HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

Throttle
post Jul 12 2012, 01:26 PM

hell guys, im gonna get ek b16a, hehe, hope i will have alot of fun in this car, want to play with the big boyss noww
Throttle
post Jul 12 2012, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 12 2012, 03:31 PM)
saw that ad before... and i very very very the like wat im read...expect around 210-220whp on the dynojet...could be higher if the block is resleeved and bored to about 84+
n somehow my bekside very the itchy lately.. thinking of selling off my hatch and getting a bone stock 4-door EK (mebbe EG) and kasi bikin projek.. hahahhaha
whatt projek u going to do hheh brows.gif
Throttle
post Jul 12 2012, 11:11 PM

which u guys prefer? b18cr, or b20?

since im in sabah, its hard 4 me to get this, huhu
http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Civic+M+-15476779.htm
better sell my kelisa to add the cash so can buy ek hatch

This post has been edited by Throttle: Jul 12 2012, 11:12 PM
Throttle
post Jul 12 2012, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 12 2012, 11:21 PM)
Depends on how you drive. If you drive normally, and occasional vtec, then B20B
If you maintain vtec for long long time, then go for B18C.

It'll last longer for you that way.
how about daily driven, and alittle bit drag race on sunday brows.gif
Throttle
post Jul 12 2012, 11:40 PM

also, i found out that there are 2 b18c, type r and gsr, mind info, already google, still no info
Throttle
post Jul 12 2012, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 12 2012, 11:44 PM)
Oh, really new player. That's rare. lol. GSR is P72 head with B18C block, come off the integra GSR.
Type R is the high performance version, PR3 head with B18C block.

Got internals slightly different too, but too long to mention.

BTW, your google-fu needs work..  laugh.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_B_engine
haha thanks for the info, help me alot, well im not into vtec back then,
i was into kcar, since my kelisa already have yrv, i no what boost kick feel like, hehe

and i already read that wiki, didnt understand a thing, haha all i no is, VTEC or N/A vtec, hahah
Throttle
post Jul 13 2012, 12:01 AM

i can wait to feel the vtec kick! hope can match those lan c satria gsr tebo in my town! even my kelisa want to cucok bah,
Throttle
post Jul 13 2012, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 13 2012, 01:26 AM)
Stock GSR turbo is about 160hp on wheels, but their block is cast iron heavy shit.
B16A with IHE mods about 160whp as well, even higher if bump up compression. My old b16A with 11CR kicked quite a few stock GSR's ass back in the day. Final dyno numbers about 180ish @ 9K rpm.

I did lose to a GSR RS though, but that car was like 190whp lol. Friend's car, ajak test after tuning at dyno. (actually me and my friend just advanced the timing from 10deg idle to 14deg idle. Straightaway jumped from 160+whp to 190whp. got slight knocking at low rpms, but none at high rpms, so maintained like that. Still running till now. wiring kena tukar tho. His car got broken in to at puchong, thieves cut wires for some of his meters and boost controller.

1st gear and 2nd, I inched ahead, then he hit max boost and left me 1 car near the 400m mark.

25K expensive, because I'm not EF fanboy. For me, I'd rather do the conversion myself since I like to open up the block and see how is the condition internally. If I were to do it again, I'd skip getting the halfcut and buy mil-spec harness and 'enjin lantai.' Bodykit? who needs bodykits? LULZ.
hehe, ef looks old, but i like crx! hehe

which 1 u prefer bro? eg hatch, eg sedan, or ek sedan?
or just get integra.. brows.gif
Throttle
post Jul 13 2012, 02:10 AM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2012, 01:58 AM)
if standard b16b with b16b cams and standard type r intake n TB with hondata...then id take it. or standard B16A with B16B cams with type r intake n hondata oso id still consider....actually if the hondata stays....id take it with almost any engine...HAHAHAHHAHAA.....but try n get a B18C GSR with hondata oso can.

just as a benchmark... a friend of mine bought an original EF9...B16A with endyn forged pistons...B18CR intake, tb,  head and cams n valve train...YS1 with ATS 3,4,5... cusco clutch, tein HA... 16" enkei japan wheels...japan exhaust...and original factory fitted sunroof for 25k...this car was built by rochi.

my hatch is an EG... the one in my avatar

anyway...i clicked on the ad link again... came out as the car already sold?????????

Added on July 13, 2012, 2:01 am

if those are ur "target" cars...then why are u buying a car with lower power?

VTECs may be awesome...but theyre not the best engine the world..if B16A... expect to kena tapau by the GSRs
one thing about driving a honda....it means ur driving around with a bullseye on ur back doh.gif
because 1 turbo is enough, hehe, im going NA this time, and i like how bigger cc car cucok smaller cc then tiba2 praaaaaaanggggg smoke that suckerrr, haha,
Throttle
post Jul 13 2012, 11:28 PM

huhu, my frren dolphin already change to diss

This post has been edited by Throttle: Jul 13 2012, 11:28 PM
Throttle
post Jul 16 2012, 10:50 AM

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+Eg6+k20a-14999928.htm

is it worth the money? 60k bah itu
Throttle
post Jul 16 2012, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 16 2012, 12:13 PM)
for header go for the Skunk2 Alpha.. about RM1.8k and for ur B16A.. 2.3" with single bullet and 5Zigen Border 304 Speed.. aka the one with the Race Only (RO) tag. brows.gif

best muffler for VTECs imho... the sound is so addictive

my setup is a custom 4-1 header with 2.5" pipe, single bullet... no muffler (cutout open aka loud mode) or Spoon Street muffler (cutout closed aka Silent mode)
coz the K20A-R engine is expensive... believe me i wish i had the K in my hatch...hahahahah

no FN2-R groups on facebook? i thought theres one right?

wats yer list of mods and how much power u making?
considering the list of mods.. yeah id say pretty worth it...but hes been trying to sell that car for a LOOOONNNGGG time already... problem with K-swaps is that its not easy selling the car with the K in it.. not many people have that kinda cash in hand... best is to sell the engine and go back to B series for an easier sale. either that.. or sell the car at the car's normal market price...not taking the cost of the engine into account.
i was shopping with gf today and found this car on hypertune! or my g say porntune, hahaha lots of girl in it,
demm this car have k24a! engine bay paint already karat2, but the engine is dem nice look, like neew! very very gooding yawwww

Added on July 16, 2012, 8:23 pmi love this video!

cause we have vtecccc!

This post has been edited by Throttle: Jul 16 2012, 08:23 PM
Throttle
post Jul 16 2012, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 16 2012, 09:05 PM)

Another guy who runs VTEC killer cams. Who needs vtec? LOL
The guy's car is stripped out. Too bad in malaysia, we need air conditioning.
wudd do u mean by this?? hehe noob a little blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
Throttle
post Jul 16 2012, 09:34 PM

demm sound badd asss
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1nidxuvNoqk
Throttle
post Jul 22 2012, 11:03 PM

demmm, today at super sunday, i saw corrola(ae111 or like that) 1.8 turbo engine play with ef k20 with high racing cam, sound like rally car revving, that corrola is really fast, side to side with the ef, huuuuuuuuuu

This post has been edited by Throttle: Jul 22 2012, 11:05 PM
Throttle
post Jul 23 2012, 01:37 AM

tat ae111 also can play wit this evo, pic not clear tho

0.0235sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:15 PM