123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

psychict
post Jan 18 2012, 02:32 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

There's a restock part in Overcome tutorials if that might help u to "restock" your tab..
ikan_semilang
post Jan 18 2012, 02:43 PM

4,504 posts

DOne....just restock back my Tab..TQ guys for ur help..
ahchong04
post Jan 18 2012, 02:56 PM

170 posts

Warranty for SGT 10.1 for 2 years? Please confirm. TQ
farscope
post Jan 18 2012, 03:01 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Jan 18 2012, 02:56 PM)
Warranty for SGT 10.1 for 2 years? Please confirm. TQ
i think no more 2 years from 2012 onwards.. all 1 year.. ask yr vendor..
arepeaceDNA
post Jan 18 2012, 04:06 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(arepeaceDNA @ Jan 18 2012, 11:20 AM)
Yup...I'm using USB extension cable...
I really hope u r rite...

Added on January 18, 2012, 11:29 am
Will try charging without extension cable tonite...

Thanks for reminding  nod.gif
Currently charging my tab without that extension cable...
And yes, its working well...
have been charging for about an hour...already 40% rite now biggrin.gif
Thanks for your help guys rclxm9.gif
abundai
post Jan 18 2012, 05:18 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 18 2012, 11:17 AM)
dun charge with extension..

if problem still persist.. dun wait 1 week, straight send for replacement.. not warranty.. within 1 week u r entitle to get 1-1 replacement on the spot.. dun wait anymore.. if more than a week then u need to wait for RMA..
Really? Damn.. i was told differently by the shop i bought my tab from.. also by samsung helpline..then went to the service centre near federal hiway, all of which told me to send it for checking n repair if needed..minimum of a week.. i report to samsung helpline on the 3rd day and went to the centre on the 5th day..
which is why i decided not to send it in yet since the issue is so minor( speaker got small cracking sound)
if i was entitled for a 1 to 1 xchange, then the person i dealt with was not really helping vmad.gif

This post has been edited by abundai: Jan 18 2012, 05:21 PM
h a l o
post Jan 18 2012, 06:04 PM

62 posts

Juz got my tab last nite, hmmmm, still in 3.1 honeycomb.
1st time use android, many term very confuse.
Can anyone give some support. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
What is root?
What is custom ROM?

i think is kinda a type of modification to the system for better performance and better access into the system, correct?
We need to root the tab 1st before we replace the stock ROM with custom ROM?

I guess now i should upgrade to 3.2 1st and root and lastly install custom ROM??? wat if i wan to backup some of my application ??
Can anyone show me the steps????]
Thx in advance!!!! notworthy.gif
ikan_semilang
post Jan 18 2012, 06:06 PM

4,504 posts

Anybody can give me some screenshot stock rom for P7500 Malaysia set like Celcom set?
farscope
post Jan 18 2012, 06:50 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 18 2012, 05:18 PM)
Really? Damn.. i was told differently by the shop i bought my tab from.. also by samsung helpline..then went to the service centre near federal hiway, all of which told me to send it for checking n repair if needed..minimum of a week.. i report to samsung helpline on the 3rd day and went to the centre on the 5th day..
which is why i decided not to send it in yet since the issue is so minor( speaker got small cracking sound)
if i was entitled for a 1 to 1 xchange, then the person i dealt with was not really helping  vmad.gif
i think it's a common practice for the industry to give 1-to-1 within a week of purchase.. everything i bought also entitled for 1-to-1, one of my items kena before and i managed to get 1-to-1 without any problem, not samsung product thou.. if not mistaken previously someone managed to get a new replacement from samsung as well.

my colleague's galaxy note also a new replacement within 7 days.. anyway, better ask properly next time..

QUOTE(h a l o @ Jan 18 2012, 06:04 PM)
Juz got my tab last nite, hmmmm, still in 3.1 honeycomb.
1st time use android, many term very confuse.
Can anyone give some support. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
What is root?
What is custom ROM?

i think is kinda a type of modification to the system for better performance and better access into the system, correct?
We need to root the tab 1st before we replace the stock ROM with custom ROM?

