QUOTE(nendo_2008 @ Jun 8 2014, 08:49 PM)
Of course they do. But you won't notice it. Actually Visa/Master and Maybank will both mark up the price. Resulting in a fee of about 2-3% of the transaction price.Debit Card V3
Debit Card V3
Jun 11 2014, 10:04 AM
932 posts Joined: Jan 2014 From: N02 E102 |
QUOTE(nendo_2008 @ Jun 8 2014, 08:49 PM) Of course they do. But you won't notice it. Actually Visa/Master and Maybank will both mark up the price. Resulting in a fee of about 2-3% of the transaction price. |
Jun 11 2014, 10:09 AM
Looks like Maybank is having trouble issuing its Paywave Visa Platinum Debit Card. Interestingly the branches which could process it are those in AEON store !
Jun 11 2014, 05:01 PM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Jun 13 2014, 12:38 AM
4,176 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Do everybody know the Maybank Platinum Debit VisaPaywave can online shopping?
My card one cannot online shopping. I already register my mobile number for TAC and MSOS code, still cannot appear MSOS code online shopping if use debit/credit card payment. I already contact to Maybank customer service, mentioned that my debit card has been registered the mobile number. Did you guy suffer like this problem? |
Jun 13 2014, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jun 13 2014, 12:38 AM) Do everybody know the Maybank Platinum Debit VisaPaywave can online shopping? No.. i tried online trnx too but failed. It will take some time for this card to function properly.My card one cannot online shopping. I already register my mobile number for TAC and MSOS code, still cannot appear MSOS code online shopping if use debit/credit card payment. I already contact to Maybank customer service, mentioned that my debit card has been registered the mobile number. Did you guy suffer like this problem? |
Jun 13 2014, 12:33 PM
Did anyone managed to use paywave at AEON Department Store? This week i went to 4 AEON stores in Johor and all only have paywave at the supermarket and none at department stores. Wonder if this happen elsewhere?
Jun 14 2014, 04:33 PM
117 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Need some Debit Card sifus to shed some light here:
Please refer to http://www.alliancebank.com.my/DebitCards - I came across this page recently and I'm pretty surprised by the three cards Alliance Bank offers: Alliance Hybrid Standard Debit Card (Standard), Alliance Hybrid Platinum Debit Card (Platinum) and Alliance Hybrid Premium Debit Card (Premium). Not only that it has a cashback percentage MUCH higher than what is offered by other banks (1.0%, 1.5% and 2.0% respectively), all three cards seem to be exactly identical except in terms of cashback percentage / limit. (Refer to http://www.alliancebank.com.my/ABMB/media/...reement_ENG.pdf Section 15 for more info about the Cashback programme. 1. Why would Alliance Bank offer such high cashback for their debit card usage, such that it almost rivals the cashback for credit cards in other banks? The cashback offered by these three cards is two to four times higher than what is offered by other banks. Does it come with a catch? (I'm worried if there's any, I haven't spotted any yet) 2. With the existence of the Premium card, doesn't it make the Standard and Platinum cards obsolete? I mean, if all other aspects are identical, why would anyone want to use cards with lower cashback? |
Jun 14 2014, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jun 13 2014, 12:33 PM) Did anyone managed to use paywave at AEON Department Store? This week i went to 4 AEON stores in Johor and all only have paywave at the supermarket and none at department stores. Wonder if this happen elsewhere? PayWave is an additional machine if u have ur debit/credit card with the features paywave functions. As I in here Melaka still can as usual swipe the card by the cashier~ |
Jun 14 2014, 05:04 PM
Jun 14 2014, 09:45 PM
2,847 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Archmage Warlic @ Jun 14 2014, 04:33 PM) Need some Debit Card sifus to shed some light here: If not mistaken for the cashback for there is max limit which is RM30 for standard card. Please refer to http://www.alliancebank.com.my/DebitCards - I came across this page recently and I'm pretty surprised by the three cards Alliance Bank offers: Alliance Hybrid Standard Debit Card (Standard), Alliance Hybrid Platinum Debit Card (Platinum) and Alliance Hybrid Premium Debit Card (Premium). Not only that it has a cashback percentage MUCH higher than what is offered by other banks (1.0%, 1.5% and 2.0% respectively), all three cards seem to be exactly identical except in terms of cashback percentage / limit. (Refer to http://www.alliancebank.com.my/ABMB/media/...reement_ENG.pdf Section 15 for more info about the Cashback programme. 1. Why would Alliance Bank offer such high cashback for their debit card usage, such that it almost rivals the cashback for credit cards in other banks? The cashback offered by these three cards is two to four times higher than what is offered by other banks. Does it come with a catch? (I'm worried if there's any, I haven't spotted any yet) 2. With the existence of the Premium card, doesn't it make the Standard and Platinum cards obsolete? I mean, if all other aspects are identical, why would anyone want to use cards with lower cashback? Where to answer your 2nd question, there is a difference in requirement for the card application where premium cards only applicable for AP (Alliance Personal) and PB (Privilege Banking) customers. |
Jun 18 2014, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 14 2014, 09:45 PM) If not mistaken for the cashback for there is max limit which is RM30 for standard card. if your are applying home loan, they will free a cc to u free waive annual fees during the whole tenure for those cc have annual fees la..Where to answer your 2nd question, there is a difference in requirement for the card application where premium cards only applicable for AP (Alliance Personal) and PB (Privilege Banking) customers. |
Jun 27 2014, 02:20 PM
Jun 27 2014, 09:43 PM
1,017 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
i have swap some transaction during oversea but i found that one of the transaction haven been deduct and those pre-authorise amount able to cash out from my account. Will bank deduct from my acc anytime ? it has been past over half years
Jun 28 2014, 07:41 AM
565 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Does anyone here hold a Alliance Hybrid AP Platinum Debit Card and perform auto debit for the insurance to get 1.5% cash back?
