post Sep 14 2011, 10:01 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(krrow @ Sep 14 2011, 09:39 AM)
Cannot start my car...I'm clueless of what to do  cry.gif
Did you hear the engine crank or not?

Honestly, it would be easier for you to just find a mechanic to help you out.

QUOTE(jetjet @ Sep 14 2011, 09:46 AM)
Morning guys..  smile.gif

Can any sifu help me clear my doubt? thanks..  biggrin.gif
I cant find any info anywhere.
When I spoke to the CoE fella, he told me it's ok to wait till the mileage is completed. Up to you if you think the fella can be trusted. But if you choose to wait out the mileage, don't too melebih lar. Don't wind up waiting till 6 months or something like that. lol.
krrow
post Sep 14 2011, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 14 2011, 09:48 AM)
So sudden? Any warning signs & symptoms before it happened? eg. peculiar behaviour of engine?

If car kenot start, dun keep on trying...gonna KO battery lo...   sad.gif  Always wait a few mins b4 each try AND dun keep on pumping on accelerator...
Old carb types, we hv to press accelerator fully down...dunno abt BLM/FL/FLX with run by wire accelerators tho.  whistling.gif

If know how, chk for the usual...got sparks at plugs, petrol, etc.
Otherwise, if SC/mech nearby, mayb call for help? Good luck...
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 14 2011, 10:01 AM)
Did you hear the engine crank or not?

Honestly, it would be easier for you to just find a mechanic to help you out.
When I spoke to the CoE fella, he told me it's ok to wait till the mileage is completed. Up to you if you think the fella can be trusted. But if you choose to wait out the mileage, don't too melebih lar. Don't wind up waiting till 6 months or something like that. lol.
No warning whatsoever, it's been two days already. I cannot even start the engine. The door also only can be opened manually. I'm calling the SC later. So sad my new car already got problem. cry.gif

Thanks for the advices. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by krrow: Sep 14 2011, 10:17 AM
gogoman86
post Sep 14 2011, 10:45 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(krrow @ Sep 14 2011, 10:16 AM)
No warning whatsoever, it's been two days already. I cannot even start the engine. The door also only can be opened manually. I'm calling the SC later. So sad my new car already got problem.  cry.gif

Thanks for the advices.  notworthy.gif
you need to open door manually using key? means alarm not working? if yes, most probably your car's battery is out hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 14 2011, 10:46 AM
SiuYi
post Sep 14 2011, 10:57 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

krrow
battery out,man.u din off the headlamps?
zeone
post Sep 14 2011, 11:24 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Battery failure very common for BLM/FL. Now even FLs?
My bro-in-law's BLM SE battery failed within 1st week of use in town!! Called SC & threatened to go public via media! SC mechs came & changed batt on the spot!! Phew! doh.gif

My own batt also came with loose +ve terminal!! Luckily I did my own checking after delivery AND tightened it...or else I wld hv been stranded very soon after! Radiator coolant & w/shield washer water also much below Max level (still ok tho - in no danger of car failure)
Felt all these due2 POOR Pre-Delivery inspection service carried out, if any!!! mad.gif

Feel we must hv basic knowledge of car parts & functions so can carry out our own chks when need to. True?
Cyphereza
post Sep 14 2011, 11:59 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Take a look at this guys sweat.gif

MR_alien
post Sep 14 2011, 12:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(krrow @ Sep 14 2011, 10:16 AM)
No warning whatsoever, it's been two days already. I cannot even start the engine. The door also only can be opened manually. I'm calling the SC later. So sad my new car already got problem.  cry.gif

Thanks for the advices.  notworthy.gif
no cranking sound....no electronic works?...right?
i've this problem...the answer/solution is easy
tighten something at the back of the battery...there's something loose there

Added on September 14, 2011, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 14 2011, 08:02 AM)
Good morning, Bro! And many tks 4sharing... notworthy.gif
Am contemplating making this "investment" real soon... Reason/need for questions & answers now... whistling.gif
just change it...saves u alot of money changing spark plug everytime
and it last for 100k KM...mean maybe you're probably only gonna change once or none at all

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Sep 14 2011, 12:46 PM
gogoman86
post Sep 14 2011, 12:48 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 14 2011, 11:24 AM)
Battery failure very common for BLM/FL. Now even FLs?
My bro-in-law's BLM SE battery failed within 1st week of use in town!! Called SC & threatened to go public via media! SC mechs came & changed batt on the spot!! Phew! doh.gif

My own batt also came with loose +ve terminal!! Luckily I did my own checking after delivery AND tightened it...or else I wld hv been stranded very soon after! Radiator coolant & w/shield washer water also much below Max level (still ok tho - in no danger of car failure)
Felt all these due2 POOR Pre-Delivery inspection service carried out, if any!!! mad.gif

Feel we must hv basic knowledge of car parts & functions so can carry out our own chks when need to. True?
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 14 2011, 12:43 PM)
no cranking sound....no electronic works?...right?
i've this problem...the answer/solution is easy
tighten something at the back of the battery...there's something loose there
the battery +ve terminal point is loosen at 1st because those car is delivered to store and put there for many days before deliver to customer... (told by my salesman)

on the day i got my car, the salesman, open the engine bonnet and tighten up for me before pass the car to me... very responsible salesman.