I guess now i should upgrade to 3.2 1st and root and lastly install custom ROM??? wat if i wan to backup some of my application ??
Can anyone show me the steps????]
Thx in advance!!!!  notworthy.gif
i think our TS should update the first few post with updated info.. but he MIA from this thread damn long ady.. sweat.gif

root is like admin permission for pc, while root is for android.. giving u admin privileges and access into root directory system files etc etc..

custom ROM is ROM customized by some users, usually to eliminate bloatware, add more function, increase performance etc etc.. different developer has their own preference on what kind of customisation done with their ROM. Usually custom ROMs are modified based on stock ROMs.

as for which step comes first is totally up to u. most of the custom Roms are pre-rooted.. means u do no need to root it anymore after u install the custom rom .zip

if u wanna backup yr application n stuff before changing ROM, then u need to root it first, then download titanium backup.. do yr necessary backups, copy out the backup files just in case.. then only proceed to install..
h a l o
post Jan 18 2012, 07:48 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 18 2012, 06:50 PM)
i think it's a common practice for the industry to give 1-to-1 within a week of purchase.. everything i bought also entitled for 1-to-1, one of my items kena before and i managed to get 1-to-1 without any problem, not samsung product thou.. if not mistaken previously someone managed to get a new replacement from samsung as well.

my colleague's galaxy note also a new replacement within 7 days.. anyway, better ask properly next time..
i think our TS should update the first few post with updated info.. but he MIA from this thread damn long ady.. sweat.gif

root is like admin permission for pc, while root is for android.. giving u admin privileges and access into root directory system files etc etc..

custom ROM is ROM customized by some users, usually to eliminate bloatware, add more function, increase performance etc etc.. different developer has their own preference on what kind of customisation done with their ROM. Usually custom ROMs are modified based on stock ROMs.

as for which step comes first is totally up to u. most of the custom Roms are pre-rooted.. means u do no need to root it anymore after u install the custom rom .zip

if u wanna backup yr application n stuff before changing ROM, then u need to root it first, then download titanium backup.. do yr necessary backups, copy out the backup files just in case.. then only proceed to install..
Thx farscope for clarification. notworthy.gif
Now i wanna upgrade to 3.2 but it shown No Upgrade Available. How come??? doh.gif
mtxx
post Jan 18 2012, 08:01 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(h a l o @ Jan 18 2012, 07:48 PM)
Thx farscope for clarification.  notworthy.gif
Now i wanna upgrade to 3.2 but it shown No Upgrade Available. How come???  doh.gif
hi, samsung always very slow to update.
i'm a new tab user and i am very dissapointed with its overall performance.

but don't give up hope, you can always upgrade it yourself.
i've did some reading, and flashing rom doesn't seem to be too hard.

i've decided to upgrade it to 3.2 by flashing the overcome rom, people here highly recommend it.
but the files are 300+ MB, i'll do it when i have the free time. cny coming soon, will be busy.

just folo this guide carefully
http://www.teamovercome.net/p7500/?page_id=5

oh ya, wana ask this rom users, after flash, auto root already? or need to root again?
h a l o
post Jan 18 2012, 08:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 18 2012, 08:01 PM)

i've decided to upgrade it to 3.2 by flashing the overcome rom, people here highly recommend it.
but the files are 300+ MB, i'll do it when i have the free time. cny coming soon, will be busy.

oh ya, wana ask this rom users, after flash, auto root already? or need to root again?
Thank for ur answer, y others can upgrade ???? i juz wanna try the original 1st before going to custom ROM, want to see the differences. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
farscope
post Jan 18 2012, 08:36 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(h a l o @ Jan 18 2012, 07:48 PM)
Thx farscope for clarification.  notworthy.gif
Now i wanna upgrade to 3.2 but it shown No Upgrade Available. How come???  doh.gif
malaysia slow..

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 18 2012, 08:01 PM)

no need, it's pre-rooted..

