40 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Change Of Ownership Without Runner Procedure, D.I.Y / Runner / Home Appointment

giggs_509
post Jun 12 2016, 08:33 PM

1,475 posts

Guys need advise.

Mr A is buying new car (Car 1) and selling his current car (Car 2). Mr A also will retain the registration no on Car 2 (P11) and transfer it to Car 1. Process is expected to be concluded in June.

Mr B has tendered new registration no (F11) and want to buy Car 2 by cash and use the registration no there. But he is in oversea now and will b back in Malaysia in 2017.

Questions:
Can the interchange be done since potential buyer not in Malaysia? If not mistaken now compulsory biometric right? If can be done what are the process?
TSWira_lover
post Jun 16 2016, 02:47 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Razor @ Jun 7 2016, 11:05 AM)
Hi All.
I am the seller. The Buyer want to buy the car with loan. Loan approved.
So the car dealer that the buyer has engaged told me that i (the seller) have to clear my loan first with cash. I have 90k left. no way can settle with cash. If not why i take loan ?
is there such a thing? so how do i proceed ? The car dealer also said that if i want to contra my existing loan with the Buyers loan then i have to pay him a fee. Right now there is no indication of how much this fee is.
How do i go about this?
Yes this is true. There have been changes to the rules...If im not wrong about 2 years ago roughly... maybe more... Your car must be fully settled before you can sell it. This si to protect the interest of used car dealers, as these days we dont need them thanks to the internet.

So the banks, will willingly approve loans without advising the buyer that the sellers car must be fully settled, so when the seller says he cant fully pay the loan, the buyer needs to pay a cancellation fee with the bank... So its a win win situation.

Because you only have these options.

Option 1.

Seller hires service of a used car dealer to do invoicing and used car will settle the bank loan for you.. Then process the sale, then the buyer's bank releases the money to used car... any excess or shortage can be retrieved or paid to the used car dealer. This fee can range between 2k-5k , depending on the loan outstanding amount.

Option 2
Buyer cancels the loan due to seller unable to settle the car loan. But buyer will be charged with cancellation fee by the bank who approved his/her loan, this can be argued i believe if the bank approved the loan without asking/advising that the car must be cleared of any hire purchase. It will be a long and annoying fight

Option 3
Buyer and seller work out a deal to payoff the amount charged by used car for their fees. Maybe 50/50 etc.

Option 4
Seller clears the loan him/herself and wait for the disbursement by the buyers bank, you'll get back the cash

I hope this message reaches out to all sellers and buyers, because i feel this is really absurd. the way banks and the dealerships is playing around with the people. So before you get stuck in this cycle, PLEASE let your friends and family know.... if you are buying or selling a car, ALWAYS check if it has an existing loan, then advise the seller that it must be cleared before you apply for a new loan. Once you apply and approved, they win.
TSWira_lover
post Jun 16 2016, 02:56 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jun 12 2016, 08:33 PM)
Guys need advise.

Mr A is buying new car (Car 1) and selling his current car (Car 2). Mr A also will retain the registration no on Car 2 (P11) and transfer it to Car 1. Process is expected to be concluded in June.

Mr B has tendered new registration no (F11) and want to buy Car 2 by cash and use the registration no there. But he is in oversea now and will b back in Malaysia in 2017.

Questions:
Can the interchange be done since potential buyer not in Malaysia? If not mistaken now compulsory biometric right? If can be done what are the process?
Yes it is compulsory biometric. Normally if out of state, 1 can go to their respective jpj within their area, and still can be processed. However if overseas, i doubt there is a manual way to process this request. Maybe buyer can temporary put the vehicle under a family members name until he comes back, since the purchase is with cash, they wont be any problems. Since he is overseas, i believe either way a representative is helping with the purchase to pick the car or help with the dealing.

Last option, hire a runner. Fee's not sure. Can be high as this requires high rank assitance.
digilife
post Jun 25 2016, 08:43 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Jun 16 2016, 02:47 PM)
Yes this is true. There have been changes to the rules...If im not wrong about 2 years ago roughly... maybe more... Your car must be fully settled before you can sell it. This si to protect the interest of used car dealers, as these days we dont need them thanks to the internet.
So the banks, will willingly approve loans without advising the buyer that the sellers car must be fully settled, so when the seller says he cant fully pay the loan, the buyer needs to pay a cancellation fee with the bank... So its a win win situation.
Because you only have these options.

Option 1.

Seller hires service of a used car dealer to do invoicing and used car will settle the bank loan for you.. Then process the sale, then the buyer's bank releases the money to used car... any excess or shortage can be retrieved or paid to the used car dealer. This fee can range between 2k-5k , depending on the loan outstanding amount.

