also, i found out that there are 2 b18c, type r and gsr, mind info, already google, still no info
HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!
Jul 12 2012, 11:40 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
also, i found out that there are 2 b18c, type r and gsr, mind info, already google, still no info
Jul 12 2012, 11:44 PM
226 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kelantan, Terengganu, Selangor |
QUOTE(Throttle @ Jul 12 2012, 11:40 PM) Oh, really new player. That's rare. lol. GSR is P72 head with B18C block, come off the integra GSR.Type R is the high performance version, PR3 head with B18C block. Got internals slightly different too, but too long to mention. BTW, your google-fu needs work.. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_B_engine This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 12 2012, 11:44 PM |
Jul 12 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 12 2012, 11:44 PM) Oh, really new player. That's rare. lol. GSR is P72 head with B18C block, come off the integra GSR. haha thanks for the info, help me alot, well im not into vtec back then, Type R is the high performance version, PR3 head with B18C block. Got internals slightly different too, but too long to mention. BTW, your google-fu needs work.. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_B_engine i was into kcar, since my kelisa already have yrv, i no what boost kick feel like, hehe and i already read that wiki, didnt understand a thing, haha all i no is, VTEC or N/A vtec, hahah |
Jul 12 2012, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(Throttle @ Jul 12 2012, 11:52 PM) haha thanks for the info, help me alot, well im not into vtec back then, Heh, slow slow le. VTEC is like having two cams. One for normal driving, one for high revving.i was into kcar, since my kelisa already have yrv, i no what boost kick feel like, hehe and i already read that wiki, didnt understand a thing, haha all i no is, VTEC or N/A vtec, hahah Compared to boosted sub 200hp k kars, lightweight chassis and 180-200whp of hondas is a totally different feel. No spooling or peaky torque, just pure flat torque if set up right. (except b16a, that one is peaky torque) This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 13 2012, 12:02 AM |
Jul 13 2012, 12:01 AM
i can wait to feel the vtec kick! hope can match those lan c satria gsr tebo in my town! even my kelisa want to cucok bah,
Jul 13 2012, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Throttle @ Jul 13 2012, 12:01 AM) i can wait to feel the vtec kick! hope can match those lan c satria gsr tebo in my town! even my kelisa want to cucok bah, Heh. GSR turbo if 300m sure makan asap. if 400m and up, depends on what turbo they're using. if they're making 380hp, you'd need at least 250-280hp on honda to match those. If stock GSR? kena makan asap by B16A lol |
Jul 13 2012, 12:07 AM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 12 2012, 03:31 PM) saw that ad before... and i very very very the like wat im read...expect around 210-220whp on the dynojet...could be higher if the block is resleeved and bored to about 84+ Hahahaha but he willing to lower down his price to 25k by putting in a standard b16b with b16a cams, standard intake and remove hondata. Others remain. n somehow my bekside very the itchy lately.. thinking of selling off my hatch and getting a bone stock 4-door EK (mebbe EG) and kasi bikin projek.. hahahhaha Any take on this? What hatch you driving btw? Show some pics |
Jul 13 2012, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 12:05 AM) Heh. GSR turbo if 300m sure makan asap. if 400m and up, depends on what turbo they're using. if they're making 380hp, you'd need at least 250-280hp on honda to match those. If stock GSR? kena makan asap by B16A lol Kena cucuk tu dunno lah. I use quiet exhaust also people cucuk want to test power.Added on July 13, 2012, 12:08 am QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:07 AM) Hahahaha but he willing to lower down his price to 25k by putting in a standard b16b with b16a cams, standard intake and remove hondata. Others remain. dunno, but for me paying 25K for EF is expensive.. but then again, I'm not an EF fanboy either.Any take on this? What hatch you driving btw? Show some pics This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 13 2012, 12:08 AM |