QUOTE(h a l o @ Jan 18 2012, 08:13 PM)
Thank for ur answer, y others can upgrade ???? i juz wanna try the original 1st before going to custom ROM, want to see the differences.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
different region has different locales and services that they need to cater.. and malaysian standard, u know lar..

if u wanna install stock HC 3.2 for tab oso can, y not? just go download and install.. as easy as that..
h a l o
post Jan 18 2012, 08:45 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 18 2012, 08:36 PM)
if u wanna install stock HC 3.2 for tab oso can, y not? just go download and install.. as easy as that..
Oh i see, thankyou very much. notworthy.gif
Will come back to question if i meet problems again. laugh.gif laugh.gif
mtxx
post Jan 18 2012, 09:39 PM

5,011 posts

guys, any good keyboard to recomend, good as in fast, no lag.

i'm a relatively fast typer, thumb keyboard, samsung keyboard, and go keyboard fail to keep up. even in this post, the words appear about 1-2 seconds after i type them. so frustrating la. :-(

only the stock android keyboard appear to be more responsive, but it still lags.

or is this lag caused by lausy 3.1? upgrading to 3.2 become smooth?
try pressing "gjgjgjgjgj" rapidly, does the words keep up in your 3.2 rom?

PS: sincerely looking for suggestion, not trolling.
farscope
post Jan 18 2012, 09:41 PM

3,427 posts

i usually use swype instead of normal finger typing..

the keyboard only lags in browser mode i assume. other app should be fine.
abundai
post Jan 18 2012, 10:56 PM

986 posts

Yup... browser mode only..
Stock keyboard tend to lag a bit..go keyboard is so far, the fastest for me..

If the keyboard speed really bother you dat much, maybe can wait for ICS official from samfirmware.com..... of still slow, then sell off your tab and get a laptop.. :-)
mtxx
post Jan 19 2012, 12:27 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 18 2012, 10:56 PM)
Yup...  browser mode only..
Stock keyboard tend to lag a bit..go keyboard is so far, the fastest for me..

If the keyboard speed really bother you dat much, maybe can wait for ICS official from samfirmware.com.....  of still slow, then sell off your tab and get a laptop..  :-)
Is there a tablets version for go keyboard?
The one I download seems like its for phones.
Even if I set the settings to pad mode, still looks weird.

Nevermind, will stick wit thumb keyboard. Its the one I least hate right now.
Lol...

I already have laptop. But online using tab more fun. Laptop takes long time to boot and shutdown.
Not sure can wait for ics, plan to flash overcome rom within these few weeks.

How come no cyanogen mod for this tab?
This tab should be most famous hc tab right?
farscope
post Jan 19 2012, 07:56 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 19 2012, 12:27 AM)
Is there a tablets version for go keyboard?
The one I download seems like its for phones.
Even if I set the settings to pad mode, still looks weird.

Nevermind, will stick wit thumb keyboard. Its the one I least hate right now.
Lol...

I already have laptop. But online using tab more fun. Laptop takes long time to boot and shutdown.
Not sure can wait for ics, plan to flash overcome rom within these few weeks.

How come no cyanogen mod for this tab?
This tab should be most famous hc tab right?
the keyboard only lags when your browser page has flash content or gif.. because the processor needs to render the animations and your keyboard input as well.. if u surf web pages without those, it will be lagless..

cynogen has ady say they will skip HC mod for tab and straight for ICS, that's y u cant find any for tab.

in fact, someone has ported CM9 ICS mod into tab but with quite a number of bugs thou such as no 3G, no camera, FC etc..

nevertheless, dun worry about ROMs.. just install any rom that u wan now, and enjoy yr tab.. time will come when it's time for us to switch to ICS..
mtxx
post Jan 19 2012, 09:34 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 19 2012, 07:56 AM)
the keyboard only lags when your browser page has flash content or gif.. because the processor needs to render the animations and your keyboard input as well.. if u surf web pages without those, it will be lagless..

cynogen has ady say they will skip HC mod for tab and straight for ICS, that's y u cant find any for tab.

in fact, someone has ported CM9 ICS mod into tab but with quite a number of bugs thou such as no 3G, no camera, FC etc..

nevertheless, dun worry about ROMs.. just install any rom that u wan now, and enjoy yr tab.. time will come when it's time for us to switch to ICS..
oic...thanks for the info. you have been very helpful :-)

Added on January 19, 2012, 9:39 amLOL...was looking for the thanks button, but notice there isn't one in this forum. *fail

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jan 19 2012, 09:39 AM

123 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:29 PM