175 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

Enterprise Networking Mikrotik Routers (RouterBoard & RouterOS), User and owner discussion group

hasmidzul_jojo
post May 16 2023, 05:15 PM

203 posts

Meanwhile...

OlgaC4
post May 16 2023, 06:06 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(hasmidzul_jojo @ May 16 2023, 05:15 PM)
Meanwhile...

walau leh
hasmidzul_jojo
post May 17 2023, 07:45 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(hasmidzul_jojo @ May 11 2023, 07:16 AM)

The only problem i have is the constant messese log of radvd invalid mtu 1492 on pppoe-out1 from fe80::200:xxxx:xxxx:xxxx,but all website could be access using ipv6.
But this problem occur on both hap ac2 and hap ax3 since upgrading from 7.8 to 7.9( if not mistaken) or on unifi side of things.

To make the log less clutter (warning : radvd invalid mtu 1492 on pppoe-out1 from fe80::200:xxxx:xxxx),set the pppoe MRU to 1480 instead of default.

My hap ax3 run just pass 1 day mark and still monitor it from time to time.
OlgaC4
post May 17 2023, 08:17 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(hasmidzul_jojo @ May 17 2023, 07:45 AM)
To make the log less clutter (warning : radvd invalid mtu 1492 on pppoe-out1 from fe80::200:xxxx:xxxx),set the pppoe MRU to 1480 instead of default.

My hap ax3 run just pass 1 day mark and still monitor it from time to time.
Set
max MTU 1480
max MRU 1460
MRRU 1500

soonwai
post May 18 2023, 08:18 AM

11,455 posts

CODE
        \  (oo)\_______
           (__)\       )\/\
               ||----w |
               ||     ||

18 May 8:00am. ax3 7.10beta5. Wifi uptime: 3 days 6 hrs.

CODE
 \   // \/   \/ \\
    ((    O O    ))
     \\ /     \ //
      \/  | |  \/
       |  | |  |  
       |  | |  |  
       |   o   |  
       | |   | |  
       |m|   |m|  

This post has been edited by soonwai: May 18 2023, 08:26 AM
MX510
post May 19 2023, 05:18 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Very stable wifi is off hehehehe
OlgaC4
post May 23 2023, 04:01 PM

5,292 posts

My new toy arrived. So happy after waiting for 6 months
soonwai
post May 23 2023, 09:37 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 23 2023, 04:01 PM)
My new toy arrived. So happy after waiting for 6 months
Chateau 5G? Apa damage?
go626201
post May 23 2023, 11:12 PM

1,881 posts

Just tried to redirect most cloudflare https usage to optimized speed and ping ips. (Should be cover 99.5% of cloudflare cdn accessible ips)
Use for few hours, for the result - work very well.

Edited:
UDP for 443 is also needed. (Due to QUIC is using UDP)

Edited 2:
After adding NAT setting,better restart your device or router or browser,as the connection is still established with old ips.

This post has been edited by go626201: May 24 2023, 01:27 AM
OlgaC4
post May 24 2023, 04:09 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ May 23 2023, 09:37 PM)
Chateau 5G? Apa damage?
RM2889 5G AX. Still testing. Just got it today

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 24 2023, 04:10 PM
tng55
post May 26 2023, 01:21 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 24 2023, 04:09 PM)
RM2889 5G AX. Still testing. Just got it today
wow 6 month you order from subtel right
OlgaC4
post May 26 2023, 02:44 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ May 26 2023, 01:21 PM)
wow 6 month you order from subtel right
Ya. Here is my initial review.

LTE is darn good. Signal is strong. Maxis tower about 150meter with ping 22-25
The AX wifi is rather below average. 2.4 and 5.
one cat 8 cable to 2.5G it respond better then my cable unfi 300mbps.

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 26 2023, 04:24 PM
tng55
post May 26 2023, 08:24 PM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 26 2023, 02:44 PM)
Ya. Here is my initial review.

LTE is darn good. Signal is strong. Maxis tower about 150meter with ping 22-25
The AX wifi is rather below average. 2.4 and 5.
one cat 8 cable to 2.5G it respond better then my cable unfi 300mbps.
maxis signal strong what speed you got show speedtest result
OlgaC4
post May 26 2023, 08:28 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ May 26 2023, 08:24 PM)
maxis signal strong what speed you got show speedtest result
240-250mbps LTE.
1zx
post May 29 2023, 08:56 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 23 2023, 11:12 PM)
Just tried to redirect most cloudflare https usage to optimized speed and ping ips. (Should be cover 99.5% of cloudflare cdn accessible ips)
Use for few hours, for the result - work very well.

