Hi luvimp, ya agree with u those who miss the boat or criticise the project will regret in future
The Leafz @ Sg Besi, Hot Selling now!
Nov 29 2011, 06:10 PM
474 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Any updates on the sales chart for Tower C, as far as I know A and B sold out. Last I saw was last Monday 43 units left for Tower C if nt mistaken. Anyone got any latest updates?
Hi luvimp, ya agree with u those who miss the boat or criticise the project will regret in future |
Nov 29 2011, 06:35 PM
144 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(luvimp @ Nov 29 2011, 04:14 PM) Currently the developer is trying to buy the shoplots nearby and everyone dont seems like selling even though they are offered with 10% higher price than market. Maybe they are really trying to develop the whole area to something like Bangsar or Kuchai. Then it would be a pretty decent place to stay. Those who previously talked about TL negative point will seriously regret that they did not buy the unit at the 1st place. Actually why didn't the developer start acquiring the shop lots subtally before they announce the project?Then 10% above market price will be appealing. And they would have a better story to sell to the investors when they start selling the Leafz. Now the owner may want bangsar price for their sungai besi shop lot? |
Nov 29 2011, 07:15 PM
125 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Nov 29 2011, 06:10 PM) Any updates on the sales chart for Tower C, as far as I know A and B sold out. Last I saw was last Monday 43 units left for Tower C if nt mistaken. Anyone got any latest updates? That much? I counted last Saturday and there is only 7 KL view units left and about 20+ BJ units left. That also is at noon time. I assumed there are even lesser units available now.I figured unlike a vacant land ready to be developed, acquiring existing shoplots is a even tougher job. Probably, these shop owners knew TL is coming so it could be good business for them. Furthermore, I am sure business people are also facing the brunt of ever increasing property price.. so, is that 10% a substantial to current prices of a shop unit? It could be easier if its a vacant shop but if there are that many vacant shops around TL.. I doubt TL could sell well. |
Nov 29 2011, 11:57 PM
295 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Nov 29 2011, 07:35 PM) Actually why didn't the developer start acquiring the shop lots subtally before they announce the project? yes.. i fully agree with u.. Then 10% above market price will be appealing. And they would have a better story to sell to the investors when they start selling the Leafz. Now the owner may want bangsar price for their sungai besi shop lot? |
Nov 30 2011, 12:49 AM
107 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
No matter how the developer's effort to revamp the area is a plus point. They tried to buy over the shoplots at 10% premium even after TL almost sold out. The developer could save the money for own pocket in fact. They hv no obligations to upgrade the surrounding but yet they are willing to do so. I guess their landbank maybe nearby to standby future launching. many developers only care about internal furnish but less on surrounding upgrade.
Nov 30 2011, 01:32 AM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
How much the shoplots at salak
South? |
Nov 30 2011, 08:41 AM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Nov 29 2011, 06:10 PM) Any updates on the sales chart for Tower C, as far as I know A and B sold out. Last I saw was last Monday 43 units left for Tower C if nt mistaken. Anyone got any latest updates? As of yesterday only left 11units. 1130sfx1, studiox3 & the rest is 2+1Hi luvimp, ya agree with u those who miss the boat or criticise the project will regret in future |
Nov 30 2011, 10:17 AM
Nov 30 2011, 10:31 AM
375 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(airline @ Nov 30 2011, 01:32 AM) Few months back at RM800k.Once TL started is shot up to RM900k. Currently they are offered by the developer at RM1 mil but some still unwilling to sell. I think if not all willing to sell then developer wont buy it. It seems to be the Sg Besi and Seri Kembangan are both highly anticipated land available nearby to BJ, Kuchai and Sri Petaling. Therefore, they wanted to buy the old shoplots to revamp the area and also making more earnings. If you ask me, i think the developer never expect TL to be sold out that quickly and therefore they are looking to buy the shoplots nearby only after TL started. |
Nov 30 2011, 10:32 AM
222 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Nov 30 2011, 11:17 AM
143 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(alec2578 @ Nov 30 2011, 08:41 AM) Amazing...even though most of the units are priced at RM450-500/ft2, ppl sapued like pasar malam.I think Leafz has been used as benchmark by Palace Court, the latter asking for RM440/ft2 now...still BBB? |
Nov 30 2011, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(darthvest @ Nov 30 2011, 11:17 AM) Amazing...even though most of the units are priced at RM450-500/ft2, ppl sapued like pasar malam. But palace court more highly densed and not furnished right. I think Leafz has been used as benchmark by Palace Court, the latter asking for RM440/ft2 now...still BBB? Moreover Leafz block c have separate access and facilities from block a & b. More privacy. Block C is like a diff different stand alone condo by itself. |
