329 Pages « < 320 321 322 323 324 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

Ramjade
post Dec 10 2024, 12:12 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 9 2024, 05:46 PM)
took me a while to clear my confusion and figure out why ramjade said the principle retireeasy got more exposure to US.

thanks.
Don't use focus on most US exposure. Focus on who got the best returns over time and who have the least draw down.

Supposedly retire easy 60 got more US exposure but retire easy to got better performance. Yes past performance not same as future performance but give you some kind of like record.
alexei
post Dec 10 2024, 03:48 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

enrol here...

fill up to create new fund

allen6279
post Dec 11 2024, 02:31 PM

354 posts

Good day everyone.

I am looking to buy PRS for tax relief purpose. Initially i asked my AIA agent about their PRS and get to know that they will charge 3% for total deposit each time.

Is there any way to avoid it? I saw members shared about PPA which i dont really know what is that, how it works and is it still enough time to enroll online for this year tax relief?
MUM
post Dec 11 2024, 02:42 PM

14,888 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Dec 11 2024, 02:31 PM)
Good day everyone.

I am looking to buy PRS for tax relief purpose. Initially i asked my AIA agent about their PRS and get to know that they will charge 3% for total deposit each time.

Is there any way to avoid it? I saw members shared about PPA which i dont really know what is that, how it works and is it still enough time to enroll online for this year tax relief?
Try check these platform out..
https://www.fsmone.com.my/
https://www.eunittrust.com.my/

Alot lower or zero sales charges.

Btw, they don't sell Public Mutual or AIA funds

This post has been edited by MUM: Dec 12 2024, 05:35 AM
Ramjade
post Dec 11 2024, 07:52 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 11 2024, 02:42 PM)

They do sell AIA PRS funds for FSM. Don't know about eunittrust.
thkent91
post Dec 11 2024, 09:32 PM

192 posts

Good day everyone.

AIA and Public Mutual have 3% service charge because you can request agent to meet you (F2F or online) to explain and guide you. Of cause you need to get an experienced one

If you want to save the charges, then FSM is the way to go. DIY.

Public Mutual have complimentary PA life insurance 1:1 coverage up to 50K MYR
sjz
post Dec 12 2024, 08:55 AM

3,876 posts

Good day everyone.

i use FSM every year to buy PRS.
0% charge.

except for RM8 annual fee charged by PRS

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 12 2024, 08:56 AM
allen6279
post Dec 14 2024, 09:37 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 11 2024, 02:42 PM)

Thanks~ signed up FSMone and bought PRS (still pending)
Whats next ya and what about PPA account? I dont have yet, no log in details only a PPA account number provided by FSMone
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 14 2024, 11:12 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(allen6279 @ Dec 14 2024, 09:37 AM)
Thanks~ signed up FSMone and bought PRS (still pending)
Whats next ya and what about PPA account? I dont have yet, no log in details only a PPA account number provided by FSMone
PPA is just the admin for all the PRS.

You can create an account to see all your PRS contributions but you don't necessarily need to if FSM serves your need.
jcwy
post Dec 19 2024, 11:01 AM

53 posts

hi guys, newbie here. If buying PRS now, can still make it for the 2024 tax relief? Planning to open account through FSM. Btw, which fund is the most recommended one? Thanks all.
koja6049
post Dec 19 2024, 01:49 PM

612 posts

Good day everyone.

Don't worry too much about the 3% sales charge. More important is to select a good fund.

I recently bought Public Mutual PRS Equity fund, was charged the 3%, but already gained back everything within 2 months. That was an amazing 20% annualized returns smile.gif
Cubalagi
post Dec 19 2024, 02:34 PM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(jcwy @ Dec 19 2024, 11:01 AM)
hi guys, newbie here. If buying PRS now, can still make it for the 2024 tax relief? Planning to open account through FSM. Btw, which fund is the most recommended one? Thanks all.
Yes of course..still 2024.

guy3288
post Dec 19 2024, 08:49 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 19 2024, 01:49 PM)
Don't worry too much about the 3% sales charge. More important is to select a good fund.

I recently bought Public Mutual PRS Equity fund, was charged the 3%, but already gained back everything within 2 months. That was an amazing 20% annualized returns  smile.gif
20% annualised sounds too good

if from past many years record it means something

if only from your 2 months return you ,multiply them by 6 it is totally different

If my new PRS made 3.3% profit in just 2 months
i wont say its annualised return is 3.3 x6 = 20%

far from it
danylgan2
post Dec 19 2024, 08:53 PM

This PRS is a scam. I deposited RM 36000 total and at the end of 10 years I only have RM 32000 in my Maybank etiqa account.
koja6049
post Dec 19 2024, 09:23 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 19 2024, 08:49 PM)
20% annualised sounds too good

if from past many years record it means something

if only from your 2 months return you ,multiply  them by 6 it is totally different

If my new PRS made  3.3% profit in just 2 months
i wont say its annualised return is 3.3 x6 = 20%

far from it
But that's the definition of annualized returns. You cannot argue with definitions whistling.gif

guy3288
post Dec 19 2024, 09:24 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(danylgan2 @ Dec 19 2024, 08:53 PM)
This PRS is a scam. I deposited RM 36000 total and at the end of 10 years I only have RM 32000 in my Maybank etiqa account.
u bought wrong PRS bro!!

guy3288
post Dec 19 2024, 09:26 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 19 2024, 09:23 PM)
But that's the definition of annualized returns. You cannot argue with definitions whistling.gif

are u new in investment?
koja6049
post Dec 19 2024, 09:26 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 19 2024, 09:26 PM)
are u new in investment?
definitely older than you whistling.gif
cklimm
post Dec 19 2024, 10:14 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(danylgan2 @ Dec 19 2024, 08:53 PM)
Maybank got PRS meh
https://www.ppa.my/prs-providers/
guy3288
post Dec 19 2024, 10:16 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Dec 19 2024, 09:26 PM)
definitely older than you  whistling.gif
you agree with him?

so if you buy a UT at RM2912 and
2 months later
just 2 months ONLY