126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

ka_one2000
post Sep 21 2011, 06:58 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 21 2011, 06:35 PM)
but savvy one oso is longer rite?
can buy cheap one , and potong to your liking, like i did with my prev. rides....
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 21 2011, 07:24 PM

19 posts

For FLX, I find that the boot closing not so smooth. Sometimes, even when I thought it's closed when I switched on alarm, it gives me a warning that boot not closed properly. So I have to open it and close again.

Is this normal or I need ask them to change some locking mechanisms? Sending for 1K service in a day or two at Mutiara D'sara.
MR_alien
post Sep 21 2011, 07:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Sep 21 2011, 07:24 PM)
For FLX, I find that the boot closing not so smooth. Sometimes, even when I thought it's closed when I switched on alarm, it gives me a warning that boot not closed properly. So I have to open it and close again.

Is this normal or I need ask them to change some locking mechanisms? Sending for 1K service in a day or two at Mutiara D'sara.
yes normal...nt sure whats the cause
just slam it abit harder
stanleypua
post Sep 21 2011, 07:37 PM

15 posts

[quote=nazri86a,Sep 21 2011, 05:24 PM]
haih ppl now like to rembat other ppl thing...
v12.. u can install viva aerial too.. rm19 if not mistaken, a bit longer than ours..

lol, people took yours , u took others lo. whistling.gif JK~

xshiro
post Sep 21 2011, 07:38 PM

133 posts

[quote=stanleypua,Sep 21 2011, 07:37 PM]
haih ppl now like to rembat other ppl thing...
v12.. u can install viva aerial too.. rm19 if not mistaken, a bit longer than ours..

[/quote]

hehe, i swapped my aerial with my wife's viva...it looks pretty cool, longer...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Sep 21 2011, 07:39 PM
stanleypua
post Sep 21 2011, 07:40 PM

15 posts

Put some grease in the lock pin, it might help, try it~ rclxms.gif
V12Kompressor
post Sep 21 2011, 07:41 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(stanleypua @ Sep 21 2011, 07:37 PM)
lol, people took yours , u took others lo.  whistling.gif  JK~
doh.gif

Yang curi antenna tu tak bertamadun buat ape nak ikut sekali tak bertamadun jugak?

QUOTE(xshiro @ Sep 21 2011, 07:38 PM)
hehe, i swapped my aerial with my wife's viva...it looks pretty cool, longer...
macam lipas oni, long long rclxub.gif
xshiro
post Sep 21 2011, 07:44 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 21 2011, 07:41 PM)
doh.gif

Yang curi antenna tu tak bertamadun buat ape nak ikut sekali tak bertamadun jugak?
macam lipas oni, long long  rclxub.gif
ya, since my car is dark...and long sesungut...haha...call it monster lipas..
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 21 2011, 07:45 PM

19 posts

[quote=stanleypua,Sep 21 2011, 07:37 PM]

[/quote]
That's not good advice. Other ppl kill and rob, u also do the same?

[quote=stanleypua,Sep 21 2011, 07:40 PM]
Put some grease in the lock pin, it might help, try it~ rclxms.gif

[/quote]
Thanks, man, will try that. smile.gif

stanleypua
post Sep 21 2011, 07:50 PM

15 posts

[quote=lowyatsuperman,Sep 21 2011, 07:45 PM]
That's not good advice. Other ppl kill and rob, u also do the same?

Just Kidding= JK~ sad.gif

No hard feeling la, if u got time, go to chop shop, look for that attenna,pay to the `tau qiu`, somehow you can find more stuff other than attenna
V12Kompressor
post Sep 21 2011, 07:51 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Sep 21 2011, 07:44 PM)
ya, since my car is dark...and long sesungut...haha...call it monster lipas..
if i use viva antenna then I am golden lipas liao.

xshiro
post Sep 21 2011, 07:57 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 21 2011, 07:51 PM)
if i use viva antenna then I am golden lipas liao.

aduh..ape merepek ni..

nevermind..

come lets see 4 throttle and cable throttle body (no more drive by wire) on campro... drool.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Sep 21 2011, 08:02 PM
stanleypua
post Sep 21 2011, 08:03 PM

15 posts

Btw , anyone know where can buy side moulding for saga flx ? The oem 1 useless and ugly.