Jul 13 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 12:05 AM) Heh. GSR turbo if 300m sure makan asap. if 400m and up, depends on what turbo they're using. if they're making 380hp, you'd need at least 250-280hp on honda to match those. If stock GSR? kena makan asap by B16A lol Wow b16a can makan standard gsr? Damn geng right! HahaAdded on July 13, 2012, 12:11 am QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 12:07 AM) Kena cucuk tu dunno lah. I use quiet exhaust also people cucuk want to test power. 25k mahal ah? :/Added on July 13, 2012, 12:08 am dunno, but for me paying 25K for EF is expensive.. but then again, I'm not an EF fanboy either. This post has been edited by Mediocre2: Jul 13 2012, 12:11 AM |
Jul 13 2012, 12:31 AM
6,249 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Jul 13 2012, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:10 AM) Wow b16a can makan standard gsr? Damn geng right! Haha Stock GSR turbo is about 160hp on wheels, but their block is cast iron heavy shit.Added on July 13, 2012, 12:11 am 25k mahal ah? :/ B16A with IHE mods about 160whp as well, even higher if bump up compression. My old b16A with 11CR kicked quite a few stock GSR's ass back in the day. Final dyno numbers about 180ish @ 9K rpm. I did lose to a GSR RS though, but that car was like 190whp lol. Friend's car, ajak test after tuning at dyno. (actually me and my friend just advanced the timing from 10deg idle to 14deg idle. Straightaway jumped from 160+whp to 190whp. got slight knocking at low rpms, but none at high rpms, so maintained like that. Still running till now. wiring kena tukar tho. His car got broken in to at puchong, thieves cut wires for some of his meters and boost controller. 1st gear and 2nd, I inched ahead, then he hit max boost and left me 1 car near the 400m mark. 25K expensive, because I'm not EF fanboy. For me, I'd rather do the conversion myself since I like to open up the block and see how is the condition internally. If I were to do it again, I'd skip getting the halfcut and buy mil-spec harness and 'enjin lantai.' Bodykit? who needs bodykits? LULZ. This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 13 2012, 01:33 AM |
Jul 13 2012, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 01:26 AM) Stock GSR turbo is about 160hp on wheels, but their block is cast iron heavy shit. hehe, ef looks old, but i like crx! heheB16A with IHE mods about 160whp as well, even higher if bump up compression. My old b16A with 11CR kicked quite a few stock GSR's ass back in the day. Final dyno numbers about 180ish @ 9K rpm. I did lose to a GSR RS though, but that car was like 190whp lol. Friend's car, ajak test after tuning at dyno. (actually me and my friend just advanced the timing from 10deg idle to 14deg idle. Straightaway jumped from 160+whp to 190whp. got slight knocking at low rpms, but none at high rpms, so maintained like that. Still running till now. wiring kena tukar tho. His car got broken in to at puchong, thieves cut wires for some of his meters and boost controller. 1st gear and 2nd, I inched ahead, then he hit max boost and left me 1 car near the 400m mark. 25K expensive, because I'm not EF fanboy. For me, I'd rather do the conversion myself since I like to open up the block and see how is the condition internally. If I were to do it again, I'd skip getting the halfcut and buy mil-spec harness and 'enjin lantai.' Bodykit? who needs bodykits? LULZ. which 1 u prefer bro? eg hatch, eg sedan, or ek sedan? or just get integra.. |
Jul 13 2012, 01:58 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:07 AM) Hahahaha but he willing to lower down his price to 25k by putting in a standard b16b with b16a cams, standard intake and remove hondata. Others remain. if standard b16b with b16b cams and standard type r intake n TB with hondata...then id take it. or standard B16A with B16B cams with type r intake n hondata oso id still consider....actually if the hondata stays....id take it with almost any engine...HAHAHAHHAHAA.....but try n get a B18C GSR with hondata oso can.Any take on this? What hatch you driving btw? Show some pics just as a benchmark... a friend of mine bought an original EF9...B16A with endyn forged pistons...B18CR intake, tb, head and cams n valve train...YS1 with ATS 3,4,5... cusco clutch, tein HA... 16" enkei japan wheels...japan exhaust...and original factory fitted sunroof for 25k...this