14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

TechnoG
post Sep 12 2011, 05:00 PM

9,337 posts

HAHAHA, everything kena deleted, so I am back to claim first blood.

Yeah. Responding to the previous tered question, from what I think, 4H is a carbon copy of 5Hv2, but with a diff casing. 3H is bassy, but quite uncomfortable.
TechnoG
post Sep 12 2011, 05:38 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 12 2011, 05:01 PM)
i think v6 kena close by mod?
few hours already later  then only legend open new thread tongue.gif
new tered is 2.5k right? but v6 only 2.4k+? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 12 2011, 05:39 PM
TechnoG
post Sep 12 2011, 06:39 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Sep 12 2011, 06:21 PM)
Well, probably SS aiming for those fanboi that haz xai already, or some rich kids around. And at the same time, target xai to those that want a good mouse but limited budget. (That's only my thought).
bragging rights? tongue.gif

hmm, I will not rule out getting Xai if they are still tons of stocks available. But well, have to sacrifice hopes to get Zibal60, since the savings will proceed to Xai...anyway, seems like no updates regarding Mionix.
TechnoG
post Sep 12 2011, 10:25 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 12 2011, 07:43 PM)
mouse > kb.
unless u play o2jam tongue.gif
wokay, I shall listen to your advice smile.gif anyway, am quite satisfied with my current kb. But I later sked not used to ambi mices, still prefer my lovely sleek Ikari shape.

WTB Xai & QcK Mini, anyone? tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 12 2011, 10:52 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 12 2011, 10:42 PM)
you asking people to buy yours or you want to buy?  laugh.gif
obviously I want to buy lah, what makes you think I have the holy grail of SS mices tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 13 2011, 02:45 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 12 2011, 11:50 PM)
not enough mice? drool.gif
he will be our first SteelSeriesFanz  tongue.gif
You see, I buy new SS mice then say I'm hardcore fanboy tongue.gif apalah nih...
but nahh, not going to put such a pathetic name.

heh, some people selling at RM240 ^^V

Added on September 13, 2011, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(FukaDa @ Sep 13 2011, 10:41 AM)
When did you play with the mouse? you working in moderno ?
well..IIRC, he used to work there tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 13 2011, 02:56 PM
TechnoG
post Sep 13 2011, 03:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 13 2011, 02:58 PM)
i thought ur facebook u put urself as steelseries fanboy?  thumbup.gif
eh, mana ada?
anyway, you stalk me for what? wacko.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 14 2011, 07:00 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(zephyrwatt @ Sep 14 2011, 05:55 AM)
Sadly, why under product not listed SteelSeries Scope Gunnar?

Well if this counted as SteelSeries owner, I am gladly proud to be part of SteelSeries LYN users. :-9
eerr..cause maybe TS dah lupa tongue.gif
it is still part of SS, so welcome smile.gif

Added on September 14, 2011, 7:02 am
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 13 2011, 11:19 PM)
Hard to say, these PI people... normally I see them come in the evening.

Added on September 13, 2011, 11:21 pm

Hopefully it's not the 15th. I won't be around to pick it up. laugh.gif

But I would either be around the shop or at college which is just 5 minutes walk away.
uuhhmm, Gavin? tongue.gif

most of you getting Sensei's, me getting Xai ^^V

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 14 2011, 07:02 AM
TechnoG
post Sep 14 2011, 03:00 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 14 2011, 01:25 PM)
go open one up and look for the  32 bit arm  laugh.gif

LOL just realize , if i buy xai or be my gears are kinda the same as everdying LOL!
the fella Siberia v2 is white tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 14 2011, 03:04 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 14 2011, 01:15 PM)
i might be joining u  laugh.gif  with the xai.

Later gonna borrow my friends da 1st and play with it for few days  thumbup.gif

Either xai or da be.

btw where u see 240 xai?  biggrin.gif
a forumer here tongue.gif go search GS. Some even mention RM230 includ postage, don't know whether real or not.

just now I went for a test drive with my buddies Kinzu, since Xai and Kinzu share the same shape. And...I didn't really like it sad.gif
feels awkward when my thumb is resting on the mat, and my 4th and 5th finger prefer to be sleeping on the mouse instead of the mat.

guess I'm going for Zibal60 instead of Xai, doesn't really suit me.

