330 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

kart
post Oct 8 2017, 08:21 AM

1,603 posts

Following the advice of Master xuzen, I would like to purchase RM 3000 worth of units in CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C, by the end of this year.

Before this, I purchased some PRS funds from Public Mutual, and thus I have a PPA account. Ok, many of you will certainly bash the extremely poor fund performance of Public Mutual and I agree with your view. I made the mistake last year, but this year, I hope that I will make the right investment decision by purchasing the PRS units in CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C.

1. How do I purchase the units from CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C? From CIMB-Principal Asset Management Berhad or FundSuperMart?

2. Will I assigned a Unit Trust Consultant from CIMB-Principal, after I purchased the units from CIMB PRS? Well, I should not need the service of a Unit Trust Consultant, through.

3. What is the difference between Class C and Class A?
From http://www.cimb-principal.com.my/prs/fund_...20Supp%20DD.pdf

Class A - Subject to the PRS Provider’s absolute discretion, Class A is for an individual who has attained the age 18 years as of the date of opening a private pension account.
Class A and Class C have different Sales Charge and Management Fee.
Class C - Subject to the PRS Provider’s absolute discretion, Class C is for an individual who has attained the age 18 years as of the date of opening a private pension account.
Class A and Class C have different Sales Charge and Management Fee.

Class A and Class C sound the same to me. rclxub.gif

Thank you for your advice. thumbup.gif

T231H
post Oct 8 2017, 12:12 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Oct 8 2017, 08:21 AM)
1. How do I purchase the units from CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C? From CIMB-Principal Asset Management Berhad or FundSuperMart?
to buy from CIMB....
click How to Start.
http://www.cimb-principal.com.my/prs/FAQ-@...rdian3Tier.aspx

to buy from FSM MY
click How to Invest in PRS?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...eme-PRS--8865#9

2. Will I assigned a Unit Trust Consultant from CIMB-Principal, after I purchased the units from CIMB PRS? Well, I should not need the service of a Unit Trust Consultant, through.
if you read how to start...
http://www.cimb-principal.com.my/prs/FAQ-@...rdian3Tier.aspx
i think you will get it.

Class A and Class C sound the same to me.  rclxub.gif
see the attached image...
which compiled and are taken from....
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...ceMYCPPRS5C.pdf

This post has been edited by T231H: Oct 8 2017, 12:15 PM

drbone
post Oct 8 2017, 09:10 PM

1,757 posts

What about Kenanga onePRS conservative fund compared to CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C ?
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2017, 09:27 PM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 8 2017, 09:10 PM)
What about Kenanga onePRS conservative fund compared to CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C ?
It's entirely different. Cannot compare.
Kenanga onePRS conservative invest majority in bonds 60% in (Kenanga Bond fund) and little bit in KGF (17%) and it's focus in Malaysia only.
CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C invest in Cimb Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income and invest in asia ex-Japan region. This is full equity fund.
cempedaklife
post Oct 9 2017, 04:17 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Oct 8 2017, 08:21 AM)
Following the advice of Master xuzen, I would like to purchase RM 3000 worth of units in CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C, by the end of this year.
Before this, I purchased some PRS funds from Public Mutual, and thus I have a PPA account. Ok, many of you will certainly bash the extremely poor fund performance of Public Mutual and I agree with your view. I made the mistake last year, but this year, I hope that I will make the right investment decision by purchasing the PRS units in CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C.
From http://www.cimb-principal.com.my/prs/fund_...20Supp%20DD.pdf
Class A and Class C sound the same to me.  rclxub.gif

Thank you for your advice.  thumbup.gif
i made the same mistake as well (not public mutual though) when i started on PPA without studying much. started to invest in cimb class c too and happy with my decision since laugh.gif
DevilHu1
post Oct 12 2017, 03:18 PM

It's my first time for PRS and decided go for CIMB Principal.

