133 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

Andy214
post Oct 12 2011, 11:49 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(CoMMie @ Oct 12 2011, 11:00 AM)
Anyone encounter problem with battery charging?
it shows fully charge but when i unplug the cable it drops right to 96%

is this normal?, already try hard reset but still the same issue
Nothing wrong, it won't show 100% (depending on how they tweak it); The percentage is just for reference. You may see 0% the phone still didn't turn off.

QUOTE(arsaa @ Oct 12 2011, 11:24 AM)
need the comparison from those who own both since I don't own N8
Many of us own both, I have both, the difference in obvious.
Aspire have both and he got amazing skills, check out his Flickr.

If you don't look at which camera took it, you might not even be able to tell. It's more about the skill and how you utilize it.
But generally, N8 camera quality is way better. It's just like some people want to compare iPhone4 camera with N8... By looking at pictures along, you wouldn't really able to tell because like what aspire did, he can take amazing shots with N9, or iPhone4, but that doesn't mean it's better than N8.

I also heard CalvinPixels use his N8 did better than Nikon D3S, but that doesn't mean N8 is better than Nikon D3S, right? It's more about the skills, but if you want to compare the device/tools, then it's obvious which can produce better quality.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Oct 12 2011, 11:50 AM
joshuawong
post Oct 12 2011, 11:54 AM

310 posts

Just got my Nokia N9 yesterday and made an unboxing video tongue.gif

Transferring contact from iPhone to Nokia N9 is very easy transfer contacts from iPhone to N9

It should works on Android/Symbian/BB.

No list of proud owner of Nokia N9?
arsaa
post Oct 12 2011, 11:57 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 12 2011, 11:49 AM)
Nothing wrong, it won't show 100% (depending on how they tweak it); The percentage is just for reference. You may see 0% the phone still didn't turn off.
Many of us own both, I have both, the difference in obvious.
Aspire have both and he got amazing skills, check out his Flickr.

If you don't look at which camera took it, you might not even be able to tell. It's  more about the skill and how you utilize it.
But generally, N8 camera quality is way better. It's just like some people want to compare iPhone4 camera with N8... By looking at pictures along, you wouldn't really able to tell because like what aspire did, he can take amazing shots with N9, or iPhone4, but that doesn't mean it's better than N8.

I also heard CalvinPixels use his N8 did better than Nikon D3S, but that doesn't mean N8 is better than Nikon D3S, right? It's more about the skills, but if you want to compare the device/tools, then it's obvious which can produce better quality.
so can you take the same picture from both camera and upload it here....i'm sure you don't need skill to do this.....i would like to see the image quality comparison.....this is what i want from the first place....

i own a proper camera and i don't intend to compare physical hardware since camera phone is just a camera phone....it won't replace a real full frame camera in the first place....

This post has been edited by arsaa: Oct 12 2011, 11:58 AM
KennyKB
post Oct 12 2011, 12:15 PM

1,765 posts

The difference is usually obvious only in low light shots. In good light you can hardly tell the difference between N8, N9, digicam or DSLR.

To me a camera phone is just for record shots. For those important holidays and event photography I'll use my Nikon D300. I'll never dream of using a phone camera.

However camera phones have got so good that many users are thinking of using it as their main camera. You should only do that if image quality isn't critical to you. And the best phone camera out there is N8, period.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Oct 12 2011, 12:17 PM
ViRaViRa
post Oct 12 2011, 12:27 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Since yesterday, I am often required to login into my Facebook for N9 after some time. It didn't happen previously. Any idea what is wrong?

& ever since I used my N9, I am swiping on any other touch screen gadgets e.g. iPad. vmad.gif sweat.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 12 2011, 12:29 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(CoMMie @ Oct 12 2011, 11:00 AM)
Anyone encounter problem with battery charging?
it shows fully charge but when i unplug the cable it drops right to 96%

is this normal?, already try hard reset but still the same issue
Kernel will automatically discontinue charging after 96%+.It's done to prevent overcharging & damaging battery in long run.
To be precise I think N9 should charge till 96.6% like N900.
eaglehelang
post Oct 12 2011, 12:30 PM

1,075 posts

The camera on a phone also becomes useful if not allowed to bring in camera to sporting events. Now more & more terrorist, mineral water bottle also they dont allow in the stadium.
During the recent badminton world champ in england, they dont allow camera in without media pass. Those who went took photos, videos with their smartphones, sometimes blur2,lol.

Aspire, your phototaking skills very good lah. What settings u use for the yellow flower pic?

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Oct 12 2011, 12:33 PM
Andy214
post Oct 12 2011, 12:32 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Oct 12 2011, 11:57 AM)
so can you take the same picture from both camera and upload it here....i'm sure you don't need skill to do this.....i would like to see the image quality comparison.....this is what i want from the first place....

i own a proper camera and i don't intend to compare physical hardware since camera phone is just a camera phone....it won't replace a real full frame camera in the first place....
Previously there was a website which show the comparison, but even that it's not a fair comparison due to limited control, the settings were different. N9 uses higher ISO which result in more noise, while N8 uses slower shutter speed.
And like KennyKB said, depend what you compare, lowlight or daytime/outdoor. If compare lowlight, it's VERY obvious.

