Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00
arepeaceDNA
Jan 15 2012, 06:37 PM
hi tab users. planning to grab a unit of this 10.1 tab 3g+wifi just curious to know...which idea would be the best n save u more money?
1. buy the tab and the 3g plan separately 2. buy the tab along with the plan (e.g. celcom) 3. wat 3g service provider are worth for ur money?
really need your help...
arepeaceDNA
Jan 18 2012, 07:34 AM
hi guys. i just got my tablet on monday. the problem is im didnt charge my tablet after receiving it, instead im using it till the battery left 10%, then im start to recharge. i read somewhere that the tab need 6 hours to fully recharged. till now, it has been 6 hours of charging (1st time charging) but the tab indicate 30% of battery charged. is my battery got problem?
thanks for your help?
arepeaceDNA
Jan 18 2012, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 18 2012, 09:11 AM) nope, u dun need to charge before use. but only 30% after 6 hours is sth wrong. Are u charging using wall socket? Yes...im using wall socket, but with extra USB cable... Maybe I need to try charging it without using that additional USB cable...
arepeaceDNA
Jan 18 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(psychict @ Jan 18 2012, 10:47 AM) I suggest changing the diff cable, and use a diff socket.. Sometimes it's the socket that's causing problem.. Try that again and see what's the result, if tried several sockets and diff cables still same, I suppose u need to send for warranty already Will try again with your options until this weekend, if still happen will send for warranty... So nobody here experiance the same problem as mine? How many hours does it take to fully rechrge ur tab? Overnite is more than enough rite?
arepeaceDNA
Jan 18 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Jan 18 2012, 11:03 AM) U mean u're using USB extension cable ? if yes, then that's the culprit, try charge using original USB cable only to test. Yup...I'm using USB extension cable... I really hope u r rite... Added on January 18, 2012, 11:29 amQUOTE(farscope @ Jan 18 2012, 11:17 AM) dun charge with extension.. if problem still persist.. dun wait 1 week, straight send for replacement.. not warranty.. within 1 week u r entitle to get 1-1 replacement on the spot.. dun wait anymore.. if more than a week then u need to wait for RMA.. Will try charging without extension cable tonite... Thanks for reminding This post has been edited by arepeaceDNA: Jan 18 2012, 11:29 AM
arepeaceDNA
Jan 18 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(arepeaceDNA @ Jan 18 2012, 11:20 AM) Yup...I'm using USB extension cable... I really hope u r rite... Added on January 18, 2012, 11:29 amWill try charging without extension cable tonite... Thanks for reminding  Currently charging my tab without that extension cable... And yes, its working well... have been charging for about an hour...already 40% rite now Thanks for your help guys