car was built by rochi. my hatch is an EG... the one in my avatar anyway...i clicked on the ad link again... came out as the car already sold????????? Added on July 13, 2012, 2:01 am QUOTE(Throttle @ Jul 13 2012, 12:01 AM) i can wait to feel the vtec kick! hope can match those lan c satria gsr tebo in my town! even my kelisa want to cucok bah, if those are ur "target" cars...then why are u buying a car with lower power? VTECs may be awesome...but theyre not the best engine the world..if B16A... expect to kena tapau by the GSRs QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 12:07 AM) one thing about driving a honda....it means ur driving around with a bullseye on ur back This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 13 2012, 02:01 AM |
Jul 13 2012, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 01:58 AM) if standard b16b with b16b cams and standard type r intake n TB with hondata...then id take it. or standard B16A with B16B cams with type r intake n hondata oso id still consider....actually if the hondata stays....id take it with almost any engine...HAHAHAHHAHAA.....but try n get a B18C GSR with hondata oso can. because 1 turbo is enough, hehe, im going NA this time, and i like how bigger cc car cucok smaller cc then tiba2 praaaaaaanggggg smoke that suckerrr, haha,just as a benchmark... a friend of mine bought an original EF9...B16A with endyn forged pistons...B18CR intake, tb, head and cams n valve train...YS1 with ATS 3,4,5... cusco clutch, tein HA... 16" enkei japan wheels...japan exhaust...and original factory fitted sunroof for 25k...this car was built by rochi. my hatch is an EG... the one in my avatar anyway...i clicked on the ad link again... came out as the car already sold????????? Added on July 13, 2012, 2:01 am if those are ur "target" cars...then why are u buying a car with lower power? VTECs may be awesome...but theyre not the best engine the world..if B16A... expect to kena tapau by the GSRs one thing about driving a honda....it means ur driving around with a bullseye on ur back |
Jul 13 2012, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 01:26 AM) Stock GSR turbo is about 160hp on wheels, but their block is cast iron heavy shit. Hmmmm these days, everywhere also not safe already... :/ btw wah not bad right tune abit timing can get 30hp ahahah. About doing the conversion i guess that will be next time when im working ba... HahahaB16A with IHE mods about 160whp as well, even higher if bump up compression. My old b16A with 11CR kicked quite a few stock GSR's ass back in the day. Final dyno numbers about 180ish @ 9K rpm. I did lose to a GSR RS though, but that car was like 190whp lol. Friend's car, ajak test after tuning at dyno. (actually me and my friend just advanced the timing from 10deg idle to 14deg idle. Straightaway jumped from 160+whp to 190whp. got slight knocking at low rpms, but none at high rpms, so maintained like that. Still running till now. wiring kena tukar tho. His car got broken in to at puchong, thieves cut wires for some of his meters and boost controller. 1st gear and 2nd, I inched ahead, then he hit max boost and left me 1 car near the 400m mark. 25K expensive, because I'm not EF fanboy. For me, I'd rather do the conversion myself since I like to open up the block and see how is the condition internally. If I were to do it again, I'd skip getting the halfcut and buy mil-spec harness and 'enjin lantai.' Bodykit? who needs bodykits? LULZ. Added on July 13, 2012, 12:43 pm QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 01:58 AM) if standard b16b with b16b cams and standard type r intake n TB with hondata...then id take it. or standard B16A with B16B cams with type r intake n hondata oso id still consider....actually if the hondata stays....id take it with almost any engine...HAHAHAHHAHAA.....but try n get a B18C GSR with hondata oso can. That guy's friend paid him deposit. So i guess its considered sold... :/ owh well. Gonna wait for the right car again... Btw your friend got the EF9 for quite cheap right? When he bought the car? just as a benchmark... a friend of mine bought an original EF9...B16A with endyn forged pistons...B18CR intake, tb, head and cams n valve train...YS1 with ATS 3,4,5... cusco clutch, tein HA... 16" enkei japan wheels...japan exhaust...and original factory fitted sunroof for 25k...this car was built by rochi. my hatch is an EG... the one in my avatar anyway...i clicked on the ad link again... came out as the car already sold????????? Added on July 13, 2012, 2:01 am if those are ur "target" cars...then why are u buying a car with lower power? VTECs may be awesome...but theyre not the best engine the world..if B16A... expect to kena tapau by the GSRs one thing about driving a honda....it means ur driving around with a bullseye on ur back Owh eg hatch... This post has been edited by Mediocre2: Jul 13 2012, 12:43 PM |
