Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

New user registrations disabled until further notice.

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Mikrotik Routers (RouterBoard & RouterOS), User and owner discussion group (Enterprise Networking)

jio
post May 4 2018, 02:29 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 320

Joined: May 2005
QUOTE(squall0833 @ May 3 2018, 12:19 AM)
FYI, wifi performance issue is fixed on 6.43rc5 for hap ac2

smile.gif I'm using it, works great
Hello Sifus, some quick question about simple queue and queue tree

Can I use them simultaneously?

for example, currently I'm prioritizing 80,443 traffics as first priority over all others traffic on Queue Tree  also can limit speed by what kind of traffics (differentiate traffics by using packet marks)

then use Simple Queue to do priority and speed limit for clients by local ip addresses (assign them static ip on dhcp and set specific ip address to control)

I'm still looking for a way to force clients to use a specified ip address by their mac address, blocking their network access if they manually change to other ip addresses (prevent them from changing their lan ip)


i tried and it works pretty well for what I need

is it alright to use it that way? any conflict?
*
My hap ac2 is running on 6.43rc5 since last week but yet to retest the speed. Some user still experience poor performance on 2.4GHz band according to mikrotik forum postings.


You can block the manual IP assignment by setting the interface ARP option to reply-only and also enable Add ARP for Leases in DHCP server option. It won't prevent the device from accessing other IP on the same subnet though.
squall0833
post May 4 2018, 03:53 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,189

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Jupiter


QUOTE(jio @ May 4 2018, 02:29 PM)
My hap ac2 is running on 6.43rc5 since last week but yet to retest the speed. Some user still experience poor performance on 2.4GHz band according to mikrotik forum postings.
You can block the manual IP assignment by setting the interface ARP option to reply-only and also enable Add ARP for Leases in DHCP server option. It won't prevent the device from accessing other IP on the same subnet though.
*
i tried that before didnt get it work, maybe i should look into it again, maybe i did wrong back then

btw,

i have Unifi 30
is it normal having queues enabled slows down my speedtest.net result significantly? it stuck around 10-16Mbps,

but normal browsing, http downloads, streaming, utorrent, all still fast like normal at 30+Mbps, except doing speedtests

if i use speedtest.net, i get 10-16Mbps and response kinda slower

if use tm speedtest, sometime pop up error say firewall rules blocked it

when I enable back fasttrack (which also invalidate all queues), then speedtest back to normal


did i do something wrong at firewall rules and queue that affect it?

I'll post my routeros firewall rules screen later tonight when i back home.

This post has been edited by squall0833: May 4 2018, 04:01 PM
MX510
post May 20 2018, 11:48 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,554

Joined: Aug 2005
From: Earth




My RB450G behave weirdly i think need to netinstall the device been running more than 10 years . Some sort of memory issues and can't upload files into it

Today i switch the device with HAP Lite AC

Upload

Attached Image

Download

Attached Image

Speedtest

Attached Image

Yesterday help my client to netinstall RB750GL :-) manage to restore it from bootloop via netinstall

Attached Image

Attached Image

This post has been edited by MX510: May 20 2018, 11:52 AM

81 Pages « < 79 80 81Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0545sec    2.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th May 2018 - 07:03 AM