For comparison, people can do tricks if you ONLY see the photo alone. I can provide better lighting condition for N9, so the end result can favor N9 or show comparable result.

I don't have the N8 with me now, I'm using N900 and N9 now, can't carry so many phones. But if you wanna see, just go to aspire's flickr and see yourself those photos taken with N9 and N8.

Tell the truth, you really wanna compare and FEEL it, go to Nokia Store, take the N8, take a sample shot, maybe you will UNDERSTAND IMMEDIATELY without even compare.
PyOsE
post Oct 12 2011, 12:38 PM

1,661 posts

any idea where i can get the codecs for N9? i have problems playing my mp4...

if it's available for N900, N9 should have it too rite?
super_evil_alien
post Oct 12 2011, 12:46 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 12 2011, 12:38 PM)
any idea where i can get the codecs for N9? i have problems playing my mp4...

if it's available for N900, N9 should have it too rite?
Try asking in Maemo Talk.
Else you can try porting/repackage N900's codec to N9.
drexar
post Oct 12 2011, 12:47 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Oct 12 2011, 11:54 AM)

Transferring contact from iPhone to Nokia N9 is very easy transfer contacts from iPhone to N9

well it doesnt work with my Galaxy S sad.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 12 2011, 01:23 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Oct 12 2011, 11:54 AM)

yes it is at FP... what ur N9 color/memsize ? unsure.gif
ViRaViRa
post Oct 12 2011, 01:59 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Anyone have idea if Twimgo (Twitter app) has push notification? I am unable to download and try because currently out of WiFi coverage area.
joshuawong
post Oct 12 2011, 02:30 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 12 2011, 01:59 PM)
Anyone have idea if Twimgo (Twitter app) has push notification? I am unable to download and try because currently out of WiFi coverage area.
I've installed! No push notification or share photos sad.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 12 2011, 01:23 PM)
yes it is at FP... what ur N9 color/memsize ?  unsure.gif
Cyan / 16GB smile.gif

This post has been edited by joshuawong: Oct 12 2011, 02:31 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 12 2011, 03:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Add me 16gb cyan and 64gb black
drexar
post Oct 12 2011, 04:06 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

Add me 16GB Black smile.gif

p/s: still have problem in syncing with Google Contacts sad.gif
Upsilon
post Oct 12 2011, 04:15 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Oct 12 2011, 04:06 PM)

have you set up ur MfE for google? once it is done properly then you should be able to see this screen

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Oct 12 2011, 04:17 PM
arsaa
post Oct 12 2011, 04:21 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 12 2011, 12:32 PM)
Previously there was a website which show the comparison, but even that it's not a fair comparison due to limited control, the settings were different. N9 uses higher ISO which result in more noise, while N8 uses slower shutter speed.
And like KennyKB said, depend what you compare, lowlight or daytime/outdoor. If compare lowlight, it's VERY obvious.

For comparison, people can do tricks if you ONLY see the photo alone. I can provide better lighting condition for N9, so the end result can favor N9 or show comparable result.

I don't have the N8 with me now, I'm using N900 and N9 now, can't carry so many phones. But if you wanna see, just go to aspire's flickr and see yourself those photos taken with N9 and N8.

Tell the truth, you really wanna compare and FEEL it, go to Nokia Store, take the N8, take a sample shot, maybe you will UNDERSTAND IMMEDIATELY without even compare.
come on....unless the purpose of having a forum is NOT TO SHARE INFORMATION than what is it there anymore? hum....this is so weird....

anyway....obviously N9 have a manual control and i believe N8 also sure have the same manual control....same picture same setting....this is the real comparison

seems like I can't have what I want here....so Nokia Store here I come lah

p/s: I do admire Aspire pictures....he really got very nice collection of nokia images
drexar
post Oct 12 2011, 04:30 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Oct 12 2011, 04:15 PM)
have you set up ur MfE for google? once it is done properly then you should be able to see this screen

do I need to place "/" before my email? yes I manage to see this screen but it can't sync anything. Is it because I have 145 contacts?

This post has been edited by drexar: Oct 12 2011, 04:31 PM
TSsklchan
post Oct 12 2011, 04:52 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Oct 12 2011, 02:30 PM)
I've installed! No push notification or share photos sad.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 2:31 pm

Cyan / 16GB smile.gif
added... welcome icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 12 2011, 03:59 PM)
Add me 16gb cyan and 64gb black
wahhh... sifu u already having 2?? included the demo u have 3??? shocking.gif

QUOTE(drexar @ Oct 12 2011, 04:06 PM)

added... welcome icon_rolleyes.gif

133 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:41 PM