123 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

stormaker
post Jan 12 2012, 12:44 PM

3,130 posts

for files transfer between PC n tab, i still prefer apps like SwiFTP ... no cable needed. smile.gif
wintzen
post Jan 12 2012, 01:15 PM

1,416 posts

@ABUNDAI

me using mac, cant detect it like a hard drive
farscope
post Jan 12 2012, 01:32 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 12 2012, 12:25 PM)
cool.. put me in the list.. i want 1...
ok, i will try contact the manufacture to discuss about price and warranty issue first..

besides u, my friends and colleagues are interested too.. i think we can make it..
ahchong04
post Jan 12 2012, 01:37 PM

170 posts

anyone of ur SGT10.1 installed papago? how the screen? any lag? etc...TQ
abundai
post Jan 12 2012, 02:17 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 12 2012, 01:15 PM)
@ABUNDAI

me using mac, cant detect it like a hard drive
sorry.. im not a Mac user...
but if u say it worked before on your Mac, then maybe u need to reinstall the rom..
somtimes this kinda of thing happen and it needs a second installation...

btw, have u read Overcome post in xda? maybe some1 out there have encountered this issue before on a Mac and have found the solution....
wintzen
post Jan 12 2012, 03:09 PM

1,416 posts

@abundai

No worries, with the Mac, even with stock rom also it can detect the tab like a usb drive. But with Kies, it can detect, that is also a day after I got the tab.

It could be a problem with Kies rather than the tab. I have got Windows 7 installed on my Mac also, so thankfully it can detect it like a portable hard disk, I just drag in drag out the files that I want. I assumed most of you guys also doing that rather then using Kies right?

Added on January 12, 2012, 5:37 pmAside from the Dagi, have you guys tried the 3M's pen? It's pretty responsive when I tried it in HK a few months back because the tip is quite stiff and works well.

So far the only seller I found is bruceleestore here in LYN.

This post has been edited by wintzen: Jan 12 2012, 05:37 PM
Maxieos
post Jan 13 2012, 12:47 AM

3,767 posts

Here you can see a Newsreport about the Samsung Galaxy Tab 11.6

New is the 3D Camera and The 3D Display.

Details:
The 11.6-inch 3D Display with a resolution of 2,560 x 1,600 pixels

The CPU is a 2-GHz Dual-Core Processor

The Camera is a 3D Camera.

The OS is Android 4.1

Via Radio can be connected to the Samsung Galaxy Tab 11.6 with 3D and HD Televisions and Monitors, users canere you can see a Newsreport about the Samsung Galaxy Tab 11.6

New is the 3D Camera and The 3D Display.

Details:
The 11.6-inch 3D Display with a resolution of 2,560 x 1,600 pixels

The CPU is a 2-GHz Dual-Core Processor

The Camera is a 3D Camera.

The OS is Android 4.1

Via Radio can be connected to the Samsung Galaxy Tab 11.6 with 3D and HD Televisions and Monitors, users can then play on the big screen such as Games. then play on the big screen such as Games.

daMieNyuZry
post Jan 13 2012, 01:01 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 12 2012, 11:03 AM)
if you flash to custom rom, which are normally 3.2 HoneyComb, u get compatible mode.. u can open apps that are not suitable for tab.. also, FB apps from market are more stable, no Force Close.. all of the advantages, you can read from XDA.. in each posting, read the changelog.. those are the modification made on the custom rom...
i might be insterested.. mainly for taking notes.. PM me the expected price...
if without screen protector, do u think it will scratch/leave mark on the glass?
so far, the only reason i rooted my device is to remove bloatware that comes with stock rom...
less bloatware = less memory hogging = smoother UI... second, is to backup my apps to local disk using Titanium backup.. in case i want to flash to  different rom, i can simply restore all my backups without even going to market to redownload.. my progress/current data (mainly games) will also be there...

Added on January 12, 2012, 11:16 am
without KIES, you can also drag n drop any video files to your tab....
cant you see your tab under your Mycomputer list when u connect it ?
just now tried to reroot my Gt 10.1 ....after i hold power + volume down, it appear warning " custom OS bla bla bla bla might cause tablet problem bla bla bla ...." scared after read it in case my tab will having a problem, i cancel the procedure...hahahhaha.... or, should just ignore that warning and continue rerooting ?
farscope
post Jan 13 2012, 08:29 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 12 2012, 03:09 PM)

Added on January 12, 2012, 5:37 pmAside from the Dagi, have you guys tried the 3M's pen? It's pretty responsive when I tried it in HK a few months back because the tip is quite stiff and works well.