A bit confuse that I saw some of the member said that i can apply PPA A/C thought CIMB Bank instated of go thought CIMB Principal.

May i know is it true and what's the advantage register thought CIMB Bank?

I didn't own any CIMB Bank account.
AOL24
post Oct 12 2017, 05:45 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(DevilHu1 @ Oct 12 2017, 03:18 PM)
It's my first time for PRS and decided go for CIMB Principal.

A bit confuse that I saw some of the member said that i can apply PPA A/C thought CIMB Bank instated of go thought CIMB Principal.

May i know is it true and what's the advantage register thought CIMB Bank?

I didn't own any CIMB Bank account.
Please register via FSM, you pay 0% on sales service charge when purchasing PRS on their platform.

For more info: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/prs/prsLandingPage.tpl

Disclaimer: I am only affiliated to FSM by being a customer, much like other forumers here who use their platform for Unit Trust as well as PRS. Good luck!

This post has been edited by AOL24: Oct 13 2017, 01:00 PM
DevilHu1
post Oct 13 2017, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(AOL24 @ Oct 12 2017, 05:45 PM)
Please register via FSM, you pay 0% on sales charge when purchasing PRS on their platform.

For more info: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/prs/prsLandingPage.tpl

Disclaimer: I am only affiliated to FSM by being a customer, much like other forumers here who use their platform for Unit Trust as well as PRS. Good luck!
Just registered with Cimb bank,The PRS account can be opened at any CIMB branches provided u have Cimb bank account (for fund transfer).

I can’t find the FMS inside the PRS providers list,is it registered with FMS qualified for the RM1K incentive from Gov?

AOL24
post Oct 13 2017, 12:44 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(DevilHu1 @ Oct 13 2017, 12:21 PM)
Just registered with Cimb bank,The PRS account can be opened at any CIMB branches provided u have Cimb bank account (for fund transfer).

I can’t find the FMS inside the PRS providers list,is it registered with FMS qualified for the RM1K incentive from Gov?
It's not a provider, it works as an intermediary. Did you open the link I sent you? All the information is there, and yes, if you use them, the incentive is applicable.

Just take note of the charge you'll kena everytime you do it via CIMB.

This post has been edited by AOL24: Oct 13 2017, 12:45 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2017, 12:44 PM

24,392 posts

QUOTE(DevilHu1 @ Oct 13 2017, 12:21 PM)

Buy from FSM = 0% service charge.
Buy from Cimb bank = 3% service charge.

See here
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...me-PRS--8865#27

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 13 2017, 12:50 PM
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 13 2017, 04:29 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

I can't seem to find it anywhere, but is there any charges when we do top-up via the PPA website itself?
kart
post Oct 21 2017, 08:32 AM

1,603 posts

Thanks for the informative replies. thumbup.gif

To purchase units of CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C, it is highly recommended to purchase through FundSuperMart, to enjoy zero service charge. Alright, I shall do that. smile.gif

Before that, I need to open a FundSuperMart account first. hmm.gif

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 8 2017, 12:12 PM)
For sure, Class C is cheaper, and we want to purchase CIMB PRS Class C. How should we do to ensure that we purchase CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C?

I do not want to be accidentally given CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class A.

This post has been edited by kart: Oct 21 2017, 08:42 AM
T231H
post Oct 21 2017, 09:17 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Oct 21 2017, 08:32 AM)
For sure, Class C is cheaper, and we want to purchase CIMB PRS Class C. How should we do to ensure that we purchase CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C?

