330 Pages « < 225 226 227 228 229 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

victorian
post Dec 1 2020, 12:37 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Dec 1 2020, 12:17 AM)
for long term which would be better between
Affin Hwang PRS Growth with moderate Fund ?

moderate has lower management fees by 0.3 compare to growth
Would that make moderate be "better" if i want to go long term? :confused:
appreciate any thoughts or feedback
With more active management (more buy and sell transaction), of course more fees will be incurred. Conservative will have the lowest management fee, would you say that it is the best because it is cheap?

onthefly
post Dec 1 2020, 01:39 AM

1,315 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 1 2020, 12:37 AM)
With more active management (more buy and sell transaction), of course more fees will be incurred. Conservative will have the lowest management fee, would you say that it is the best because it is cheap?
the return for both Conservative and growth seem close. so if factor in additional 0.3
conservation might potentially be better
Will need to check what is inside both funds
Murasaki322
post Dec 1 2020, 07:47 AM

452 posts

Entered lump sum at this last minute to get tax relief.. next year onwards, is it better to DCA monthly to another PRS fund?
ironman16
post Dec 1 2020, 09:08 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 30 2020, 11:09 PM)
not sure if mutual side is slow or what but I realize it takes around 10 days (biz + non biz days) for investment to be reflected on mutual portal for any top up done via PPA website.  bangwall.gif
I only buy from FSM, if top up from PPA have to wait others clarify. If buy from FSM very fast reflect in my account. I only know PPA charge rm0. 5 for each transaction. Thats why i seldom use it.

QUOTE(onthefly @ Dec 1 2020, 12:17 AM)
for long term which would be better between
Affin Hwang PRS Growth with moderate Fund ?

moderate has lower management fees by 0.3 compare to growth
Would that make moderate be "better" if i want to go long term? :confused:
appreciate any thoughts or feedback
Actually the management fee oledi count in the NAV oledi.
If u still young, try aim for growth fund, if oledi 40, just take moderate fund.
If u not satisfied with the performance, can switch within the same fund house, free of charge.
MUM
post Dec 1 2020, 09:39 AM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(Murasaki322 @ Dec 1 2020, 07:47 AM)
Entered lump sum at this last minute to get tax relief.. next year onwards, is it better to DCA monthly to another PRS fund?
hmm.gif
whether to DCA or lump sum? my take is,
what PRS risk level of fund are you suggesting? Is is conservative, moderate, growth? ....if very low level of risk...then its volatility is not great, then it does not impact much whether doing DCA or lump sum....
and also
performance would depends on the trends after the starts of it.
if continuously up trends for a long period after starting it...then lump sum would be better
if continuously down trend for a long period after starting it...then DCA would be better

hmm.gif
whether to top up existing fund or buy another fund? my take is,
some one posted that he did not want to pay the RM 8 annual fees, thus he bought a new PRS fund from different fund house annually
some one posted that he wanted his PRS funds to complement his % of allocation in his UT investment portfolio, thus he selected his PRS according to composition needs of his UT fund portfolio
some one posted that he wanted more exposure to "outside" Malaysia, (too get more bang for MYR) thus he get PRS fund that are heavily focused out side of Malaysia.
and some others too that i had forgotten.

real55555
post Dec 1 2020, 10:13 AM

309 posts

For person aged 55yo and above, can they invest RM3000 on say 30th Dec and then withdraw on 2nd January just for the RM3000 tax relief?
MUM
post Dec 1 2020, 10:15 AM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Dec 1 2020, 10:13 AM)
For person aged 55yo and above, can they invest RM3000 on say 30th Dec and then withdraw on 2nd January just for the RM3000 tax relief?
shhsssh (tell softly),...many years ago, someone mentioned that this was the 'loophole"..or extra benefits for those above 55 and has high income
whirlwind
post Dec 1 2020, 12:52 PM

http://purplemonkey.com.my/
3,602 posts

I already have an account in FSM and downloaded the mobile app

I heard someone mentioned with the mobile app, I can apply for the PRS but I’ve checked my mobile app, no transactions button/icon

Any advice?
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 1 2020, 12:53 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Dec 1 2020, 12:52 PM)
I already have an account in FSM and downloaded the mobile app

I heard someone mentioned with the mobile app, I can apply for the PRS but I’ve checked my mobile app, no transactions button/icon

Any advice?
You want to open PRS account for the first time?

It's mobile web (not mobile app) based account creation.

https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...=11419&isRcms=N

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Dec 1 2020, 12:55 PM
whirlwind
post Dec 1 2020, 12:59 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 1 2020, 12:53 PM)
You want to open PRS account for the first time?