So far the only seller I found is bruceleestore here in LYN.
problem with rubber tip stylus is we are not able to pin point accurately where we wanna point.. and the rubber tip will create a drag force when we are swiping on the screen... that's what i encounter for my rubber tip stylus even thou it's very responsive..

my recommendation is, if u just want a stylus to tap tap, then get rubber tip.. if u wanna write, draw and swiping around, then a dagi will be better.. i recommend with a SP on cz i can see lot's of minor scratches on my SP ady.. sweat.gif cz everytime i just hantam use stylus without cleaning.. but i dun care, cz it served it's purpose..

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Jan 13 2012, 01:01 AM)
just now tried to reroot my Gt 10.1 ....after i hold power + volume down, it appear warning " custom OS bla bla bla bla might cause tablet problem bla bla bla ...." scared after read it in case my tab will having a problem, i cancel the procedure...hahahhaha.... or, should just ignore that warning and continue rerooting ?
just proceed.. don't worry..
wintzen
post Jan 13 2012, 11:09 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Jan 13 2012, 01:01 AM)
Yeah, try to follow the guides either from Galaxytabhacks.com or even the Overcome website. It's pretty straightforward even for a noob like me. biggrin.gif
leoyew
post Jan 13 2012, 11:49 AM

Don't suffer your limited life ; Enjoy every moment!
2,021 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 13 2012, 01:47 AM)

this 1 cool got 3D display
abundai
post Jan 13 2012, 12:26 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 13 2012, 08:29 AM)
problem with rubber tip stylus is we are not able to pin point accurately where we wanna point.. and the rubber tip will create a drag force when we are swiping on the screen... that's what i encounter for my rubber tip stylus even thou it's very responsive..

my recommendation is, if u just want a stylus to tap tap, then get rubber tip.. if u wanna write, draw and swiping around, then a dagi will be better.. i recommend with a SP on cz i can see lot's of minor scratches on my SP ady.. sweat.gif cz everytime i just hantam use stylus without cleaning.. but i dun care, cz it served it's purpose..
just proceed.. don't worry..
actually, if u think about it, SP is easier to scratch, since it is made of plastic material...
on xperia phone, i dont use SP at all, never seems to get scratched...

so i might not be using SP either on my tab too..
maybe after the Dagi scratches the hell out of my current SP, then i'll remove it..
btw, Gtab has gorilla glass, rite?
farscope
post Jan 13 2012, 12:34 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 13 2012, 12:26 PM)
actually, if u think about it, SP is easier to scratch, since it is made of plastic material...
on xperia phone, i dont use SP at all, never seems to get scratched...

so i might not be using SP either on my tab too..
maybe after the Dagi scratches the hell out of my current SP, then i'll remove it..
btw, Gtab has gorilla glass, rite?
yup.. my SP is only 3H hardness, easy to scratch.. before this my tab naked oso never kena any scratch.. but adding SP will give me peace of mind and matte will reduce fingerprint.. so, nvm lor..

after my anymode SP wears off, then i will change to cheapo SP liao.. works the same for me, this anymode SP cost me RM80.. vmad.gif
psychict
post Jan 13 2012, 04:21 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jan 13 2012, 12:34 PM)
yup.. my SP is only 3H hardness, easy to scratch.. before this my tab naked oso never kena any scratch.. but adding SP will give me peace of mind and matte will reduce fingerprint.. so, nvm lor..

after my anymode SP wears off, then i will change to cheapo SP liao.. works the same for me, this anymode SP cost me RM80..  vmad.gif
Agree on changing to cheapo SP.. It's meant to be changed everytime it gets spoilt / wear off..
Mine also RM80.. regret.. sweat.gif
abundai
post Jan 13 2012, 06:47 PM

986 posts

luckily i got mine free... its diamond finish..
suppose to be the most expensive among all SP.. but i dont seem to agree..
the sparkle make my tab look wierd... then blur some more....
wintzen
post Jan 13 2012, 08:29 PM

1,416 posts

I think Matte SP will make the HD screen somehow inferior right? Been thinking of taking the SP out...but don't know where can find a good SP for the tab...
ikan_semilang
post Jan 13 2012, 10:01 PM

4,504 posts

Guys, i'm using matte sp bought from uptown cheras rm30 include installation but thinking to change clear type since got not very clear onany hd gmaes. What do you think guys?
abundai
post Jan 13 2012, 10:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jan 13 2012, 10:01 PM)
Guys, i'm using matte sp bought from uptown cheras rm30 include installation but thinking to change clear type since got not very clear onany hd gmaes. What do you think guys?
if u have full casing for your tab, dont use SP at all.. biggrin.gif
FallenOut
post Jan 13 2012, 10:26 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jan 13 2012, 10:09 PM)
if u have full casing for your tab, dont use SP at all..  biggrin.gif
i need protection lolz
just in case
Shiniz
post Jan 13 2012, 11:01 PM

112 posts

hmmm..i just bought it..and the volume control button doesnt work...dont know what my sis do..hmm..

123 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:22 AM