Added on September 14, 2011, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Sep 14 2011, 03:02 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1946077

HeavyArm had to correction on his thread about the QCK mini to QCK LE, and also who purchase from them can get a SteelSeries T-shirt!! make me drooling la. >.<
the T-shirt was free last time if you didn't realized tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 14 2011, 03:05 PM
TechnoG
post Sep 14 2011, 03:19 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Sep 14 2011, 03:07 PM)
But i already order from moderno who giving me lanyard only  cry.gif
I wan a SS T-shirt  doh.gif

Added on September 14, 2011, 3:09 pm

Oh god!!!!!!!!!!!! from the picture i saw they going to give us the SteelSeries QcK Marine Edition mousepad!! cry.gif
I wan Warcraft 1 la cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on September 14, 2011, 3:11 pm

Then u know anyone got free it or can get in cheap price? brows.gif
you can get it free lah, plus lanyard also. Last time there was a event at Pavillion and most of us went there to collect it icon_rolleyes.gif
including meatballs. <3

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 14 2011, 03:19 PM
TechnoG
post Sep 14 2011, 08:04 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Sep 14 2011, 06:32 PM)
Mouse feel good, need a little time to adjust due to its slightly flatter than razer mouse.

No issue with accuracy so far way better than mamba 4g and overall better than imperator due to it feel heavier than imperator. No sticker though in the box?!?

Comeon 399 and no sticker!??!? LOL tongue.gif
guess someone complain to SS to remove the stickers because most users don't need it or will end up in the dustbin? I've got a few with me, still in the box, the real deal is the product itself mang.

Added on September 14, 2011, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 14 2011, 06:54 PM)
u like the meatball?  tongue.gif
cuz i didnt have any of it hahaha
aawww, the ikea meatballs is gooding mang. But very pelik wan, why they campur with fruit jam, like fffuuuu- geli mang.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 14 2011, 09:50 PM
TechnoG
post Sep 15 2011, 06:37 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 15 2011, 04:14 PM)
New mouse has arrived  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=2436562]
and I see that you're selling it tongue.gif

you should go and do a test drive first, don't jump so fast mang. I almost wanted to get it, but after using my friend's Kinzu for a few minutes... tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 15 2011, 10:18 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 15 2011, 08:53 PM)
lol xai or DA?

well from my experience you cant realy judge xai just by using kinzu
Xai lah, of course tongue.gif

I just want a rough idea of the egronomics, the curves is the total opposite of Ikari mang.
TechnoG
post Sep 16 2011, 10:38 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 16 2011, 08:43 AM)
After edit the profile, see bottom left corner.. Click save..
Girls cannot be gamer mer..  laugh.gif She also doing CPI setting everything also 1 la.. nt for show 1.. She got 7H USB for her gaming as well..  tongue.gif Mostly playing FPS games..
maybe they haven't seen femal gamers like pikachu, pms|jovial etc wub.gif

so uhmm..can I be your girlfriend? tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 16 2011, 03:11 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(xenodon @ Sep 16 2011, 02:55 PM)
I just did some maintenance on my Ikari Laser. The mouse wheel keeps squeaking like crazy... kinda annoying plus the mousefeet had already worn out.

So I remove the mouse feet and unscrew the screws beneath it. Lo and behold the inside of my Ikari.  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=2437955]
I put some grease in the area around the mousewheel.

[attachmentid=2437956]
The mouse feet removed but I haven't clean off the glue residue.

[attachmentid=2437959]
After I clean off the glue residue from the mousefeet, I stick the new mouse feet.

[attachmentid=2437961]  [attachmentid=2437963]
The newly attached mousefeet plus I add a little of SS Glide Dot to increase glide. Now it feels like sliding on ice.  icon_rolleyes.gif
eh, the Glide Dot is available? how much does it cost now? RM40+?

Added on September 16, 2011, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(rave963 @ Sep 16 2011, 12:26 PM)
Not to say girls cannot be gamer but rare XD ... Wished had a gf like that =)
Lols .. i dont know much female gamer unfortunately ...
Everdying's favourite tongue.gif

anybody can guess who is this person? tongue.gif

give you a hit, the team is a SG team.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 16 2011, 03:15 PM
TechnoG
post Sep 17 2011, 03:16 PM

9,337 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1896725

jokers nowadays..obviously it is a fake. The 'Winning is Everything' font is totally out mang, and I don't remember any SS tees with this design..
and lolwut, asian fit doh.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 17 2011, 05:54 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Sep 17 2011, 05:41 PM)
Sensei using Avago ADNS-9500 sensor?
Yup. Same with Xai, Naos 5000, Kone[+] etc
TechnoG
post Sep 17 2011, 09:17 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Sep 17 2011, 08:18 PM)
fps,mmorpg.. budget... dunoe.. less then rm 300 haha
what is your mouse? smile.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 17 2011, 11:18 PM

9,337 posts

Desperados :|

heck, hardcore SS fanboys don't even need to buy. We used to have free supply from distributors tongue.gif
it is not printed, but stitched.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 17 2011, 11:21 PM

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:41 PM