Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

psychict
post Dec 4 2011, 12:02 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

Hi all! Just got my GT10.1 Wifi only on thursday. Turned it on, checked the market out.. And I installed the Overcome 2.1.1 ROM today smile.gif

Running awesome!

One question, How do u install the patches? Same way in CWM?
psychict
post Dec 4 2011, 09:07 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Dec 4 2011, 01:40 AM)
Errr.. I don't think I have this kind if issue right now.. but the only one regarding to compass is if I install any 3rd party navi app and tried to launch it for the 1st time, it failed to locate my current location. But if i restart the gps and the app back, i can use it again with no problem. But I never test drive it because I'm riding motorbike so, it's kinda weird to hold such a huge device while riding... tongue.gif

Added on December 4, 2011, 1:47 am

One last step... init.d file missing..
My busybox is 1.18.4.. required is 1.18.2 or lower right.. And although using busybox switcher, I failed to downgrade my busybox..
With majority said that nothing much improved then I think I don't have to worry bout it now..  nod.gif

Added on December 4, 2011, 1:51 am

This time, I installed ROM only.. no more additional patches.. and no issue so far especially with calendar on v2.1.0..
I heard Bindroid ROM is smoother than Overcome... but, it using hotfile.. so, the download speed is horrible..  doh.gif

Added on December 4, 2011, 1:54 am

Yeah, same way like patch new custom ROM... smile.gif
Anyway, so fast to use custom ROM already meh?
yea, macam quickly jump onto 3.2 biggrin.gif
Kinda tired with stock ROM edi, coz hav two other android devices still on stock, and GT10.1 is the fastest and convenient to jump onto Custom biggrin.gif haha
psychict
post Jan 13 2012, 04:21 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 13 2012, 12:34 PM)
yup.. my SP is only 3H hardness, easy to scratch.. before this my tab naked oso never kena any scratch.. but adding SP will give me peace of mind and matte will reduce fingerprint.. so, nvm lor..

after my anymode SP wears off, then i will change to cheapo SP liao.. works the same for me, this anymode SP cost me RM80..  vmad.gif
Agree on changing to cheapo SP.. It's meant to be changed everytime it gets spoilt / wear off..
Mine also RM80.. regret.. sweat.gif
psychict
post Jan 18 2012, 10:47 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(arepeaceDNA @ Jan 18 2012, 10:37 AM)
Yes...im using wall socket, but with extra USB cable...
Maybe I need to try charging it without using that additional USB cable...
I suggest changing the diff cable, and use a diff socket.. Sometimes it's the socket that's causing problem..
Try that again and see what's the result, if tried several sockets and diff cables still same, I suppose u need to send for warranty already
psychict
post Jan 18 2012, 01:47 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

On Overcome since 2nd day on Tab, never look back. Will go for overcome/task's ROM

Upgrade to ICS custom roms when they arrive.. so no worries on "Ori" ROMs..
psychict
post Jan 18 2012, 02:32 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

There's a restock part in Overcome tutorials if that might help u to "restock" your tab..

0.1703sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:09 PM