159 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Household Bandar Seri Coalfields, BSC Community Thread

chris_tco
post Jun 17 2013, 04:17 PM

47 posts

Hi guys, I'm going to build up my backyard fence. May I know if I need to apply Renovation permit?

If yes, where do I apply an how much does it cost?
affished
post Jun 17 2013, 04:25 PM

28 posts

Areca buyer here, just back from Aussie, wanna join the RA meeting and also interested in grill info :-)

** BSCAlex, Got ur kaola bear here as promise ;-)
sepusk8
post Jun 17 2013, 06:24 PM

56 posts

is it complete whole house for 2k alex?
crab hammer
post Jun 17 2013, 07:04 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(sepusk8 @ Jun 17 2013, 07:24 PM)
is it complete whole house for 2k alex?
I think so murah for complete whole houseonly 2k..

Maybe can share contact after this
sinka8
post Jun 17 2013, 07:39 PM

14 posts

Hi.. can I know is the grill installation done by Chinese contractor?
sinka8
post Jun 17 2013, 07:39 PM

14 posts

Is it true that the rental can fetch up to RM 1400?
Sher5091
post Jun 18 2013, 11:23 AM

Hi guys,

I plan to install alarm for my house. going for ADT. Anybody got contact or people to recommend?

Will start my house reno by next week. planing to move in September.

Durantan
crab hammer
post Jun 18 2013, 12:59 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Sher5091 @ Jun 18 2013, 12:23 PM)
Hi guys,

I plan to install alarm for my house. going for ADT. Anybody got contact or people to recommend?

Will start my house reno by next week. planing to move in September.

Durantan
This adt servise is monthly basis. Need to subsribe 75/month. From web site.. any other brand is offer same servise?
prozak53
post Jun 18 2013, 01:43 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Jun 17 2013, 04:17 PM)
Hi guys, I'm going to build up my backyard fence. May I know if I need to apply Renovation permit?

If yes, where do I apply an how much does it cost?
Am not too sure but I reckon it's just submitting a standard form at MDKS. For this I think you need only
pay a nominal fee. For "major" reno., it may set you back around a cool 2k. In your case, if it involves
removing the common fence you share with your neighbours, then I think you may need their written consent.
For clarifications, please be advised to contact:

Majlis Daerah Kuala Selangor,
Jalan Semarak, 45000 Kuala Selangor,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 03-3289 1439

(P.S. Sher5091, please be advised too. All the best to both of you)
Supreme1394
post Jun 18 2013, 09:33 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(prozak53 @ Jun 18 2013, 01:43 PM)
Am not too sure but I reckon it's just submitting a standard form at MDKS. For this I think you need only
pay a nominal fee. For "major" reno., it may set you back around a cool 2k. In your case, if it involves
removing the common fence you share with your neighbours, then I think you may need their written consent.
For clarifications, please be advised to contact:

Majlis Daerah Kuala Selangor,
Jalan Semarak, 45000 Kuala Selangor,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 03-3289 1439

(P.S. Sher5091, please be advised too. All the best to both of you)
Are u truly Prozak53?
Sher5091
post Jun 19 2013, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jun 18 2013, 09:33 PM)
Are u truly Prozak53?
Thanks for the input prozak53. I will be meeting my main contractor this weekend. Will ask for his advice also. Will share once i got any input from him.

prozak53
post Jun 19 2013, 10:56 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jun 18 2013, 09:33 PM)
Are u truly Prozak53?
Supreme1394
post Jun 19 2013, 06:15 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(prozak53 @ Jun 19 2013, 10:56 AM)
Oh, that's him!
prozak53
post Jun 19 2013, 08:17 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Jun 19 2013, 06:15 PM)
Oh, that's him!
Oops! I've accidentally revealed my true identity.
stonkong
post Jun 19 2013, 10:07 PM

160 posts

ape ni?
prozak53
post Jun 20 2013, 04:41 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(stonkong @ Jun 19 2013, 10:07 PM)
ape ni?
Borak aje! Anyway, these are for Durantans, even those who are remotely interested...

user posted image user posted image

Dining Table: 3' x 5'/6'
Settee: 1-seater = 38"W x 33"D, 2-seater = 60"W x 33"D, 3-seater = 80"W x 33"D

The above layouts (drawn to scale) & measurements are guidelines for alternative, functional
furniture arrangements. Hope this will help in determining what furniture you intend to buy. Buy
furniture (design & size) to match your house, not a house to accommodate your furniture.
(maybe with the exception of Mel2)

So cheer up guys. Why feel sad and moan "We expected the hall/dining area to be bigger", when we
could have happily declared "The hall/dining area is bigger than we expected" Someone once said,
"If we want to complain that we have no shoes, think of the guys with no legs" I always try to
make the best of what I've got, smile.gif and whistling.gif to the Bobby McFerrin tune, "Don't Worry, Be Happy"

Just my 2 sens worth.
Mel2
post Jun 20 2013, 06:11 PM

861 posts

LOL...except me ? Why arr... tongue.gif
Actually I don't quite remember what I've posted hehehee...

In fact I was reading this thread right from the first page last night..then skipped some pages..then read sumore...
Funny ...it was like I never read them before..lol

One of us here beli 2 units Banyan side by side ,..fuyoh... rclxms.gif
crab hammer
post Jun 20 2013, 07:48 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Jun 20 2013, 07:11 PM)

In fact I was reading this thread right from the first page last night..then skipped some pages..then read sumore...

really fuuuyoooh !!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
side by side banyan...

really big
prozak53
post Jun 20 2013, 08:31 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Jun 20 2013, 06:11 PM)

You forgot meh? You bought Banyan 1 & 2. Your investment on Banyan 2 very 'chun' Not only you
got 50k rebate, KLK increased the price by another 50k. biggrin.gif Wah! betul2 ''chak buay liao' brows.gif Sumore now
eyeing the bungalow drool.gif I really 'tabik' you. notworthy.gif
BSCalex
post Jun 20 2013, 09:42 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(seneador @ Jun 15 2013, 08:30 PM)
I wish to thank KLK for providing security personels starting this afternoon, this make me feel the RM450 that we paid somewhat worth it. rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=3489121]

[attachmentid=3489131]

This temporary security arrangement will act as buffer before RA is formed. I also wish KLK to take the lead to help the owners in forming the RA for BSC as they are in the better position in terms of contacts and experience to do this.
Every housing development nowadays emphasise security as a big part of its selling point; to boost its on-going development in BSC, KLK shall
perhaps subsidise RA in the construction of the permanent guard houses for phases in accordance to the Guarded Community requirements.

We all know how weak chain-link fencing is, here is the example. I believe KLK can do better than this ....come on KLK...just sacrifice very small percentage of your BSC profits to enhance your image and make hundreds of your current or thousands of your future customers happy and proud... wink.gif

[attachmentid=3489143]
Another example of the fencing gate in other new housing area

Hope KLK can upgrade to this standard..!? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by BSCalex: Jun 20 2013, 09:45 PM

159 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top