before:
anyone can read the text above?
after:
sony SDM-S71 LCD served me 8 years since early 2004.
anyway, DELL ULTRASHARP U2412M LED MONITOR is
spend 3 hours in front of it watching the whole screen
CLOSED
May 12 2012, 01:58 PM
140 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: seremban, negeri sembilan |
go get DELL U2412M.
before: anyone can read the text above? after: sony SDM-S71 LCD served me 8 years since early 2004. anyway, DELL ULTRASHARP U2412M LED MONITOR is spend 3 hours in front of it watching the whole screen |
May 12 2012, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(cybersans @ May 12 2012, 03:13 PM) woooohoooo, finally you are moving to 1920x1200 after being loyal to 1280x1024 for a long time kalau skrin tu tak crash & biol macam dalam gambar tu, takdanya aku beli baru anyway, can challenge with my zr2440w? seeing a 2 rows of sentences using old 1280x1024 become 1 row using 1920x1200 make me QUOTE(arslow @ May 12 2012, 03:43 PM) U should get it from Cyntrixtech, they do free calibration(I didnt even have to adjust brightness as they calibrated it so perfectly!! just put brightness around 40-45 and contrast around 65-70. suitable for eveything including web browsing, normal usage, movies or even game the power consumption still below 50% according to its power consumption's bar/meter. This post has been edited by mohdazuan: May 12 2012, 04:12 PM |
May 13 2012, 03:50 PM
IPS TN and so on just a small thing of a display technology. the way manufacturer describe it seems like a big thing.
May 14 2012, 02:39 PM
May 15 2012, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(Motorbaby @ May 15 2012, 08:42 AM) how much u got urs ar? i just collect back my viewsonic from warranty, sigh, now the screen got few lines of weird waves on the screen, even though they have fix the power issue of the LCD. i bought @ rm850 from a non-famous IT shop named as "THYE HIN" @ seremban town electric devices are based on luck. if you are lucky, you will get zero defect and can use it until 10 years. if people not so lucky, it will entering a-problem-state less than a year, or as quick as a month my previous 1280x1024 LCD panel survive until 8 years old. after that it get just a little problem like my previous post QUOTE(David900924 @ May 15 2012, 09:03 AM) you may want to click at the picture showing "the box" and look at the top left corner This post has been edited by mohdazuan: May 15 2012, 09:21 AM |
May 15 2012, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(RonalBaker @ May 15 2012, 01:12 PM) its dell u2412m ...and why are you downgrading? you don't like the extra of 120 vertical pixel? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/784991 using this one before downgrade to u2312hm very2 good monitor |
May 15 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(RonalBaker @ May 15 2012, 03:01 PM) downgrade because need money that time ohh.. too bad. but 23" fullhd also nice. you can watch 1080p video without top and bottom horizontal black bar really like extra pixel but what to do mine u2312hm just sitting right next to me but i still like that black bar. thats why i grab 1200px. who knows in the future moviemaker will release 1200p dvd format |
May 15 2012, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ May 15 2012, 03:45 PM) right. i used to play with more dvds rather than bd/br so its like an habit to spell dvds for bluray QUOTE(ciahcra @ May 15 2012, 10:21 PM) u2412 has a DisplayPort which is successor of hdmi. but they don't include a displayport cable when you purchase u2412 which i don't know why. you can purchase it seperately at a computer shops.This post has been edited by mohdazuan: May 15 2012, 11:01 PM |
May 17 2012, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Reix @ May 17 2012, 01:35 PM) My U2711 just arrived office. i was thinking to grab that one too, and this one: Dell UltraSharp U3011 that can display 2560 x 1600 using DisplayPort.... I must say this display is f***ing huge!! Office has not PC can output to 2560x1440, so have to wait till go back home to test. but its power consumption... not suitable for home user. suitable for office since they can pay whatever charges appear in the electrical bill |
May 21 2012, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(cysun @ May 20 2012, 08:43 PM) Also wanna ask if you DELL U2412M owners had a DVI-DVI cable bundled with your shipment or not? I only got a VGA-VGA cable. http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...1&~tab=specstabwhat are written in what's in the box are the accessories i get inside the box. they don't provide DisplayPort cable although that the monitor has DP port. you need to ask a person/shop/dealer/retailer because that accessories suppose to be inside the box and sealed. are you buying a monitor that already being taken out from a box? |
May 22 2012, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Nagashiro @ May 21 2012, 07:35 PM) if you saw HM and not M, it is "quite" expensive, because market price suppose to be around 780++ and if it is true U2412M with that price, i want to go back to a shop where i did bought me u2412m, and tell them "you are selling this thing expensive!" QUOTE(KKW @ May 21 2012, 11:00 PM) please look back at your model, again. if it is U2412 with H and M, it is successor of U2410, still the same resolution, the thing that changed is only the backlight, from ccfl to led.QUOTE(alvincks @ May 22 2012, 01:08 AM) Good day, it is depend what kind of display port that you will use and what are available on your notebook, eg: vga/dsub, dvi, hdmi or DisplayPort. if power consumption is not an issue, so why not getting larger lcd and large resolution? before grabbing u2412m which is 24", i want to get that U2711 and the monster U3011 but its power consumption are About to buy Dell U2711 27" LCD to used it as main monitor... What i worry is whether my notebook will display nicely and utilise the screen resolution of this 27". The LCD having resolution 2560 x 1440, but i'm not sure.... |
May 22 2012, 06:12 PM
my guess? they think twice
if they dare to sell with that price for U2412M, i buy another 3 from them and make my desktop quad display 3840x2400 |
May 22 2012, 06:37 PM
May 22 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 22 2012, 06:41 PM) RM850 if no free gift I think it's better to get from forummer here.. top up RM20 get free Razer Arctosa.. keep or sell it for $ i get panasonic headset RP-HJE270E for free. selling price is rm75.00worth it, right? so is it still better to get from forumer in here? This post has been edited by mohdazuan: May 23 2012, 08:28 AM |
May 23 2012, 08:24 AM
May 23 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 23 2012, 11:29 AM) Yeah I guess it's worth it, as long as between RM800~RM890 with free gift + 5 years warranty with rm 850 plus free headset worth 75.00, seems like i pay 775 for LCD. even thundermatch cannot beat it. even dell itself cannot beat it. even so-called popular and well-known retailers and sellers cannot beat it |
May 29 2012, 12:20 PM
Jun 1 2012, 05:19 PM
U2412M is LCD panel based on LED backlight. so it is much cooler than LCD panel based on CCFL backlight. CCFL backlight LCD panel is much cooler than plasma screen
Jun 5 2012, 05:44 PM
Jun 6 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 6 2012, 02:43 PM) nope, dell ultra heat series 3008, 2711, 2410 all those "hot model" can stand beside plasma tv level. unless they are using cathode ray tube, then you can say it is hotter than plasma. are you sure that those ccfl lcd monitors are hotter than "plasma tv"? did you measure the temperature or just read some site with some theory and some review?LED is much better choice |
| Change to: | 0.0436sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:53 PM |