-kytz-
Sep 9 2011, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Devilene @ Sep 9 2011, 12:31 PM) sort of made the same mistake as you, thought they were going to further drop the price of u2311h, turns out now dont get to buy it anymore, and u2312hm's promotion ended before i could get one for myself :< Yeah!! I was waiting.. and waiting... and waiting.. for the clearing stock discount  But no worries, the price of the U2312HM should drop back to somewhere RM649 anytime soon
christeen
Sep 9 2011, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 9 2011, 12:56 PM) Yeah!! I was waiting.. and waiting... and waiting.. for the clearing stock discount  But no worries, the price of the U2312HM should drop back to somewhere RM649 anytime soon  For U2312M u can go to "for small and medium business" there price at RM649. link at below: http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...2163&redirect=1
Devilene
Sep 9 2011, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 9 2011, 12:56 PM) Yeah!! I was waiting.. and waiting... and waiting.. for the clearing stock discount  But no worries, the price of the U2312HM should drop back to somewhere RM649 anytime soon  wonder hows the performance of u2312hm in comparison to u2311h
geforce1999
Sep 9 2011, 02:37 PM
Just setup my U2412M, fantastic
-kytz-
Sep 9 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Devilene @ Sep 9 2011, 01:12 PM) wonder hows the performance of u2312hm in comparison to u2311h Should have better contrast and brightness. Perhaps better dynamic range also?  Anyway, looks like there's no more hope to obtain a U2311H. I really prefer the sharp edges of the U2311H over the oval type of the U2312HM  QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Sep 9 2011, 02:37 PM) Just setup my U2412M, fantastic  Some pictures would be appreciated here mate, to feed us hungry wolves
Enigmatic
Sep 9 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 9 2011, 02:49 PM) Anyway, looks like there's no more hope to obtain a U2311H. I really prefer the sharp edges of the U2311H over the oval type of the U2312HM  Boleh. Buy from US and ship in.
newuserex
Sep 9 2011, 03:48 PM
Want to ask, what is popular(or good) lcd monitor for office use?
Devilene
Sep 9 2011, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 9 2011, 02:49 PM) Should have better contrast and brightness. Perhaps better dynamic range also?  Anyway, looks like there's no more hope to obtain a U2311H. I really prefer the sharp edges of the U2311H over the oval type of the U2312HM  Some pictures would be appreciated here mate, to feed us hungry wolves  haha yea, i too prefer the sharp edge over the rounder one, the sharper edges look much more compatible when its multi-screen.
Raki
Sep 9 2011, 09:16 PM
same reason here that I got the U2311H and not the U2312HM. I hope I won't regard getting the last batch.
ixiel
Sep 9 2011, 10:29 PM

Finally today 9/9/2011 i received my mini DP to Full DP after waiting for 2 weeks. Purchased from ebay ( http://cgi.ebay.com.my/140523428703) on 28/08/2011 for RM21.40 only plus shipping to Kajang, Selangor. It worked as advertised. Recommended to anyone looking for one. Now i can connect my Macbook Pro to my Dell Ultrasharp U2412M in its highest performance. 
Mr.Lonely
Sep 10 2011, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(ixiel @ Sep 9 2011, 10:29 PM) Finally today 9/9/2011 i received my mini DP to Full DP after waiting for 2 weeks. Purchased from ebay ( http://cgi.ebay.com.my/140523428703) on 28/08/2011 for RM21.40 only plus shipping to Kajang, Selangor. It worked as advertised. Recommended to anyone looking for one. Now i can connect my Macbook Pro to my Dell Ultrasharp U2412M in its highest performance.   i just ordered the same thing 4 days ago from taobao china! xD but slight more expensive RM30 ps anyone know how much can be a 10 month old with 5 year premium panel warranty u2311h can sell? i planning to sell mine and go to the 27" or 30" haha =D This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Sep 10 2011, 02:00 AM
Wii_hunter
Sep 10 2011, 02:04 AM
ok guys, what is this? I just noticed it when i had a blackscreen due youtube loading. its like a white fluorescent patch and u can see red pixels or dots there. what could of caused this? i didnt press the scren or anything.I got it today and i took very good care of it. I can ask for a replacement right?
Mr.Lonely
Sep 10 2011, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Sep 10 2011, 02:04 AM) ok guys, what is this? I just noticed it when i had a blackscreen due youtube loading. its like a white fluorescent patch and u can see red pixels or dots there. what could of caused this? i didnt press the scren or anything.I got it today and i took very good care of it. I can ask for a replacement right?
only appear in youtube's black screen or watever black screen? if it appear even in standby black screen its time for replacement =)
Wii_hunter
Sep 10 2011, 02:25 AM
whatever thats black. i did a black fill-in paint and i can see it alright. will check if its there in stand by but regardless im going to see if i can get it replaced. its definitely noticeable. I also see a bright pixel but im not worried about that since its not noticeable much.
celciuz
Sep 10 2011, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Sep 10 2011, 02:25 AM) whatever thats black. i did a black fill-in paint and i can see it alright. will check if its there in stand by but regardless im going to see if i can get it replaced. its definitely noticeable. I also see a bright pixel but im not worried about that since its not noticeable much. Well, its time to claim warranty in this case. Its abnormal if you're seeing it on black screen only. What about other colors? Do you see the blue-ish patch as well?
intothefantasy
Sep 10 2011, 11:17 AM
i been wandering the led 2412m, is it give a very bright white color because of is led? i can feel like the white is giving a very bright color...only on white...
Wii_hunter
Sep 10 2011, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 10 2011, 10:10 AM) Well, its time to claim warranty in this case. Its abnormal if you're seeing it on black screen only. What about other colors? Do you see the blue-ish patch as well? Nope I can't see it on other colours. Only black. I think other colours mask the patch thats why i didn't noticed before. So if I ask for a replacement, do they replace it with a brand new monitor or do dell give me a refurbished unit? Or do they actually take my monitor and fix it?
TDUEnthusiast
Sep 10 2011, 01:18 PM
Critical thinking
QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Sep 10 2011, 01:05 PM) Nope I can't see it on other colours. Only black. I think other colours mask the patch thats why i didn't noticed before. So if I ask for a replacement, do they replace it with a brand new monitor or do dell give me a refurbished unit? Or do they actually take my monitor and fix it? If I remember correctly, Dell's warranty policy states that if your monitor is within 21 days old, then you will get a new monitor as a replacement. However, if it's more than that you will get a refurbished unit instead. You should be eligible for a new replacement, but be sure to state that demand out clearly. When I requested for a replacement for my first faulty U2311H when it was just a day old, they sent a refurbished unit to me.
owikh84
Sep 10 2011, 01:28 PM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 10 2011, 01:18 PM) If I remember correctly, Dell's warranty policy states that if your monitor is within 21 days old, then you will get a new monitor as a replacement. However, if it's more than that you will get a refurbished unit instead. You should be eligible for a new replacement, but be sure to state that demand out clearly. When I requested for a replacement for my first faulty U2311H when it was just a day old, they sent a refurbished unit to me. How do u differentiate between new and refurbished unit?
Wii_hunter
Sep 10 2011, 01:31 PM
Alright then.I'll give them a call on monday. but based on my picture, I do have a case to ask for a replacement right? Added on September 10, 2011, 1:32 pmQUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 10 2011, 01:28 PM) How do u differentiate between new and refurbished unit?  +1, good question. I would like to know as well. This post has been edited by Wii_hunter: Sep 10 2011, 01:32 PM