Debit Card V3

tupai1113
post Aug 12 2014, 10:32 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(svefz @ Aug 7 2014, 11:26 PM)
I apply this card since May, no annual fee for this debit card and I get the 5% rebate already thumbup.gif
How does the cash back works? i did some wave transaction last month on Coffee Bean and Aeon, but when i check my transaction history, no transaction was found related to the 5% cash back. hmm.gif
Wongchoy
post Aug 12 2014, 11:55 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(tupai1113 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:32 AM)
How does the cash back works? i did some wave transaction last month on Coffee Bean and Aeon, but when i check my transaction history, no transaction was found related to the 5% cash back. hmm.gif
My cashback for June trnx was paid on July 25 so trnx for July should be on the way.
tupai1113
post Aug 12 2014, 05:57 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Aug 12 2014, 11:55 AM)
My cashback for June trnx was paid on July 25 so trnx for July should be on the way.
thx, will keep an eye on that.
bloodybas3rd
post Aug 12 2014, 06:20 PM

Hi, I'm not sure if this is the right thread to ask in but I'll ask anyway. If there's a more suitable place to ask, please do redirect me.

I have a debit card from barclays and want to make a withdrawal from an atm machine. However, the machine says error in withdrawing the amount i entered no matter what the value is. I'm still able to check the balance in the account though. What if I try withdrawing from the counter instead of the machine? is that possible?

Regards
Wongchoy
post Aug 12 2014, 06:25 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(bloodybas3rd @ Aug 12 2014, 06:20 PM)
Hi, I'm not sure if this is the right thread to ask in but I'll ask anyway. If there's a more suitable place to ask, please do redirect me.

I have a debit card from barclays and want to make a withdrawal from an atm machine. However, the machine says error in withdrawing the amount i entered no matter what the value is. I'm still able to check the balance in the account though. What if I try withdrawing from the counter instead of the machine? is that possible?

Regards
You may try getting cash over the counter if your card features visa or mastercard.
bloodybas3rd
post Aug 12 2014, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Aug 12 2014, 06:25 PM)
You may try getting cash over the counter if your card features visa or mastercard.
Fortunately, it does. Thank you.
ghyeng
post Aug 12 2014, 09:37 PM

178 posts

Does CIMB Debit card support online transaction? (e.g. Google Play Store, Steam) And how about the Kwik card?
iXora.ix
post Aug 15 2014, 05:42 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jul 26 2014, 09:41 PM)
You have to go to that particular branch that you opened the account.
1. Go to the branch.
2. Say you want to close down this account.
3. request for new basic savings account without fee or RM 8 annual. I took without fee because I don't use atm at all.
4. Tell them to transfer your account balance to new account.

If they ask you to take debit card, tell them you don't need a debit card.

If they bising-bising say you need to take debit card, show them this (under fees and charges):
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=cb...8&tpt=cimb_bank
orait bro. I will do this next week hehe. icon_rolleyes.gif
Wongchoy
post Aug 23 2014, 01:32 PM

932 posts

Attn Maybank Visa Platinum Paywave cardholder. Just to inform that overseas paywave trnx does not get 5% rebate. Only trnx in Malaysia counts.
ryan18
post Aug 23 2014, 02:41 PM

2,406 posts

cashback from paywave credited
iXora.ix
post Sep 10 2014, 12:03 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

Successfully close my cimb acc and reopen for normal cimb acc with atm. No more debit card sweat.gif

Btw, anyone using pbe debit card here? rolleyes.gif
sj0217
post Sep 10 2014, 11:04 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 10 2014, 12:03 PM)
Successfully close my cimb acc and reopen for normal cimb acc with atm. No more debit card sweat.gif

Btw, anyone using pbe debit card here?  rolleyes.gif
How much to be charge for normal ATM card for yearly??

I have just been charge for RM8, but not sure whether is ATM card or debit card
sherlockms
post Sep 10 2014, 11:10 PM

206 posts

hi all sifu, I plan to get a debit card just mainly for online transaction. So, currently which bank offer the best debit card that is free for life plus some other benefits? I'm sorry if this question was asked previously.

