Everdying
post Oct 2 2011, 10:33 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Oct 2 2011, 10:29 PM)
I don't think you can buy SS thru their website if there's a distributor in this country.. lol
that didnt stop SS from selling to other ppl when inter-asia was the distributor whistling.gif
victor2212
post Oct 2 2011, 10:36 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(b3nji23 @ Sep 29 2011, 12:38 PM)
Agree with you... my ex-Kinzu suffered the peeling from the matte rubber coating and sticky feel (aka resin rot)  doh.gif
so I avoided the Xai and went for the Sensei  tongue.gif

My peeling ex-Kinzu  mad.gif

Added on September 29, 2011, 12:48 pm

I tried to rename my profile to "Aa" but after restarting my pc it still defaults back to the Aion orange LED settings  hmm.gif
Guess I will stick to unticking the msconfig startup service till SS releases a new driver version  whistling.gif
wow thats quite bad, wonder my xai will be like that anot next year or so, if it does how to remove the rubber coating? hmm.gif
b3nji23
post Oct 3 2011, 08:00 PM

28 posts

New SS Engine update is out! rclxms.gif

http://steelseries.com/g/steelseries-engine

Region: INT. Version: 2.1.588. Released: 2011-09-30

Download (29207 KB)

The start up bug is gone! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by b3nji23: Oct 3 2011, 08:21 PM
FukaDa
post Oct 3 2011, 08:24 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(b3nji23 @ Oct 3 2011, 08:00 PM)
New SS Engine update is out!  rclxms.gif

http://steelseries.com/g/steelseries-engine

Region: INT. Version: 2.1.588. Released: 2011-09-30

Download (29207 KB)

The start up bug is gone!  notworthy.gif
Awesome!! Thanks bro!
vincent5195
post Oct 3 2011, 09:14 PM

203 posts

any ppl know where can i get a PS2/USB converter like this 1? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Attached Image icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
andrewtho
post Oct 3 2011, 10:54 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Oct 3 2011, 09:14 PM)
any ppl know where can i get a PS2/USB converter like this 1? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Attached Image icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Hmm those PC accessories shop should have
vincent5195
post Oct 3 2011, 11:02 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 3 2011, 11:54 PM)
Hmm those PC accessories shop should have
I cant find it =(
Can help me get 1 unit? smile.gif
andrewtho
post Oct 4 2011, 01:59 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:02 PM)
I cant find it =(
Can help me get 1 unit? smile.gif
Will be going to Digital Mall on Saturday, will be on the look out smile.gif
vincent5195
post Oct 4 2011, 02:49 AM

203 posts

if u saw it juz buy it for me. =D i will pay u
Fornaxlife
post Oct 4 2011, 12:11 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Oct 2 2011, 10:03 AM)
Nope. I left it there for few hours before I start using it again. Very sticky. But now it's all good after I wipe the mouse with wet napkin.
Well, probably they don't do shipping to Malaysia? It would be best to buy locally for warranty purposes. Who knows whether PI covers for your mouse purchase from SS straight or not. If they like Ban Leong, don't cover warranty for purchases made through razerzone, then you have to send back to SS.
ah thanks! i'll get from moderno den laugh.gif

i wanna chg my mouse mat to qck.. but gt qck+, qck heavy and etc.. which one is the best n most comfortable? biggrin.gif

currently im using razer kabuto.. n i dun reli like d surface -.- a bit kasar

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Oct 4 2011, 12:15 PM
antonio
post Oct 4 2011, 12:39 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Oct 1 2011, 07:28 PM)
can purchase ss sensei through their website or not from malaysia? warranty wise, shud be okay rite lol. n oh ya, is it cheaper buying through their shop?

i get this when i checkout

SHIPPING METHOD
Sorry, no quotes are available for this order at this time.

@@
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Oct 4 2011, 12:11 PM)
ah thanks! i'll get from moderno den  laugh.gif

i wanna chg my mouse mat to qck.. but gt qck+, qck heavy and etc.. which one is the best n most comfortable?  biggrin.gif

currently im using razer kabuto.. n i dun reli like d surface -.- a bit kasar
The problem with international purchases is that, whenever you have problems, u need to send it back to the country you buy and not the country you're in...better get it locally where warranty coverage is easier and cost effective...

