126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

zeone
post Sep 29 2011, 11:07 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 29 2011, 09:43 AM)
CoE make me rage
Proton service aspect leaves a LOT 2b desired... mad.gif
Weakest part of Proton link in chain... doh.gif
Keep & stay cool, ya...

Btw how's yr Timer/Voltmeter readings? Fluctuate a lot meh? Mine changes between those readings I posted earlier. Mayb not very sensitive? Specs say +/- 0.1V.
Me attracted to its super slim build lo. thumbup.gif

Added on September 29, 2011, 11:17 am
QUOTE(jflcorp @ Sep 29 2011, 07:20 AM)
Anybody knows the way to scrap a car? My Tiara is in Malacca, engine spoilt due to timing belt burst. Repairs not economically viable. That's why I 'm buying a new Saga. Who knows any scrap dealer buying. In scrap car in Malacca? My email is jflcorp@yahoo.com
Selling off "condemned" cars dun appear feasable. Can see lots of "carcasses" arnd..abandoned by owners; even in workshops! My housing area has at least 2!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 29 2011, 11:17 AM
+Newbie+
post Sep 29 2011, 11:34 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

CoE make me rage
Oh dear. They still won't pick up your call?

Try around 11am. Then another round around 230 - 3pm.

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 29 2011, 10:59 AM)
Check fuse & fuel pump connection when they doin replacement. Looks pretty nice done up. But still no warning given when low fuel (last bar).
How long did you drive on the last bar without the low fuel light coming on?
koh_424
post Sep 29 2011, 11:39 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 29 2011, 11:34 AM)
How long did you drive on the last bar without the low fuel light coming on?
Been try to drive bout 15kms+ when dropped to the last bar. Still never show up the low fuel light warning. Sigh....
TSericmaxman
post Sep 29 2011, 11:40 AM

-
7,951 posts

idiots say need appointment first. wont entertain walk in already

vmad.gif
zeone
post Sep 29 2011, 11:54 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 29 2011, 11:40 AM)

vmad.gif
Dat's main prob with "BIG BIG" SCs...the main CON! sad.gif

Added on September 29, 2011, 11:58 am
QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:39 AM)
Been try to drive bout 15kms+ when dropped to the last bar. Still never show up the low fuel light warning. Sigh....
Frankly me hv nvr tested this low fuel warning sys! Hv alwaz topped up when @2-3 bars left. So dun really kno if it works? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 29 2011, 11:58 AM
ka_one2000
post Sep 29 2011, 12:47 PM

218 posts

my car, usually after driving more that 30km (at last bar), only then the low fuel warning will lit.
koh_424
post Sep 29 2011, 01:21 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Sep 29 2011, 12:47 PM)
my car, usually after driving more that 30km (at last bar), only then the low fuel warning will lit.
B4 the case happen, every time when the fuel bar drop til last bar the warning light will automatic pop-up. Dunno since when the warning light lost!!! Claimed once, but still exist. Now goin to claim it again.

mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
coldzerotarget
post Sep 29 2011, 01:30 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 28 2011, 10:51 PM)
CD/USB player ma.

Nope, lowyatsuperman is right, it does not have CD function. Both FZ models are only USB/Bluetooth/Ipod compatible.
zeone
post Sep 29 2011, 01:32 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 29 2011, 01:21 PM)
B4 the case happen, every time when the fuel bar drop til last bar the warning light will automatic pop-up. Dunno since when the warning light lost!!! Claimed once, but still exist. Now goin to claim it again.

mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif
So easy 2claim wan, huh?
My neighbour tried 2claim gearlever loose for his 2009 BLM MT also kenot... sad.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 29 2011, 01:33 PM
koh_424
post Sep 29 2011, 02:23 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 29 2011, 01:32 PM)
So easy 2claim wan, huh?
My neighbour tried 2claim gearlever loose for his 2009 BLM MT also kenot... sad.gif
Try told them bout the car problem, then ask them to check for it. If is under warranty is free for the replacement.
+Newbie+
post Sep 29 2011, 02:27 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

I don't know about you, as this is dependant on traffic and driving style.

For me, the low fuel warning always lights up after around +-30km after i hit the last bar. So if you really want to test, you should keep pushing on the last bar for at least 30 - 40km. If you're on a manual, then you should push even further. After the light comes on, I've pushed up to 50km before pumping. But that time my balls really shrink edi lar.

