124 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

CLOSED

post Jul 5 2012, 10:45 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jul 5 2012, 10:03 PM)
guys wta about dual monitor setup. how to make 2nd monitor to play screensaver while im using my primary monitor?

tried picasa to run slideshow on 2nd monitor, but once i click on primary monitor, it stop and went back to window size in 2nd monitor. hope can help.
for dual monitor setup
try display fusion or actual monitor software
i am not sure it can achieve what u want (screen saver on 2nd monitor)
but it is very useful program, it can make 2nd taskbar on 2nd monitor, different wallpaper for different monitor and much more useful stuffs
sai86
post Jul 5 2012, 11:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jul 5 2012, 10:45 PM)
for dual monitor setup
try display fusion or actual monitor software
i am not sure it can achieve what u want (screen saver on 2nd monitor)
but it is very useful program, it can make 2nd taskbar on 2nd monitor, different wallpaper for different monitor and much more useful stuffs
alrite, will try the demo/free version. tq.
EdwinCodec
post Jul 6 2012, 10:29 AM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Feel like selling off my acer S230HL and get Dell u2312. Good choice uh? Also, a dumb question. Running under DVi is the same as HDMI right? I mean about the same.

This post has been edited by EdwinCodec: Jul 6 2012, 11:46 AM
SnoopyDevil
post Jul 6 2012, 02:14 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jul 6 2012, 10:29 AM)
Feel like selling off my acer S230HL and get Dell u2312. Good choice uh? Also, a dumb question. Running under DVi is the same as HDMI right? I mean about the same.
definitely good choice. but 7970 is still overkill for either of these 23" monitors smile.gif (unless you buy and keep both monitor or add another 1 for eyefinity cool2.gif )

DVI and HDMI deliver equal video quality. difference? in short, HDMI also carries digital audio signal. good for monitors with speakers.
wellc
post Jul 6 2012, 02:28 PM

That's very nice.
Emo_Boy
post Jul 6 2012, 02:43 PM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

Guys I m looking for IPS monitor ...any suggestion..... and no leakage and bleeding issue....
EdwinCodec
post Jul 6 2012, 03:04 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jul 6 2012, 02:14 PM)
definitely good choice. but 7970 is still overkill for either of these 23" monitors  smile.gif  (unless you buy and keep both monitor or add another 1 for eyefinity  cool2.gif )

DVI and HDMI deliver equal video quality. difference? in short, HDMI also carries digital audio signal. good for monitors with speakers.
Thanks for the info bro! icon_rolleyes.gif Argh. What you mean is that doing a dual screen? My acer together with dell? Doesn't it looks weird? rclxub.gif and no money for eyefinity yet. Haha

This post has been edited by EdwinCodec: Jul 6 2012, 03:06 PM
biosfree
post Jul 6 2012, 11:17 PM

182 posts

AOC 21" led..is fine maa..
cloud8318
post Jul 7 2012, 07:45 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

Hi guys.

looking for a LCD for my 3 LCD set up, not gaming pure working propose

only 1st 2 requirement is MUST, other not important
1. at least 27"
2. MUST support full HD
3. brand: any, just not cap ayam will be fine
4. price: not set, if can cheapest the better lar
5. durability: if can i want to pass it to my grandson...just kidding tongue.gif problem free will do
6. performance: can full fill requirement No: 2 other , not important at all
7. that's all

pls suggest me a LCD monitor ya notworthy.gif
mrkenn
post Jul 7 2012, 10:28 PM

723 posts

Guys. If i compare 1600x900 on a 20 inches monitor and 1920x1080 on a 21.5 inches monitor. The quality is same right?

1366x768 on a 18.5 inches monitor vs 1600x900 on a 20 inches monitor vs 1920x1080 on a 21.5 inches monitor(AKA 22")

Screen become bigger. But reso also higher. So basically the same. am i right?
-kytz-
post Jul 7 2012, 10:57 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Jul 7 2012, 10:28 PM)
Guys. If i compare 1600x900 on a 20 inches monitor and 1920x1080 on a 21.5 inches monitor. The quality is same right?

1366x768 on a 18.5 inches monitor vs 1600x900 on a 20 inches monitor vs 1920x1080 on a 21.5 inches monitor(AKA 22")

Screen become bigger. But reso also higher. So basically the same. am i right?
Are you talking about PPI (pixels per inch) aka density of pixels?

Not sure why you're asking about that. Just get the highest resolution you can afford hmm.gif
mrkenn
post Jul 7 2012, 11:09 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 7 2012, 10:57 PM)
Are you talking about PPI (pixels per inch) aka density of pixels?

Not sure why you're asking about that. Just get the highest resolution you can afford hmm.gif
Yes. PPI. When u have higher PPI , its nicer right. Oh coz i cannot see any full HD 20 inches lcd?
cloud8318
post Jul 8 2012, 02:05 AM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 7 2012, 07:45 AM)
Hi guys.

looking for a LCD for my 3 LCD set up, not gaming pure working propose

only 1st 2 requirement is MUST, other not important
1. at least 27"
2. MUST support full HD
3. brand: any, just not cap ayam will be fine
4. price: not set, if can cheapest the better lar
5. durability: if can i want to pass it to my grandson...just kidding tongue.gif problem free will do
6. performance: can full fill requirement No: 2 other , not important at all
7. that's all

pls suggest me a LCD monitor ya  notworthy.gif
no one can help? unsure.gif
post Jul 8 2012, 03:02 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 8 2012, 02:05 AM)
no one can help?  unsure.gif
LG DM92, coming soon
very pretty

This post has been edited by 881118: Jul 8 2012, 03:04 AM
cloud8318
post Jul 8 2012, 04:08 AM

4,016 posts

is the LCD stand detachable?
mohdazuan
post Jul 8 2012, 11:28 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 8 2012, 02:05 AM)
no one can help?  unsure.gif
most of 27" that you can find in local market are based on 16:9 format, which is full HD. you can see the difference by its resolutions: either using 1920x1080 or 2560x1440 or its refresh rate: either 60Hz or 120Hz. this size of monitor will has starting price around 2k (for a well known brand like dell, samsung, etc.)
cloud8318
post Jul 8 2012, 02:15 PM

4,016 posts

1920*1080 ady enough for, cos most of my work is base at 1920*1080 format(1 page view all)

at the moment what brand offer best value for 27"
no need hi performance, just support full HD is good enough ady
donavan1986
post Jul 8 2012, 06:12 PM

894 posts

Dear All Sifu here. I would like to ask, is the AOC i2353Ph available in Malaysia now? I am very interested in this monitor.

Is this monitor a good product?
-kytz-
post Jul 8 2012, 07:04 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 8 2012, 02:15 PM)
1920*1080 ady enough for, cos most of my work is base at 1920*1080 format(1 page view all)

I've not used a 27" 1080p monitor before but some say that the PPI is a little to low. 27" more suited for 2560X1600? hmm.gif
wildwestgoh
post Jul 9 2012, 07:32 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 8 2012, 02:15 PM)

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 8 2012, 07:04 PM)
I've not used a 27" 1080p monitor before but some say that the PPI is a little to low. 27" more suited for 2560X1600? hmm.gif
This will depends on how far cloud8318 look at the monitor, 27" FHD is suitable for 3' or more viewing experience.
As far as I know, any brand is fine nowadays, Samsung does has the slim model, good looking but I wonder about the side-leg durability though.

124 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:13 AM