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 2 2011, 10:33 PM)
that didnt stop SS from selling to other ppl when inter-asia was the distributor  whistling.gif
huhuhuh tongue.gif

SS sure have some issues back then...I hear from both end, I really cant say anything blink.gif because i only can judge after hearing SS Taiwan tell their side of the story also.. biggrin.gif

TechnoG
post Oct 4 2011, 01:08 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Oct 4 2011, 12:39 PM)
The problem with international purchases is that, whenever you have problems, u need to send it back to the country you buy and not the country you're in...better get it locally where warranty coverage is easier and cost effective...
huhuhuh  tongue.gif

SS sure have some issues back then...I hear from both end, I really cant say anything  blink.gif  because i only can judge after hearing SS Taiwan tell their side of the story also.. biggrin.gif
I believe the problem comes from SS Taiwan. I thought it is HK, not TW? hmm.gif
CJCJ99
post Oct 4 2011, 01:27 PM

143 posts

SS Engine has just updated.. anyone try?
DemonTweakZ
post Oct 4 2011, 02:06 PM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

Hi guys, I'm torn between getting a XAI or an Ikari. Besides the shape being different, what else is different between the two?

TechnoG
post Oct 4 2011, 02:24 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Oct 4 2011, 02:06 PM)
Hi guys, I'm torn between getting a XAI or an Ikari. Besides the shape being different, what else is different between the two?
sensor? tongue.gif
btw, which Ikari you referring to? the Laser version uses Cypress ONS, Xai uses the famous Avago ADNS-9500.

Xai > Ikari.
Fornaxlife
post Oct 4 2011, 02:44 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Oct 4 2011, 12:39 PM)
huhuhuh  tongue.gif

SS sure have some issues back then...I hear from both end, I really cant say anything  blink.gif  because i only can judge after hearing SS Taiwan tell their side of the story also.. biggrin.gif
thanks for informing.. now im stuck wif d mat.. not sure which type of qck i shud get

do they all have d same surface? oni thing tht varies r their size?

qck heavy = largest
qck+ = large

n so on

am i right? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Oct 4 2011, 02:47 PM
TechnoG
post Oct 4 2011, 03:19 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Oct 4 2011, 02:44 PM)
thanks for informing.. now im stuck wif d mat.. not sure which type of qck i shud get

do they all have d same surface? oni thing tht varies r their size?

qck heavy = largest
qck+ = large

n so on

am i right?  laugh.gif
Yup, size and thickness.

QcK Heavy, QcK Mass = 6mm
QcK Team Editions = 4mm
QcK+, QcK = 2mm

basically QcK Heavy and Mass is the same, just that Mass is a tad smaller. Same with others smile.gif
Fornaxlife
post Oct 4 2011, 04:15 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 4 2011, 03:19 PM)
Yup, size and thickness.

QcK Heavy, QcK Mass = 6mm
QcK Team Editions = 4mm
QcK+, QcK = 2mm

basically QcK Heavy and Mass is the same, just that Mass is a tad smaller. Same with others smile.gif
usualli ppl go for qck+ right? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Oct 4 2011, 04:15 PM
DemonTweakZ
post Oct 4 2011, 04:16 PM

Pretengineer Detector
1,042 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 4 2011, 02:24 PM)
sensor? tongue.gif
btw, which Ikari you referring to? the Laser version uses Cypress ONS, Xai uses the famous Avago ADNS-9500.

Xai > Ikari.
Oh ok. How about the build quality?
I read around that the non-slip rubber coating comes off after awhile.
Does that happen with the XAI as well?
TechnoG
post Oct 4 2011, 04:50 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Oct 4 2011, 04:15 PM)
usualli ppl go for qck+ right?  hmm.gif
No, Goliathus tongue.gif cause QcK+ too thin.

Added on October 4, 2011, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(DemonTweakZ @ Oct 4 2011, 04:16 PM)
Oh ok. How about the build quality?
I read around that the non-slip rubber coating comes off after awhile.
Does that happen with the XAI as well?
as long as it is rubber, it will come out.

Added on October 4, 2011, 5:00 pmnew Siberia V2 in conjuction with Steelseries 10th Anniversary. Black & Gold smile.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Oct 4 2011, 05:00 PM

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:44 AM