Option 2
Buyer cancels the loan due to seller unable to settle the car loan. But buyer will be charged with cancellation fee by the bank who approved his/her loan, this can be argued i believe if the bank approved the loan without asking/advising that the car must be cleared of any hire purchase. It will be a long and annoying fight

Option 3
Buyer and seller work out a deal to payoff the amount charged by used car for their fees. Maybe 50/50 etc.

Option 4
Seller clears the loan him/herself and wait for the disbursement by the buyers bank, you'll get back the cash
I hope this message reaches out to all sellers and buyers, because i feel this is really absurd. the way banks and the dealerships is playing around with the people. So before you get stuck in this cycle, PLEASE let your friends and family know.... if you are buying or selling a car, ALWAYS check if it has an existing loan, then advise the seller that it must be cleared before you apply for a new loan. Once you apply and approved, they win.
If I want to buy a used car from an individual, how to knoe that he have fully settle his loan from any bank ?
TSWira_lover
post Jul 4 2016, 11:43 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 25 2016, 08:43 PM)
If I want to buy a used car from an individual, how to knoe that he have fully settle his loan from any bank ?
check at on the original grant (geran) there will be like a chop... saying the car is under milik of which bank... and at the chop there must have like a batal chop with signature to indicate its cancelled
digilife
post Jul 5 2016, 09:13 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Wira_lover @ Jul 4 2016, 11:43 PM)
check at on the original grant (geran) there will be like a chop... saying the car is under milik of which bank... and at the chop there must have like a batal chop with signature to indicate its cancelled
But it seem that the practice now is that most banks & finance will auto link that Full settlement with JPJ & no stamp will be required on the registration card.

Some registration card will be stamp with " DiBatalkan oleh System "

TSWira_lover
post Jul 5 2016, 02:44 PM

315 posts

Hmmm yea i also heard tht recently they have an online batal system...so jpj can just check there also ... perhaps this is what i would do.

1. ask the owner of the car if he or she has a loan, explain why this is important to know... eg: owner must full settle loan first before bank can release the loan cash to owner for the purchase

2. If buyer feels seller dishonest, can ask the bank where you are applying to if there is any existing hire purchase on the vehicle.
java19119
post Jul 6 2016, 11:19 AM

128 posts

Hi There
I am a foreigner and the car belongs to a foreigner as well but he has left the country. I have the car Grand and his passport copy
currently the road tax is expired.
Please advise how can i get this car legally on road
fiqie
post Jul 8 2016, 10:04 PM

195 posts

Hi, i was quoted rm1.8k by SA for transfer of ownership+puspakom (all in). I think the price is quite high. How much normally will be charged?
digilife
post Jul 9 2016, 09:46 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fiqie @ Jul 8 2016, 10:04 PM)
Hi, i was quoted rm1.8k by SA for transfer of ownership+puspakom (all in). I think the price is quite high. How much normally will be charged?
Puspakom DIY for Borang B5 [ mean cash sale no loan ] = rm31.80 inclusive of GST and if Borang B7 is rm70 or rm90 [ mean need apply loan & finance hse need it ]

JPJ DIY = rm100.00 , duno GST applies or not.

Why pay more ?

devil.gif

awiekupo
post Jul 9 2016, 01:27 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

Hi guys, appreciate some advise.

I won a car and it comes altogether with the geran, insurance & etc. In short, I dont have to pay anything else for the car. So now I like to sell it but have not yet find any buyer (havent put up ads yet).

My questions are as follow;

1) Should I do inspection B5 only or B5+B7 (just in case if my potential buyer need to take loan to buy the car later)?

2) Once I change the ownership name later once the car is sold, do the buyer need to get his/her own insurance & road tax? Or can this things be transfer too?

3) I was informed that the car insurance can be claim back once I sold the car. Is this true? Any advice on how to go about this and what is the rough amount that I could get if I sell a car that is about 1 month old from date of registration?

4) Would Rm39k for a 1000km+ mileage of 3 weeks old Iriz CVT 1.3 Standard (no add on or anything else) sounds like a fair price to begin with?

Thanks heaps for all your advice in advance!
digilife
post Jul 9 2016, 03:16 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 9 2016, 01:27 PM)
Hi guys, appreciate some advise.

I won a car and it comes altogether with the geran, insurance & etc. In short, I dont have to pay anything else for the car. So now I like to sell it but have not yet find any buyer (havent put up ads yet).

My questions are as follow;

1) Should I do inspection B5 only or B5+B7 (just in case if my potential buyer need to take loan to buy the car later)?

2) Once I change the ownership name later once the car is sold, do the buyer need to get his/her own insurance & road tax? Or can this things be transfer too?

3) I was informed that the car insurance can be claim back once I sold the car. Is this true? Any advice on how to go about this and what is the rough amount that I could get if I sell a car that is about 1 month old from date of registration?