Prefer with chrome lining to pair my Whitey
TSericmaxman
post Sep 21 2011, 08:15 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Sep 21 2011, 07:57 PM)
aduh..ape merepek ni..

nevermind..

come lets see 4 throttle and cable throttle body (no more drive by wire) on campro... drool.gif

fcuking awesome
zeone
post Sep 21 2011, 08:44 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Alarm sounds cos sensor for boot not de-activated. Boot sensor is of different construction/design from those of doors & bonnet.
Need to adjust sensor contacts so that they touch when boot is open BUT do NOT touch when boot is closed... sweat.gif

Suggest try cleaning the contacts first b4 attempting adjustment? Spray with WD40 or an electronic contact spray?

Pls refer to pics of boot sensor that me posted some time back .

Link to page (Post #1253):
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=43532637

Sincerely hope of help... tongue.gif

Added on September 21, 2011, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 21 2011, 06:32 PM)
how reasonable  u want?  XD
Hi bro!
Re internal/windscreen aerial, what's available in the market? Saw one available in lelong.com...round thing with cable screwed onto driver's sunvisor...
Got better one? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 21 2011, 09:14 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 21 2011, 09:32 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 21 2011, 07:36 AM)
A very good morning 2ALL BLM/FL/FLX lovers!! notworthy.gif
A simple UPDATE re my recent changeover to Denso Iridium Power Spark Plugs :

1. No significant noticeable after effects...most probably engine is still new. Only reaching 5k Km. tongue.gif
2. Starts @ each & every turn of ignition key.
3. Used abt 12.5L of Petronas RON95 on first topup after 137.3Km.
4. Felt a slightly smoother engine response to presses on accelerator pedal...mayb "placebo" effect(?).
5. Savings in expenses cos each NGK change costs Rm38 & if each change @10k Km, total cost after 100k Km = 10x38 ie RM380!! Savings = RM220+ not incl labour charges!! rclxm9.gif

So most probably benefits cld b juz easier starting, longer life & less "misfiring" which contributed to a smoother engine(?).

Only time will tell, rite? icon_rolleyes.gif
My normal spark plug adi last for 38k, still running strong and FC not affected. City drive is about 13-14km/L and highway 16-17km/L.

So change every 10k km is just non sense, trust me. wink.gif

Anyway, Denso Iridium is just a nice item to have, enjoy it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 21 2011, 09:33 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 21 2011, 09:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 21 2011, 09:32 PM)
My normal spark plug adi last for 38k, still running strong and FC not affected. City drive is about 13-14km/L and highway 16-17km/L.

want to know if the spark plug needed changing
the only way is to get it out and see
but the 10k is just recommended by the manufacturer
but it should last longer than it should
which is why the iridium one would last a lifetime in the car

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Sep 21 2011, 10:00 PM
sg999
post Sep 21 2011, 10:12 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 21 2011, 10:32 PM)

u run 90kmh at highway r?
coolkwc
post Sep 21 2011, 10:52 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:12 PM)
u run 90kmh at highway r?
100-110km/h, manual. wink.gif

Added on September 21, 2011, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 21 2011, 09:59 PM)
want to know if the spark plug needed changing
the only way is to get it out and see

but the 10k is just recommended by the manufacturer
but it should last longer than it should
which is why the iridium one would last a lifetime in the car
No one will do this.

My way, if the spark plug needed changing, see ur FC and engine vibration during idle will do.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 21 2011, 10:54 PM
sg999
post Sep 21 2011, 10:59 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 21 2011, 11:52 PM)
100-110km/h, manual. wink.gif

Added on September 21, 2011, 10:54 pm

No one will do this.

My way, if the spark plug needed changing, see ur FC and engine vibration during idle will do.
my manual seem cannot do this results?
everytime i run highway avg 14 15km/L only
speed 110-140kmh

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:22 AM