Jul 13 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(Throttle @ Jul 13 2012, 01:57 AM) hehe, ef looks old, but i like crx! hehe Integra for the looks, but has weight penalty. As heavy as EG sedan.which 1 u prefer bro? eg hatch, eg sedan, or ek sedan? or just get integra.. EG hatch for lightweight and looks. EG sedan is CHEAP. LOL. EK.. never liked the big headlamps at the front. This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 13 2012, 12:57 PM |
Jul 13 2012, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Mediocre2 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:41 PM) Btw your friend got the EF9 for quite cheap right? When he bought the car? i wouldnt say cheap...more like proper market price... there are alot of over priced civics lately....bought it about a year back.Owh eg hatch... bulls eye...meaning everyone is targetting u la... from protons to contis..other jap cars....even other hondas are targetting u.. hell i even kena cucuk by a stock kancil before QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 12:57 PM) same here... but for some reason the 4 door EKs have caught my attention lately.....but its more towards liking the back of the car (that has been converted to the 99spec) rather than the front... EK hatch... until now i still cannot fully appreciate them....front or back or side or top or bottom. |
Jul 13 2012, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Throttle @ Jul 13 2012, 02:10 AM) because 1 turbo is enough, hehe, im going NA this time, and i like how bigger cc car cucok smaller cc then tiba2 praaaaaaanggggg smoke that suckerrr, haha, Heh, tak aci lah big cc cucuk small cc.Added on July 13, 2012, 1:04 pm QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 01:02 PM) i wouldnt say cheap...more like proper market price... there are alot of over priced civics lately....bought it about a year back. Same tastes lah. I'm thinking of swapping to integra 99' chassis one of these days. Just buy the car and swap everything over. Already puas tengok civic front end. heh.bulls eye...meaning everyone is targetting u la... from protons to contis..other jap cars....even other hondas are targetting u.. hell i even kena cucuk by a stock kancil before same here... but for some reason the 4 door EKs have caught my attention lately.....but its more towards liking the back of the car (that has been converted to the 99spec) rather than the front... EK hatch... until now i still cannot fully appreciate them....front or back or side or top or bottom. Added on July 13, 2012, 1:07 pm QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 01:58 AM) if those are ur "target" cars...then why are u buying a car with lower power? Agree with this, in the old days, B16A tapau GSRs was quite common. Nowdays mostly gone for bigger turbo, so generating at least 200hp or more.VTECs may be awesome...but theyre not the best engine the world..if B16A... expect to kena tapau by the GSRs Still, over in the East Malaysia, I'm not sure they are at the level of Peninsular yet. At least, according to my navy friend stationed over there la. Added on July 13, 2012, 1:51 pmhttp://www.mudah.my/Honda+Integra+DC2+B20B+Type+R+Conversion+-16531766.htm ^^ huhuhuhu This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 13 2012, 01:51 PM |
Jul 13 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 01:03 PM) eeerrrrr.......» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 13 2012, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 03:35 PM) IT's GONE!! lol with that price, I'm amazed it lasted as long as it did. http://stickydiljoe.com/category/integra/ This is another nice build I'm following the progress of. Like the rollcage and engine layout, hate the custom cockpit. This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Jul 13 2012, 04:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:27 PM |