153 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

TSmADmAN
post Jul 13 2012, 04:28 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 04:24 PM)
IT's GONE!! lol with that price, I'm amazed it lasted as long as it did. tongue.gif
damn.....u called???

ive always thought the DC2 would be the perfect replacement for the EG Hatch...

good boot space to carry my baby's stroller and other stuff....decent enough rear leg room for my wife to sit at the back with my baby...

while maintaining a 2 door sporty car which is track-worthy in one of the best handling FF-chassis for track days......

i actually love the custom panels in rywire's car... very top notch build quality...

ASC Speedmetal has always made badass stuff... would love to get me hands on one of their 3-point strut bars... sexy shit...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 13 2012, 04:30 PM
sadako-chan
post Jul 13 2012, 04:46 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 04:28 PM)
damn.....u called???
Ad no longer there. It's cheap but I'm still invested in my EG sedan. I'll change if the rust gets unmanageable.

ive always thought the DC2 would be the perfect replacement for the EG Hatch...
good boot space to carry my baby's stroller and other stuff....decent enough rear leg room for my wife to sit at the back with my baby...
while maintaining a 2 door sporty car which is track-worthy in one of the best handling FF-chassis for track days......
Boot space, yeah.. rear leg room? NO lol, integra 2 door wheelbase is not that long lol, unless you get the four door version. DB8. Better she sit up front with you.

i actually love the custom panels in rywire's car... very top notch build quality...
Yeah the custom panels are nice, but they are cosmetic, adding so much weight to the rear end of a FF chassis is never a good idea.

ASC Speedmetal has always made badass stuff... would love to get me hands on one of their 3-point strut bars... sexy shit...

Yep, steel though. tongue.gif. If me, I prefer welded on strut bars, but that would invite problems with JPJ. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 13 2012, 04:50 PM
Boy96
post Jul 13 2012, 05:01 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Good news

Wheel bearing changed

bad News

Mechanic at SC accidently crash the car into the work station kerb. They say they will repair later
TSmADmAN
post Jul 13 2012, 05:03 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 13 2012, 05:01 PM)
Good news

Wheel bearing changed

bad News

Mechanic at SC accidently crash the car into the work station kerb. They say they will repair later
doh.gif

wat items are damaged from the crash?
Boy96
post Jul 13 2012, 05:10 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 05:03 PM)
doh.gif

wat items are damaged from the crash?
Here..

sadako-chan
post Jul 13 2012, 05:15 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 13 2012, 05:10 PM)
Here..
Damn! at least they owned up to it.
I have a friend with an GTR R32, lagi teruk kena at sunway area. Shop area say they will compensate, but took so long, my friend went and repair himself.
Boy96
post Jul 13 2012, 05:32 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 05:15 PM)
Damn! at least they owned up to it.
I have a friend with an GTR R32, lagi teruk kena at sunway area. Shop area say they will compensate, but took so long, my friend went and repair himself.
They are going to visit it the next time going to SC to replace power window. (Why this honda got Proton's infamous problem?)
Mediocre2
post Jul 13 2012, 09:46 PM

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Civic+M+ef+3+original-15875944.htm

How much should this actually cost?
TSmADmAN
post Jul 13 2012, 09:53 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 13 2012, 09:46 PM)
thereabouts... if can nego lower then better...

id rather get this

or this B18CR EF

or this B16B EF

or try n nego this one

and since ur budget is 24k...u could take a look at THIS EG Hatch n see if its any good...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 13 2012, 09:58 PM
Mediocre2
post Jul 13 2012, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 09:53 PM)
thereabouts... if can nego lower then better...
id rather get this

or this B18CR EF

or this B16B EF

or try n nego this one

and since ur budget is 24k...u could take a look at THIS EG Hatch n see if its any good...
Pahang weiii... Haahha first one he will give standard for 20k nego,

The second one sold already,

Third one in pahang wei...

4th one for 25k and its in pahang :/

Eg hatch sold already :/

This post has been edited by Mediocre2: Jul 13 2012, 11:05 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jul 13 2012, 11:06 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 13 2012, 11:02 PM)
Pahang weiii... Haahha first one he will give standard for 20k nego,

The second one sold already,

Third one in pahang wei...

