fees, transfer or ownership?
Need u guys advise sikit sikit.

Are_keem
post Jan 27 2016, 12:05 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Looi90 @ Jan 25 2016, 09:05 PM)
Hey sifu-sifu,

am interested to buy a used car with Hire Purchase from a dealer. Car price 49,500
Going to loan 48k from bank i suppose.

Runner charges :-
1. Agreement fees, runner fees, transfer or ownership:- RM2950 FIX
2. Puspakom Inspection fee :- RM550 FIX
3. GST : RM1080
4. Road Tax: RM380( 2000cc car)
5. Insurance : RM2200+ , no NCD ( based on car market value 62k)
6. P.A and miscellaneous: RM200+ RM150

So total up OTR become 57k, is these fees above are market price or are those fees neccessary for me to bear?
Really clueless on what is  P.A and miscellaneous, GST ( how they charging?), and Agreement fees, runner fees, transfer or ownership?
Need u guys advise sikit sikit.
If you got banker contact, can try do settle everything by yourself with the bank. But in most cases, used car dealer will not allow it to be done. In my Hire Purchase case, I bought 2nd hand car directly from the owner where the car already fully paid before. So things that I spent in my loan application :

1. Insurance : RM1.6k (no NCD)
2. Puspakom : RM90
3. Handling fees by bank : RM300 (include PA plus all related fees)
4. Roadtax (1500cc) + ownership claim fees (RM90 + RM150) : RM240

No runner charges as everything I done myself (Puspakom, JPJ, bank). No GST also, this part I'm not really sure how it was done.

In your case, they are making quite some of money since normally used car dealer will charge between RM3-5k all in depending on type of car.
beetch
post Feb 1 2016, 11:36 AM

429 posts

What about car with modified exhaust

40 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:39 PM