::: ART ATTACK V3 :::, all about handmade ART :D

pf-L33
post Feb 20 2012, 12:00 AM

87 posts

aiyo. girlfren adi sooooo public?
later propose that time mah need to go on national TV?!
SUSAdamiquesce
post Feb 21 2012, 07:09 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

haha yeahlol

inachi
post Feb 21 2012, 10:25 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

TSAgito666
post Feb 21 2012, 03:02 PM

11,861 posts

quickie...ahem...

you know what i mean.
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2012, 05:37 PM

24,193 posts

Dear sifu-sifu!

I'm back laugh.gif
I managed to draw and colored a drawing (of my gf) with pencil, pen and color pencil.
The base drawing is below, I would like to learn how to paint it or do anything to it with Photoshop:

This is what I have in mind for the drawing:

So the biggest problem now is..... Where do I even start (Photoshop)? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Hope sifu-sifu can help give some guidance notworthy.gif

P/S: I need to start by outlining the drawing is it? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 2 2012, 11:21 AM
inachi
post Feb 21 2012, 07:57 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

actually when you have the outline you can already applying color on the outline.
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2012, 08:25 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Feb 21 2012, 07:57 PM)
actually when you have the outline you can already applying color on the outline.
Thanks for the reply bro, but what do you mean? hmm.gif
inachi
post Feb 21 2012, 10:22 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

now u want to paint right? its like how kids do coloring..since you have ur outline then just paint..which part u don understand?
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 21 2012, 10:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Feb 21 2012, 10:22 PM)
now u want to paint right? its like how kids do coloring..since you have ur outline then just paint..which part u don understand?
Well, I was hoping sifus here could show me the way laugh.gif
"just paint" is quite general haha

Sorry la, I am noob cry.gif
pf-L33
post Feb 22 2012, 01:13 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 21 2012, 03:02 PM)
quickie...ahem...

you know what i mean.
lower half of body a bit weird ahh... even if refraction of glass wont be so drastic i think.. since the glass only quite thin...

Added on February 22, 2012, 1:16 am
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Feb 21 2012, 07:09 AM)
haha yeahlol

finish up!! cant wait to see biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pf-L33: Feb 22 2012, 01:16 AM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Feb 22 2012, 01:22 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 21 2012, 05:37 PM)
Dear sifu-sifu!

I'm back  laugh.gif
I managed to draw and colored a drawing (of my gf) with pencil, pen and color pencil.
The base drawing is below, I would like to learn how to paint it or do anything to it with Photoshop:

This is what I have in mind for the drawing:

So the biggest problem now is..... Where do I even start (Photoshop)?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Hope sifu-sifu can help give some guidance  notworthy.gif

P/S: I need to start by outlining the drawing is it?  hmm.gif
where is dragonreine when u need her.
im not into digital art yet,sorry.
the drawing is nice though
QUOTE(pf-L33 @ Feb 22 2012, 01:13 AM)
lower half of body a bit weird ahh... even if refraction of glass wont be so drastic i think.. since the glass only quite thin...

Added on February 22, 2012, 1:16 am

finish up!! cant wait to see biggrin.gif
haha okay,just dont put too much expectations.
pf-L33
post Feb 22 2012, 02:22 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Feb 22 2012, 01:22 AM)
where is dragonreine when u need her.
im not into digital art yet,sorry.
the drawing is nice though

haha okay,just dont put too much expectations.
nah.. but its always the anticipation! smile.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post Feb 22 2012, 04:03 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(pf-L33 @ Feb 22 2012, 02:22 AM)
nah.. but its always the anticipation! smile.gif
anticipation,wow I like it,some peeps in this thread ignore it,including me sometimes.
u bring new word for inspiration notworthy.gif
Bonchi
post Feb 22 2012, 07:53 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

just get a wacom and start painting with the basic paintbrush only.. eventually you'll learn to use more of the software features when you wanna improve it. thats how i did last time. if we suggest anything at this moment, you'd probably wont get it. so just a hint, use layers wink.gif
DragonReine
post Feb 22 2012, 07:43 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

@ T.J.

Check these tutorials: Anime soft-shading tutorial by *Mikeinel and Tutorial for soft cell shading by ~getty

Shows you practically every step in how to colour smile.gif Both use slightly different methods, see which one suits your taste. The first one is better if you use a mouse, though; second one needs a pressure-sensitive tablet to get the best effect.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Feb 22 2012, 07:45 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 22 2012, 09:59 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Feb 22 2012, 07:53 AM)
just get a wacom and start painting with the basic paintbrush only.. eventually you'll learn to use more of the software features when you wanna improve it. thats how i did last time. if we suggest anything at this moment, you'd probably wont get it. so just a hint, use layers wink.gif
Thanks for the feedback bro, appreciate it! notworthy.gif
Well, I'm not too sure about whether I should get a drawing pad or not... that's why need to learn a little bit by using mouse 1st doh.gif
Layers? Will do!!

TQ TQ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on February 22, 2012, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Feb 22 2012, 07:43 PM)
@ T.J.

Check these tutorials: Anime soft-shading tutorial by *Mikeinel and Tutorial for soft cell shading by ~getty

Shows you practically every step in how to colour smile.gif Both use slightly different methods, see which one suits your taste. The first one is better if you use a mouse, though; second one needs a pressure-sensitive tablet to get the best effect.
Thank you thank you sifu!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Will look into them now hehe~~

I'll go and play around 1st, then come back for C & C notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Thanks and have a nice day~

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 22 2012, 10:01 PM
vypur85
post Feb 23 2012, 09:54 AM

140 posts

> Adamiquesce
I see I see. Thanks thanks. smile.gif Never knew that. Haha.

> [PF] T.J.
Use normal brush as mentioned.
Play with opacity.

That's it. The rest is up to you. smile.gif Watch videos or get inspiration from the work of others. Those help too.
TSAgito666
post Feb 23 2012, 10:14 AM

11,861 posts

redesigning kamen rider black RX saga... still WIP.
this will take lotsa time to refine the painting. i m lazy do to it haha...waiting mood to kick in.
pf-L33
post Feb 23 2012, 07:40 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Feb 22 2012, 04:03 AM)
anticipation,wow I like it,some peeps in this thread ignore it,including me sometimes.
u bring new word for inspiration  notworthy.gif
lol welcome

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:14 AM)

redesigning kamen rider black RX saga... still WIP.
this will take lotsa time to refine the painting. i m lazy do to it haha...waiting mood to kick in.
NICE!!!! update update~~
Dreadlock13
post Feb 24 2012, 03:29 PM

480 posts

need help with the shoe
and anatomy, i draw the foot and shoe a few time but i cant seem to get it right,

agito sensei and all other sensei help me pls >_<

126 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.1377sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:58 PM