Thanks in advance~
AskarPerang
post Sep 11 2014, 08:31 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(sherlockms @ Sep 10 2014, 11:10 PM)
hi all sifu, I plan to get a debit card just mainly for online transaction. So, currently which bank offer the best debit card that is free for life plus some other benefits? I'm sorry if this question was asked previously.

Thanks in advance~
This is free for life debit card:

But then again withdrawal is charge at RM10 per withdrawal. And also can't be link to your saving account.
I end up choosing Public Bank Day2Day debit card instead although with RM8 annual fees but everything else seems to be more convenient.
sherlockms
post Sep 11 2014, 12:02 PM

206 posts

If withdrawal cost RM10 each time, then what about deposit money into the card? Got charge any? Maybe I can just deposit a small amount of money into the card when i want to use it from time to time since it is mainly for online transaction.

Also, does the cashback work with Shell petrol station? or just Esso, Petron & Mobil only? smile.gif

Thanks in advance~ notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sherlockms: Sep 11 2014, 12:03 PM
Fubar20
post Sep 11 2014, 12:06 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(sherlockms @ Sep 11 2014, 12:02 PM)

If withdrawal cost RM10 each time, then what about deposit money into the card? Got charge any? Maybe I can just deposit a small amount of money into the card when i want to use it from time to time since it is mainly for online transaction.

Also, does the cashback work with Shell petrol station? or just Esso, Petron & Mobil only? smile.gif

Thanks in advance~  notworthy.gif
Deposit do not have charges except for interbank transfer, IINM.
sleep.gif Card mentioned ESSO Mobil, what it got to do with Shell?
sherlockms
post Sep 11 2014, 12:07 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 11 2014, 12:06 PM)
Ok, noted rclxm9.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 11 2014, 12:09 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Just that got your name on the card. Looks more like a credit card. People do not know that is actually a debit card actually. Very classy but too many disadvantages it seems.
iXora.ix
post Sep 11 2014, 08:53 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 10 2014, 11:04 PM)
How much to be charge for normal ATM card for yearly??

I have just been charge for RM8, but not sure whether is ATM card or debit card
I use these card. Mainly for online transaction and on the counter payment such as astro, courts mammoth and tesco

the rm8 card is pbb day2day. its because it got ATM meps function

QUOTE(sherlockms @ Sep 10 2014, 11:10 PM)

Thanks in advance~
There's one listed by askarperang, and 3 more from pbb. 2 from tarc and utar and one more is just like normal debit with bank logo

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 11 2014, 08:31 AM)
This is free for life debit card:

But then again withdrawal is charge at RM10 per withdrawal. And also can't be link to your saving account.
I end up choosing Public Bank Day2Day debit card instead although with RM8 annual fees but everything else seems to be more convenient.
I own both card actually. One for saving card and one for 'acting' payment card. Whether I to pay something, I transfer amount of money from my pbb saving acc to the debit card (esso) And I get 0.5% ( i know its little) sweat.gif

QUOTE(sherlockms @ Sep 11 2014, 12:02 PM)

Thanks in advance~  notworthy.gif
If you want to withdraw the money, just go the pbb atm or over the counter. If withdraw on other atm, for sure rm 10 will be deducted since its using VISA
yep, cash back are entitle for 0.5%

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 11 2014, 12:06 PM)
the esso pbb can be deposit using other bank online banking. Sometimes I transfer money from maybank to esso debit. 1 day and its rm 0.10 only biggrin.gif IBG feature

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 11 2014, 12:09 PM)
Just that got your name on the card. Looks more like a credit card. People do not know that is actually a debit card actually. Very classy but too many disadvantages it seems.
Indeed. Not every bank offer the name into debit card actually
hshern95
post Sep 14 2014, 11:55 PM

81 posts

Hi guys ! I'm planning to register a new debit card and currently I owned Maybank VISA debit card.
After done my research, I found that there are 3 banks suit to me . ( HongLeong , BSN , Public )
Any recommendations for me ??
Thanks guys biggrin.gif

426 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:21 PM