I do not want to be accidentally given CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class A.
goto FSM MY site
on the top section...there are labelled tabs.....
click at the green colored tab labelled "PRS"
then a drop down list appears....
click on the "PRS Sales Charges"

then you will see it.

to be sure of the sales charges...during your buying transaction, before the final confirmation of your intention.....I think, they will list down the details including the Sales Charges to be paid
awys
post Oct 21 2017, 12:23 PM

32 posts

Cashed in RM1000 into CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C in Apr 2017, already got my RM1000 government incentive this week
kart
post Oct 21 2017, 04:09 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 21 2017, 09:17 AM)
goto FSM MY site
on the top section...there are labelled tabs.....
click at the green colored tab labelled "PRS"
then a drop down list appears....
click on the "PRS Sales Charges"

then you will see it.

to be sure of the sales charges...during your buying transaction, before the final confirmation of your intention.....I think, they will list down the details including the Sales Charges to be paid
Thanks for the tips. I will do that to ensure that I buy CIMB PRS Class C.

1) Is to possible to buy units of CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C with zero service charge, via https://www.eunittrust.com.my?

2) I already have a PPA account. For FundSuperMart, the following forms need to submitted.

- CIMB-Principal Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) – Joint Account Opening Form & CIMB-Principal Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) – Contribution Form
- A copy of Malaysian NRIC. The front and back of the Malaysian NRIC must be on a single page (cross "For PPA only" at top left corner).

Can I submit the scanned version of my duly-signed forms to FundSuperMart, via e-mail?

Thank you for your information. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Oct 21 2017, 04:10 PM
SUSyklooi
post Oct 21 2017, 06:47 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Oct 21 2017, 04:09 PM)
Thanks for the tips. I will do that to ensure that I buy CIMB PRS Class C.

1) Is to possible to buy units of CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C with zero service charge, via https://www.eunittrust.com.my?
2) I already have a PPA account. For FundSuperMart, the following forms need to submitted.

- CIMB-Principal Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) – Joint Account Opening Form & CIMB-Principal Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) – Contribution Form
- A copy of Malaysian NRIC. The front and back of the Malaysian NRIC must be on a single page (cross "For PPA only" at top left corner).

Can I submit the scanned version of my duly-signed forms to FundSuperMart, via e-mail?

Thank you for your information.  thumbup.gif
may I suggest you tried contact their respective Customer service?
for what the forumers tell you may have been obsolete or not the current practise anymore...
Jayce lim
post Oct 28 2017, 08:24 PM

Hi, I have some questions here. I'm currently studying(RM0 income) , will be grad in another three years. I'm interested with this PRS, shall I start putting my RM1k in?
1) Is it a one off investment? Mean I No need to top up at all until age of 55.
2) If no, when should I top up? Is it monthly, yearly?
3) What is the best PRS scheme so far? CIMB???
4) What is Sub a account and Sub b account? (I thought I only one PRS Account??)
Thank you
T231H
post Oct 28 2017, 08:42 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Jayce lim @ Oct 28 2017, 08:24 PM)
Hi, I have some questions here. I'm currently studying(RM0 income) , will be grad in another three years. I'm interested with this PRS, shall I start putting my RM1k in?
1) Is it a one off investment? Mean I No need to top up at all until age of 55.
2) If no, when should I top up? Is it monthly, yearly?
3) What is the best PRS scheme so far? CIMB???
4) What is Sub a account and Sub b account? (I thought I only one PRS Account??)
Thank you
I wish i can provide you with more info. But i dun hv access to a pc now.......while waiting for responses...you can try goggle "prs ppa" or " prs malaysia" ...there should be sone informatives links....
Try seek out those and come back here if got more questions
Tylerlee
post Oct 28 2017, 09:29 PM

Hi, I just recently heard about PRS.

Few quick questions,

1) If I working with government and already have EPF, can I still apply for PRS and get more tax relief?

2) Let say I am planning to migrate after a few years, am I able to withdraw the PRS fund?

hmm.gif
T231H
post Oct 28 2017, 09:34 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Tylerlee @ Oct 28 2017, 09:29 PM)
Hi, I just recently heard about PRS.

Few quick questions,

1) If I working with government and already have EPF, can I still apply for PRS and get more tax relief?

2) Let say I am planning to migrate after a few years, am I able to withdraw the PRS fund?

hmm.gif
Try read the post just b4 yiurs

330 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:06 PM