It's mobile web (not mobile app) based account creation.

https://www.fsmone.com.my/funds/research/ar...=11419&isRcms=N
Yup, first time

👌 let me check the link and try it out
drbone
post Dec 1 2020, 01:45 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Dec 1 2020, 12:59 PM)
Yup, first time

Checked it out? Is it user friendly?
cempedaklife
post Dec 1 2020, 01:50 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(whirlwind @ Dec 1 2020, 12:59 PM)
Yup, first time

once you have created the acc and purchase the first PRS, you should be able to continue purchase the same fund using app/website like normal.
GrumpyNooby
post Dec 1 2020, 01:54 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 1 2020, 01:50 PM)
once you have created the acc and purchase the first PRS, you should be able to continue purchase the same fund using app/website like normal.
That link is meant for first time PPA account opening + PRS fund buying with e-documents/forms.
Not meant for existing PPA users.
junclj
post Dec 1 2020, 02:05 PM

2,348 posts

Hi, I'm new to this PRS. Yesterday, I was just submitted my application through their online enrolment in here - https://www.ppa.my/ then I just simply choose Public Mutual because I only know this. So I uploaded my scanned IC and paid RM100.50 and wait for confirmation. Just now I have received a phone call from Public Mutual to ask for my confirmation about my residential country, my current working company name and address. Then she just finish her conversation with me after asking these few questions.

What should I do next? Keep waiting for approval?

This post has been edited by junclj: Dec 1 2020, 02:08 PM
ironman16
post Dec 1 2020, 02:16 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Dec 1 2020, 02:05 PM)
Hi, I'm new to this PRS. Yesterday, I was just submitted my application through their online enrolment in here - https://www.ppa.my/ then I just simply choose Public Mutual because I only know this. So I uploaded my scanned IC and paid RM100.50 and wait for confirmation. Just now I have received a phone call from Public Mutual to ask for my confirmation about my residential country, my current working company name and address. Then she just finish her conversation with me after asking these few questions.

What should I do next? Keep waiting for approval?
i think thats the way.....normally ur PPA account is PPA<IC number>
i think later PM will snail mail/email u the receipt n anything about the account.....

Why dun just open PMO account n buy PRS through PMO?.....pusing pusing u....
Why dun buy through FSM which is 0% sales charge? (but Public not in FSM list, if u insist Public oso)
why u buy RM100.50 only? why dun just 3k one shot?
u happily pay RM 0.5 every time u making top up ?.....BTW is ur money, its ok....just curious....... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Dec 1 2020, 02:19 PM
junclj
post Dec 1 2020, 02:22 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Dec 1 2020, 02:16 PM)
i think later PM will snail mail/email u the receipt n anything about the account.....

Why dun buy through FSM which is 0% sales charge? (but Public not in FSM list, if u insist Public oso)
u happily pay RM 0.5 every time u making top up ?.....BTW is ur money, its ok....just curious....... sweat.gif
i'm new to this, its just default as RM100.50, so I just proceed for it. My purpose is just try open account only and not for serious investment. Besides, I don't have RM3,000 on hand in my bank account. All my money were saved into ASB2.
onthefly
post Dec 1 2020, 02:23 PM

1,315 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Dec 1 2020, 02:16 PM)

maybe he testing. like for Stashway i put rm100 for see see first. but no fees involved la
ironman16
post Dec 1 2020, 02:35 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Dec 1 2020, 02:22 PM)
i'm new to this, its just default as RM100.50, so I just proceed for it. My purpose is just try open account only and not for serious investment. Besides, I don't have RM3,000 on hand in my bank account. All my money were saved into ASB2.
if u wish to benefit from the income tax rebate, u should just redeem from ASB2 n dum 3k in PRS.
if ur tax bracket is low, then not need wasting money in PRS, stick with ASB2
if u seriously wanna top through PPA, prepare 3k one shot bocz charge u RM0.5 every transaction convenient fee
n finally, u just waste u one time fundhouse waive RM8 for the first year in PM oledi.... whistling.gif

PRS not for investment purpose. for income tax rebate purpose (same like SSPN). shakehead.gif
want investment, go EPF (self contribution/ i saraan)/ FSM/eunitrust/ Stashaway/ Wahed/ Akru/ PMO/ OPUS TOUCH/ Raiz.... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(onthefly @ Dec 1 2020, 02:23 PM)
maybe he testing. like for Stashway i put rm100 for see see first. but no fees involved la
i know but PPA charge u RM0.5 every transaction......but may is a peanut for him..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Dec 1 2020, 02:38 PM
whirlwind
post Dec 1 2020, 02:35 PM

3,602 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 1 2020, 01:45 PM)
Checked it out? Is it user friendly?
Yup, easy but I having problem with my bank FPX transfer

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 1 2020, 01:50 PM)
👌
ironman16
post Dec 1 2020, 02:47 PM

2,437 posts

yes , my timing very accurate for AmPRS - Asia Pacific REITs - Class D this year except for the first shot thumbup.gif
30 Nov 2020 MYR 0.6574
****just now see this NAV, now suddenly lost.... shocking.gif .....mata i ada masalah or FSM web page ada masalah..... hmm.gif tengok pun macam x percaya aje....0.65xx.....kinda low..... sweat.gif

i go Bloomberg sites check n reflect 0.6781..... doh.gif its ok , consider low oso.... whistling.gif

finally finish my 3k for PRS this year......start prepare for next year.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ironman16: Dec 1 2020, 02:55 PM

330 Pages « < 225 226 227 228 229 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:41 PM