Nov 30 2011, 11:35 AM
143 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Nov 30 2011, 11:26 AM) But palace court more highly densed and not furnished right. Yeah, was considering on the 780sqft unit block C (left 2 only during that time), but still think that the entry price is high for rental play...Moreover Leafz block c have separate access and facilities from block a & b. More privacy. Block C is like a diff different stand alone condo by itself. |
Nov 30 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(luvimp @ Nov 30 2011, 10:31 AM) Few months back at RM800k. Any idea total shop lots at there and how many developer manage to buy thus far?Once TL started is shot up to RM900k. Currently they are offered by the developer at RM1 mil but some still unwilling to sell. I think if not all willing to sell then developer wont buy it. It seems to be the Sg Besi and Seri Kembangan are both highly anticipated land available nearby to BJ, Kuchai and Sri Petaling. Therefore, they wanted to buy the old shoplots to revamp the area and also making more earnings. If you ask me, i think the developer never expect TL to be sold out that quickly and therefore they are looking to buy the shoplots nearby only after TL started. |
Nov 30 2011, 12:05 PM
616 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Nov 30 2011, 11:26 AM) But palace court more highly densed and not furnished right. Block C owners will have their separate access, but do they have separate facilities? What facilities you are refering?Moreover Leafz block c have separate access and facilities from block a & b. More privacy. Block C is like a diff different stand alone condo by itself. |
Nov 30 2011, 12:21 PM
27 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(chewlee @ Nov 30 2011, 12:05 PM) Block C owners will have their separate access, but do they have separate facilities? What facilities you are refering? http://theleafz.com/mastersiteplan.htmlYou can view from the master site plan. Facilities like pool and gym for block C are separated from black A and B. |
Nov 30 2011, 02:04 PM
Nov 30 2011, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(luvimp @ Nov 30 2011, 02:04 PM) Easily more than 50 shoplots around. Good to hear this, hopefully the developer can upgrade n beautified the area n surrounding. Definitely good for their portfolio if they can really pull this off. A BIG plus for those who booked!However, only the row of shoplots which nearest to TL was being offered. The only one i heard wanted to buy the shoplots is the developer of TL. |
Nov 30 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Nov 30 2011, 02:13 PM) Good to hear this, hopefully the developer can upgrade n beautified the area n surrounding. Definitely good for their portfolio if they can really pull this off. A BIG plus for those who booked! Not so easy. Alot of reluctant seller as they foresee the price to further sky-rocket.However, they never think about their old shoplots which has been there for at least 20 yrs and making the area look so ghostly. Even the nearby petrol station look similarly as old. |
Nov 30 2011, 04:29 PM
13 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(jerry88 @ Nov 27 2011, 07:38 PM) To put things in perspective here! Hi Jerry, no offend to all the Midfield owners. It is just my personal opinion after viewing the site. 1. I am not very good observant here but I don't see any negative impact on overall quality of living at all. 2. I read replies from forumers in LYT abt staying close to htw and the replies I got were nothing negative. Furthermore, the htw is still quite a distance away. Many ppl, investors and owners, bought into the condos in a very short period of time (at a faster pace), don't you think we saw the htw? One good thing I do obersve though. At night, when I am watching KlCC, I have mistaken htw as a bridge. 3. I would rather have my parking space above ground rather than underground just in case developer cuts corner and in the long run, we end up as casualties. 4. I have not tried but I suppose there shouldn't be any problem doing this. Didn't hear any negative comment abt this from interior designer though. 5. Overall quality of living is still desirable. 6. Go to the showroom and tell me whether it is weird. Worth to mention here is that every unit is a corner unit by itself, something many ppl would appreciate very much. From my observation, for unit with pillar near the entrance, the pillar is quite small and doesn't take up much space of a unit. With creative designing, you won't pay much notice to its existance at all. 80/20 rule. 7. Different sizes available, from 1,000 ft I think. It is decent for the sizes offered. Even the smallest room I have seen can fit all the things you mentioned I think. If you wish, it can be your study room, baby room...... Finally, the price. I am not sure how much is other condo selling but I think Midfields is worth your while, whether for own stay (which many owners are doing) or investment purpose. 3 extra points to add here : 1. Big garden (coming up) 2. Shop lots just next to the condos offering alfresco dining 3. Better location. No doubts, all the project has its own strenght & weakness. Different ppl may have different thought and requirement and it is a very individual thing. Btw, I'm not The Leafz's owner. I like the design for this project but too bad all KLCC view kena sapu |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:04 PM |