4th one for 25k and its in pahang :/

Eg hatch sold already :/
pahang osoooooo....i suggest u make the trip... a car this old ur gonna have to do lotsa legwork to find a decent one...
Throttle
post Jul 13 2012, 11:28 PM

huhu, my frren dolphin already change to diss

This post has been edited by Throttle: Jul 13 2012, 11:28 PM
Mediocre2
post Jul 14 2012, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 11:06 PM)
pahang osoooooo....i suggest u make the trip... a car this old ur gonna have to do lotsa legwork to find a decent one...
Kuantan damn far bro :/
sadako-chan
post Jul 14 2012, 02:19 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 13 2012, 05:32 PM)
They are going to visit it the next time going to SC to replace power window. (Why this honda got Proton's infamous problem?)
new honda made in THAILAND mah... lolz.
sadako-chan
post Jul 14 2012, 02:42 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(Throttle @ Jul 13 2012, 11:28 PM)
huhu, my frren dolphin already change to diss

so nice.. my dolphin no VTEC one.

unitron
post Jul 14 2012, 03:25 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

Anybody know what it takes to get a DC5 exhaust manifold into an ES chassis?

Don't want to have to custom made a brand new exhaust to fit my K20A. I heard a DC5 exhaust manifold will fit with some changes. Anybody have experience or have friends with experience on this?
TSmADmAN
post Jul 14 2012, 08:21 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 14 2012, 02:42 AM)
so nice.. my dolphin no VTEC one.
btw bro....do u happen to have a dyno chart...u could cover up the numbers if ud like... i just wanna see the lines...

and since our setup almost similar engine wise (i.e. high comp with stock cams)... im wondering would u be confident enough to bring ur car into SIC for a good 2-3 hour open track day?

oh...n did u re-sleeve ur b20 block?

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 14 2012, 03:25 AM)
Anybody know what it takes to get a DC5 exhaust manifold into an ES chassis?

Don't want to have to custom made a brand new exhaust to fit my K20A. I heard a DC5 exhaust manifold will fit with some changes. Anybody have experience or have friends with experience on this?
damn...i was at my mechanic's workshop today....totally forgot to ask... he recently just completed a K20 swap into an ES this past week....
unitron
post Jul 14 2012, 08:32 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 14 2012, 08:21 PM)
damn...i was at my mechanic's workshop today....totally forgot to ask... he recently just completed a K20 swap into an ES this past week....
sad.gif never mind, you can help ask the next time you are there. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sadako-chan
post Jul 14 2012, 09:06 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 14 2012, 08:21 PM)
btw bro....do u happen to have a dyno chart...u could cover up the numbers if ud like... i just wanna see the lines...

and since our setup almost similar engine wise (i.e. high comp with stock cams)... im wondering would u be confident enough to bring ur car into SIC for a good 2-3 hour open track day?

oh...n did u re-sleeve ur b20 block?
No recent dyno charts lo, the last time I dyno my car was 4-5 years ago. paper dunno where already.

Setup also a bit changed since first swap, 2.7" (japanese strange sizing) kakimoto exhaust, and the recent addition of performer x. Haven't gotten around to tuning it yet though. Currently saving up for some cams.

And my compression and stroker is lower than yours. It's a B20B block with B18C internals.

As for track, I always want to go Sepang, but their open track days always on my working day. Working at east coast sucks.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 14 2012, 09:09 PM
TSmADmAN
post Jul 14 2012, 09:59 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 14 2012, 09:06 PM)
No recent dyno charts lo, the last time I dyno my car was 4-5 years ago. paper dunno where already.

Setup also a bit changed since first swap, 2.7" (japanese strange sizing) kakimoto exhaust, and the recent addition of performer x. Haven't gotten around to tuning it yet though. Currently saving up for some cams.

And my compression and stroker is lower than yours. It's a B20B block with B18C internals.

As for track, I always want to go Sepang, but their open track days always on my working day. Working at east coast sucks.
oh yeah...forgot about the B18c-R internals... so u get to rev higher for safer.

but even then...with the current setup... r u confident to bring it into sepang?

153 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:05 AM