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 14 2011, 12:49 PM
zeone
post Sep 14 2011, 12:50 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 14 2011, 11:59 AM)

BAD Publicity for Proton! Gonna affect trust, confidence & subsequently sales... sad.gif

Mayb MORE such cases shld b highlighted by media cos then Proton might wake up from its slumber & owners wld b better served!! thumbup.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 14 2011, 12:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 14 2011, 12:48 PM)
the battery +ve terminal point is loosen at 1st because those car is delivered to store and put there for many days before deliver to customer... (told by my salesman)

on the day i got my car, the salesman, open the engine bonnet and tighten up for me before pass the car to me... very responsible salesman.
yes...the terminal is loose...which is why suddenly it would go OFF...completely off
and the battery also they cannot be sure ...since they put it in the store and never start it
when a cust bought it..then only it started which no one know how long didn't start already
surely the batt is kinda near kong
and the funny thing is....when i have that problem..the SC worker..all don;t know what is wrong...check here and there
gogoman86
post Sep 14 2011, 12:54 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 14 2011, 12:50 PM)
BAD Publicity for Proton! Gonna affect trust, confidence & subsequently sales... sad.gif

Mayb MORE such cases shld b highlighted by media cos then Proton might wake up from its slumber & owners wld b better served!! thumbup.gif
Proton should take immediate action to find out the solution, and announce to all FLX's user to send their car to replace the faulty or defect part...

* anyhow, the person who report this too much because used the wrong sentence, 'bertakung air' seem like the whole car flooded but just only the carpet area... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 14 2011, 12:57 PM
mdyNani
post Sep 14 2011, 12:54 PM

37 posts

i will go to Kesas SC to repair my engine oil leaking problem once reached 5k service due..
will report to media if the service turn out bad.. brows.gif

zeone
post Sep 14 2011, 12:57 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

ps. All cars hv faults...only either minor or major. Wat's more important is the After-Sales Service Network!! So that's Proton's "Achilles Heel"! tongue.gif
NasiLemakMan
post Sep 14 2011, 01:05 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 14 2011, 12:53 PM)
yes...the terminal is loose...which is why suddenly it would go OFF...completely off
and the battery also they cannot be sure ...since they put it in the store and never start it
when a cust bought it..then only it started which no one know how long didn't start already
surely the batt is kinda near kong
and the funny thing is....when i have that problem..the SC worker..all don;t know what is wrong...check here and there
Are FLX/FL headlights are usually hot when on?

Mine is and i'm afraid it will drain much of the battery chemical energy due to energy being lost in form of light and heat. Normal or not?
scofield
post Sep 14 2011, 01:16 PM

1,252 posts

Ok..so i just got back from Proton Center.. ordered the rear bumper and it cost me RM500 including labour charge and paint.. BLM bumper abit cheaper can get around RM400 for everything.. Havent fix it cause they need to order and paint the bumper before place it on my car..
SUSMatrix
post Sep 14 2011, 01:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 14 2011, 12:48 PM)

Yeah, i think this is a common thing done by the re-seller/distributor....one guy in Inspira thread have the same problem, the connectors are loosed when delivered because the SA never tighten it back. So check your batteries connectors when u receive ur car!!!
MR_alien
post Sep 14 2011, 01:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Sep 14 2011, 01:05 PM)
Are FLX/FL headlights are usually hot when on?

Mine is and i'm afraid it will drain much of the battery chemical energy due to energy being lost in form of light and heat. Normal or not?
headlight is hot?
isn't that normal?...a bulb is normally hot when it's ON
it isn't those power saving bulb
SUSMatrix
post Sep 14 2011, 01:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 14 2011, 12:54 PM)
Proton should take immediate action to find out the solution, and announce to all FLX's user to send their car to replace the faulty or defect part...

* anyhow, the person who report this too much because used the wrong sentence, 'bertakung air' seem like the whole car flooded but just only the carpet area...  sweat.gif
More dramatic mah... brows.gif ...hmm...seems like lots of issues with new Saga FLX... Proton should have handle the case more seriously. After went public then only try to fix problem....even if problem is fixed, reputation already tarnished.
NasiLemakMan
post Sep 14 2011, 02:02 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 14 2011, 01:43 PM)
headlight is hot?
What was meant is the lamps are hotter compared to other cars i.e Exora,City etc. If its normal ok then, just seemed to be hotter than usual, then again I never drove cars with similarly large lamps.
gogoman86
post Sep 14 2011, 02:32 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 14 2011, 01:44 PM)
More dramatic mah... brows.gif ...hmm...seems like lots of issues with new Saga FLX... Proton should have handle the case more seriously. After went public then only try to fix problem....even if problem is fixed, reputation already tarnished.
i don't think flx got problem for me... for those FLX user which suffer some problem, maybe is their luck, getting the faulty/defect part among the 1 over thousand/million car out there whistling.gif

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 14 2011, 01:43 PM)
headlight is hot?
QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Sep 14 2011, 02:02 PM)
What was meant is the lamps are hotter compared to other cars i.e Exora,City etc. If its normal ok then, just seemed to be hotter than usual, then again I never drove cars with similarly large lamps.
i think this is normal because FL/FLX headlight is being designed in sharp and fierce look, while the headlight's reflector in it is effectively designed to reflect the light more brighter to the road, that's why we feel hot (same as the concept where we use magnify glass under the sun)... icon_idea.gif

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:37 PM