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 29 2011, 11:40 AM)

vmad.gif
Wow, business sure is good now eh? Got too many people going there.

They wont pick up your call and wont entertain walk ins. nice. Reminds me of TM's Unifi. lol.
koh_424
post Sep 29 2011, 02:33 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Sep 29 2011, 02:27 PM)
I don't know about you, as this is dependant on traffic and driving style.

For me, the low fuel warning always lights up after around +-30km after i hit the last bar. So if you really want to test, you should keep pushing on the last bar for at least 30 - 40km. If you're on a manual, then you should push even further. After the light comes on, I've pushed up to 50km before pumping. But that time my balls really shrink edi lar.
Y is last time the fuel warning comes up when it touch the last bar? hmm.gif

I dun dare to push the car far when its in last fuel bar. Worry later die in middle of the road then cause traffic jam. tongue.gif tongue.gif

Later curse by others driver. sweat.gif sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 29 2011, 02:36 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 29 2011, 02:33 PM)
Y is last time the fuel warning comes up when it touch the last bar?  hmm.gif

I dun dare to push the car far when its in last fuel bar. Worry later die in middle of the road then cause traffic jam.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Later curse by others driver.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Fuel warning comes up only when last bar is blinking. Only reach last bar won't come out 1...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 29 2011, 02:37 PM
xshiro
post Sep 29 2011, 02:44 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 29 2011, 02:36 PM)
Fuel warning comes up only when last bar is blinking. Only reach last bar won't come out 1...
ya true... i remember driving viva, i got 2 bars left, i tot still can go further before warning...but the last bar for sure blinking..unlike saga last bar wont blink until few kms of driving

so for viva, 2 bars is like 1 bar for saga. then 1 bar for viva is blinking for saga...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Sep 29 2011, 02:46 PM
daMieNyuZry
post Sep 29 2011, 03:15 PM

148 posts

CoE make me rage
and i think all Proton Edar service center make us going rage....
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 29 2011, 03:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Sep 29 2011, 12:47 PM)
The manual says 40L tank capacity. Which means you need to spend RM76 to fill up the tank @ 1.90/L.
At 20 sen/km, the total mileage on a full tank = 380km?

QUOTE(coldzerotarget @ Sep 29 2011, 01:30 PM)
Nope, lowyatsuperman is right, it does not have CD function. Both FZ models are only USB/Bluetooth/Ipod compatible.
Thanks for clarifying. No CD player means the HU is useless as the better quality music comes from HQ CDs.
gogoman86
post Sep 29 2011, 03:57 PM

408 posts

the low fuel warning light will only light up during the last bar blinking... i use to get 60 to 70km per bar... it's mean that when you come to the last bar (static bar), u still able to drive for 30km to 40km for city drive (50km to 60km highway drive) before the last bar blinking + low fuel warning light up...
gogoman86
post Sep 29 2011, 04:05 PM

408 posts

since our Saga come with 40L tank,
RM1.90 x 40L = RM76.00

for city driving (avg. 17cent/KM) we can get 380KM to 475KM
for highway drive (avg. 14cent/KM) we can get 500KM to 550KM

*note : we will for sure fill up the car when came to the last bar, but i think we can go further with the last bar... anyone dare to try the risk? brows.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Sep 29 2011, 04:07 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 29 2011, 04:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:05 PM)
since our Saga come with 40L tank,
RM1.90 x 40L = RM76.00

for city driving (avg. 17cent/KM) we can get 380KM to 475KM
for highway drive (avg. 14cent/KM) we can get 500KM to 550KM

*note : we will for sure fill up the car when came to the last bar, but i think we can go further with the last bar... anyone dare to try the risk?  brows.gif  tongue.gif
get it right...40L tank yes
but the meter is only support until 30L
the leftover 10L is reserve
so no matter how u fill...it would be around 30+-L only
gogoman86
post Sep 29 2011, 04:24 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 29 2011, 04:18 PM)
get it right...40L tank yes
but the meter is only support until 30L
the leftover 10L is reserve
so no matter how u fill...it would be around 30+-L only
that's the reason when we fill up the car, full tank is only around RM47 to RM55.
if i not mistaken, the car will use the reserve tank when low fuel warning light up... hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:46 PM