4) Would Rm39k for a 1000km+ mileage of 3 weeks old Iriz CVT 1.3  Standard (no add on or anything else) sounds like a fair price to begin with?

Thanks heaps for all your advice in advance!
1) If your buyer need to take out a loan to buy it, go for B7, it have a validity of 30days from the day it is approve, but do so only when your buyer agrees to buy by giving you a rm1000 deposit first.

2) The buyer need to buy his own insurance & pay the new roadtax cause once ownership is transferred , the current RT will be cancelled. You can get refunds of the Insurance & RT of the car from the respective offices.

3) refer to answer in 2)

4) Refer to Mudah for the pricing as its very subjective

You won the UM car promo ?

Hope the above helps.
Galaxy Angel
post Jul 9 2016, 04:21 PM

584 posts

question, if tinted is within JPJ spec, means no need to tear off when sending the car to Puspacom, am I right? If still have to tear off, only main screen or all screen?
awiekupo
post Jul 9 2016, 06:26 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

Many thanks bro! Not from UM promo.. what is UM promo?

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 9 2016, 03:16 PM)
1) If your buyer need to take out a loan to buy it, go for B7, it have a validity of 30days from the day it is approve, but do so only when your buyer agrees to buy by giving you a rm1000 deposit first.

2) The buyer need to buy his own insurance & pay the new roadtax cause once ownership is transferred , the current RT will be cancelled. You can get refunds of the Insurance & RT of the car from the respective offices.

3) refer to answer in 2)

4) Refer to Mudah for the pricing as its very subjective

You won the UM car promo ?

Hope the above helps.
digilife
post Jul 9 2016, 08:18 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jul 9 2016, 04:21 PM)
question, if tinted is within JPJ spec, means no need to tear off when sending the car to Puspacom, am I right? If still have to tear off, only main screen or all screen?
Puapakom's Tinting standard is far more strict than JPJ's, I was told la..............

I seen a few cars Q in front of me have their driver's side film peel off by their respective owners. As for mine, I only applied a layer of anti smash film on the side windscreens. Other than that I am using factory grade glass.

And yes, they did a test on my front & driver side windscreen.

When I received my B5, it was printed there I have 69% of light penetration on the front & side windscreens. The rule states that the front need 70% light penetration & side windows need 50%, and I guess I was lucky that they let my pass with a tolerance of 1% less for the front windscreen. sweat.gif

akarsan
post Jul 12 2016, 11:53 AM

67 posts

Sifu Sifu sekalian. Need some of your quick input.

I'm currently transferring my inlaws car to my name.
The car is fully paid up. I've already done the Puspakom inspection (b5) and already filled in the jpjk3 form as well. Since its just a transfer of ownership. Do I need any other requirement? And lastly. The current insurance and road tax has expired on the car. But I plan to renew it a day or two after the ownership transfer. Possible?
Chrix
post Jul 12 2016, 12:07 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(akarsan @ Jul 12 2016, 11:53 AM)
Sifu Sifu sekalian. Need some of your quick input.

I'm currently transferring my inlaws car to my name.
The car is fully paid up. I've already done the Puspakom inspection (b5) and already filled in the jpjk3 form as well. Since its just a transfer of ownership. Do I need any other requirement? And lastly. The current insurance and road tax has expired on the car. But I plan to renew it a day or two after the ownership transfer. Possible?
Pening part you already settle (Puspakom)

Just current owner & future owner need to do biometric thumb scan at JPJ (walk in). But first car MUST be insured by NEW owner.

Roadtax can buy on the spot at JPJ. IIRC, dont buy roadtax is ok, but remember roadtax validity cannot exceed insurance coverage.
akarsan
post Jul 12 2016, 12:16 PM

67 posts

Chrix,

thanks for the quick reply.
i'm guessing i cant insure the car yet until i change name right? so once the name transfer is done, then i can go get the insurance and the roadtax. am i right?

Chrix
post Jul 12 2016, 12:48 PM

1,186 posts

You as new owner have to insure it first, before Jpj will allow name transfer.

Usually u can buy the coverage earlier & request ur insurer to apply the effective date on the day u plan to name transfer.
digilife
post Jul 12 2016, 02:07 PM

8,025 posts

Go Puspakom to get B5 or B7 > buy Moto Insurance dated to your ownership transfer date > go JPJ > do thumb print scanning [ biometrics to verify yourself that you are not an Alien ] > pay the new roadtax & rm100 for OT.

The former owner can also apply for rebates for his cancel roadtax on the spot by providing his/her Banking Details if the Roadtax is not tranferred to the new owner. Usually the new owner will opt for a new RT to coincide with his new Insurance purchase date for 1 year.

I just did an OT this morning & I am the buyer of a used car via Mudah

40 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:23 PM