Edit: CS stated that insurance auto debit is not eligible for the 1.5% cash back. No wonder I dont see / hear ppl talking about this card despite the good cash rebate rate as compared to other cc in the market. This post has been edited by ytan053: Jun 28 2014, 04:17 PM |
Jun 28 2014, 10:51 PM
114 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jun 28 2014, 07:41 AM) Does anyone here hold a Alliance Hybrid AP Platinum Debit Card and perform auto debit for the insurance to get 1.5% cash back? I am using Alliance Hybrid Platinum debit card to pay my GE insurance by auto debit but I still can get 1.5% cash back every month. I think both of this card is the same except the AP logo Edit: CS stated that insurance auto debit is not eligible for the 1.5% cash back. No wonder I dont see / hear ppl talking about this card despite the good cash rebate rate as compared to other cc in the market. |
Jun 30 2014, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(svefz @ Jun 28 2014, 10:51 PM) I am using Alliance Hybrid Platinum debit card to pay my GE insurance by auto debit but I still can get 1.5% cash back every month. I think both of this card is the same except the AP logo Thanks for your reply! Based on the conversation I had with Alliance cs, the lady said auto debit is not entitle for the 1.5% cash back. Actually the card that I am talking about is the same as what you are having, I just copy and paste from their website. On a separate note, to qualify for this debit card, you need to have at least RM50,000 assets in Alliance bank right? This Rm50k includes minimum RM10k in the Alliance Hybrid Account. Hence I presume that in order to own this card, need to open a Hybrid account with RM10k inside and have RM40k in FD? And whenever there is debit to the debit card, you need to put in money first into the Hybrid Account so that your Hybrid Account has a minimum balance of RM10k? E.g., you have RM10k in Hybrid Account, then when GE insurance auto debit of RM9k, you need to add in RM9k in the Hybrid account before the auto debit happens so that the Hybrid account is maintained at RM10k balance. Is that true? I start to doubt the CS now |
Jul 1 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jun 30 2014, 04:39 PM) Thanks for your reply! Based on the conversation I had with Alliance cs, the lady said auto debit is not entitle for the 1.5% cash back. Actually the card that I am talking about is the same as what you are having, I just copy and paste from their website. I can make sure that all transaction is entitle to get the 1.5% cash back.On a separate note, to qualify for this debit card, you need to have at least RM50,000 assets in Alliance bank right? This Rm50k includes minimum RM10k in the Alliance Hybrid Account. Hence I presume that in order to own this card, need to open a Hybrid account with RM10k inside and have RM40k in FD? And whenever there is debit to the debit card, you need to put in money first into the Hybrid Account so that your Hybrid Account has a minimum balance of RM10k? E.g., you have RM10k in Hybrid Account, then when GE insurance auto debit of RM9k, you need to add in RM9k in the Hybrid account before the auto debit happens so that the Hybrid account is maintained at RM10k balance. Is that true? I start to doubt the CS now You can request to apply this card I am showing to you, just need 20k to open a hybrid account after that you can take out after getting the card. It is better to apply credit card if the requirement is to maintain the amount in the account. To qualify a AP, need to maintain 50k and Premium 200k in the account This post has been edited by svefz: Jul 1 2014, 05:15 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 1 2014, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(svefz @ Jul 1 2014, 05:14 PM) I can make sure that all transaction is entitle to get the 1.5% cash back. Thanks for your reply! The card that you are holding is exactly the debit card that I wanted to apply for. I have read it from generationsxyz;'s blogspot before regarding this RM20k, which is a good card to have if I have applied in back then. I am not interested in the AP card, I am only looking at the Alliance Platinum Debit card, however, I could not find the Platinum debit card from their website, can only see the AP Platinum Debit Card.You can request to apply this card I am showing to you, just need 20k to open a hybrid account after that you can take out after getting the card. It is better to apply credit card if the requirement is to maintain the amount in the account. To qualify a AP, need to maintain 50k and Premium 200k in the account The following website shows the qualifying criteria of RM50,000 deposits for this account to get the card. Alliance Hybrid AP Platinum Debit Card Qualifying Criteria RM50,000 deposits http://www.alliancebank.com.my/Personal-Ba...ardfeatures-tab I guess I really need to step into the bank and clarify with the bank officer on this account. It is really good if one can have this card with cash rebate and without gst. Thanks again for your confirmation on the 1.5% cb for all transactions, that's the confirmation that I could not get from the cs. |
Jul 4 2014, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Jul 1 2014, 06:16 PM) Thanks for your reply! The card that you are holding is exactly the debit card that I wanted to apply for. I have read it from generationsxyz;'s blogspot before regarding this RM20k, which is a good card to have if I have applied in back then. I am not interested in the AP card, I am only looking at the Alliance Platinum Debit card, however, I could not find the Platinum debit card from their website, can only see the AP Platinum Debit Card. I hope this will help you The following website shows the qualifying criteria of RM50,000 deposits for this account to get the card. Alliance Hybrid AP Platinum Debit Card Qualifying Criteria RM50,000 deposits http://www.alliancebank.com.my/Personal-Ba...ardfeatures-tab I guess I really need to step into the bank and clarify with the bank officer on this account. It is really good if one can have this card with cash rebate and without gst. Thanks again for your confirmation on the 1.5% cb for all transactions, that's the confirmation that I could not get from the cs. This is a good debit card compare to others. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 4 2014, 11:27 AM
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:42 AM |