After adding NAT setting,better restart your device or router or browser,as the connection is still established with old ips.
Hi go626201,
May I ask why do you need to redirect your traffic to 104.16.166.129? What's on this IP?

You don't really need to restart the device to clear the connections (ok, maybe you can restart your browser), you can just select and remove the firewall connections. nod.gif
go626201
post May 29 2023, 09:48 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(1zx @ May 29 2023, 08:56 PM)
Hi go626201,
May I ask why do you need to redirect your traffic to 104.16.166.129? What's on this IP?

You don't really need to restart the device to clear the connections (ok, maybe you can restart your browser), you can just select and remove the firewall connections.  nod.gif
I just use tools to get optimized cloudflare cdn ip and redirect to that ip.

Yup,restart is not a must,but it is easily to just restart for fully clear connection.

Edited:
Due to TM crap routing,sometimes TM to some cloudflare ip will just reroute to HKG or other country that out of MY or SG,which will cause the performance degradation for browsing website that using Cloudflare CDN.
So i just redirect all Cloudflare IP to the best ip that will get low ping and high speed.

Edited 2:
With redirect IP,I can just redirect Cloudflare usage to JHB/KUL/SGP CF node for better connection.

This post has been edited by go626201: May 29 2023, 10:23 PM
OlgaC4
post May 30 2023, 10:59 AM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 29 2023, 09:48 PM)

Yup,restart is not a must,but it is easily to just restart for fully clear connection.

Edited:
Due to TM crap routing,sometimes TM to some cloudflare ip will just reroute to HKG or other country that out of MY or SG,which will cause the performance degradation for browsing website that using Cloudflare CDN.
So i just redirect all Cloudflare IP to the best ip that will get low ping and high speed.

Edited 2:
With redirect IP,I can just redirect Cloudflare usage to JHB/KUL/SGP CF node for better connection.
What test speed you use to check the TM crap routing?

Going to collect evidence now to terminate my unfi contract by reporting MCMC

go626201
post May 30 2023, 04:24 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 30 2023, 10:59 AM)
What test speed you use to check the TM crap routing?

Going to collect evidence now to terminate my unfi contract by reporting MCMC
I usually use pingplotter as it will show every network node between the connection.
For the simple latency,i just add to my smokeping for monitoring.

I not sure why start from 1-2 weeks ago,i cant connect to Cloudflare IP - 172.64.80.1
As i was using it for weeks,and suddenly i cant connect to it anymore,but other than that 172.64.80.2 - 172.64.80.255 all accessible...
1zx
post May 31 2023, 08:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 29 2023, 09:48 PM)

Edited:

Edited 2:
Ok, understood what you're trying to do.
I'm not so picky with most of my connections, so I'll just let the provider do it's job unless it's very slow.
What ping latency are you getting with 104.16.166.129?

I just did 20 pings,

--- 104.16.166.129 ping statistics ---
20 packets transmitted, 20 received, 0% packet loss, time 48ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 1.855/2.310/2.845/0.217 ms

Also just saw your SmokePing, nice! thumbsup.gif
Great list of hosts to check.
Care to direct me to where I could find a list of hosts like what you're doing? blush.gif

go626201
post May 31 2023, 11:03 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(1zx @ May 31 2023, 08:10 PM)
Ok, understood what you're trying to do.
I'm not so picky with most of my connections, so I'll just let the provider do it's job unless it's very slow.
What ping latency are you getting with 104.16.166.129?

I just did 20 pings,

--- 104.16.166.129 ping statistics ---
20 packets transmitted, 20 received, 0% packet loss, time 48ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 1.855/2.310/2.845/0.217 ms

Also just saw your SmokePing, nice!  thumbsup.gif
Great list of hosts to check.
Care to direct me to where I could find a list of hosts like what you're doing?  blush.gif
Waoooo.... your ping is ridiculous low....

Pinging 104.16.166.129 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 104.16.166.129: bytes=32 time=6ms TTL=60

Ping statistics for 104.16.166.129:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 6ms, Maximum = 6ms, Average = 6ms

I just get the list from a repository on Github.
https://github.com/XIU2/CloudflareSpeedTest

They had compile a list of most possible ips range that might use for CDN visit usage.

Can you send a traceroute or pingplotter or mtr result here?

The reason for doing this is because sometime the routing to those CF ip might route with 40-100ms,and sometimes with packet lost.

This post has been edited by go626201: May 31 2023, 11:06 PM

175 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:24 PM