Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

kelvin8810
post Oct 27 2011, 11:43 AM

136 posts

1 little question,

for lighting system, is it better to use 2x36W PL compact light tube or 4 T5 light bulb is better?

my tank is 37USgallon
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 27 2011, 11:52 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Oct 27 2011, 09:27 AM)
nice bro...
from my opinion, i think u don't need air pump..u already have filter (what kind of it? HOB/canister?)
go for amazonia..im using KW substrate..and its not working well..haissshh..
stil can't find driftwood from river..next week will go to bukit hijau to get some awesome stone...hehehe
i need to wait another weekend to visit KW and CTY. haishh..
Thanks for the comment.. notworthy.gif
For air pump, im thinkin will used it wif air bubler stone...No ok meh? sweat.gif

I think can found driftwood at my kg river... brows.gif
but not sure la nice or not...im not pro.lol

For this 1st attempt i will go for HOB, tight budget... later may find canister filter that most said more efficient than HOB...

Will post some picture after all setup done later.... rclxm9.gif
Lkwanz90
post Oct 27 2011, 12:48 PM

45 posts

my Neon Tetra having mouth blister..shoud i remove them?
Newgen
post Oct 27 2011, 04:51 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Lkwanz90 @ Oct 27 2011, 12:48 PM)
my Neon Tetra having mouth blister..shoud i remove them?
Isolate it and treat it before it spreads to others.

SUSbeeling0212
post Oct 27 2011, 07:18 PM

where to get a cheap tank less than 1.5feet in kl or selangor?
turtles_inc
post Oct 27 2011, 07:32 PM

anyone knows the solution or ways to prevent BGA?

at least that what i think it is and its now covering the tips of my moss
Newgen
post Oct 28 2011, 02:14 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(beeling0212 @ Oct 27 2011, 07:18 PM)
Whats your budget?
Normally 1.5ft tanks are like 30 to 50 bucks for normal tanks, depends on the quality of the work craft smile.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 2:15 am
QUOTE(turtles_inc @ Oct 27 2011, 07:32 PM)
anyone knows the solution or ways to prevent BGA?

at least that what i think it is and its now covering the tips of my moss
BGA is a kind of bacteria, try to aerate your tank at night.
If you want fast solution, you can try removing the affected area by siphoning it out during water change.

This post has been edited by Newgen: Oct 28 2011, 02:16 AM
sisaiko
post Oct 28 2011, 07:25 AM

try google setapak aquarium

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Oct 28 2011, 07:26 AM
flipmode
post Oct 28 2011, 08:25 AM

42 posts

jalan pasar! hehehe
loon1031
post Oct 28 2011, 12:57 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 27 2011, 11:52 AM)
Thanks for the comment.. notworthy.gif
For air pump, im thinkin will used it wif air bubler stone...No ok meh? sweat.gif

I think can found driftwood at my kg river... brows.gif
but not sure la nice or not...im not pro.lol

For this 1st attempt i will go for HOB, tight budget... later may find canister filter that most said more efficient than HOB...

Will post some picture after all setup done later....  rclxm9.gif
U from Penang? laugh.gif

Wanna any free moss? Java Moss, Spiky Moss and pelia laugh.gif
SUSbeeling0212
post Oct 28 2011, 01:08 PM

any 1 is selling off their 1.5 feet aquarium?
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 28 2011, 02:35 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:57 PM)
U from Penang?  laugh.gif

Wanna any free moss? Java Moss, Spiky Moss and pelia laugh.gif
Ya, im penang. Are U sure bro??? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Got extra ar brows.gif

btw, java moss and pelia for carpet and spiky moss for driffwood. imarite?
Im nub sweat.gif

QUOTE(beeling0212 @ Oct 28 2011, 01:08 PM)
any 1 is selling off their 1.5 feet aquarium?
Try HERE
thumbup.gif
Superdude
post Oct 28 2011, 03:05 PM

15 posts

hi all sifus,

how much is the 6 ft aquarium? where can i find cheaper in KL?
ageh84
post Oct 28 2011, 03:18 PM

211 posts

guys i got 5ft tank. so How much soil do I need to buy?
TSciohbu
post Oct 28 2011, 04:08 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

for those having fire red, u sure have this issue frequently, white fur-like parasite on shrimp head, i just saw mine yesterday

so here are some steps taken today rather than dosing medicine or chemicals to kill them :

http://www.gtaaquaria.com/forum/showthread.php?t=24355

1. Make Saltwater -I didnt really take exact measurements (very unscientific I know... ) if I would guess maybe 1-2 tablespoons per cup of water? I used freshwater aquarium salt. I wouldnt suggest using table salt.

2. catch the afflicted shrimp and put them into the salt water for 15- 30 seconds. You will see the worms come off completely. I put the shrimp back into a breeding trap to see if there are any worms clinging or moving on the shrimp. When I first tried this I only dipped the shrimp for a few seconds and it wasnt enough to kill the worms, I saw them inching along the shrimp body. Dont be too worried, the cherry shrimp are alot hardier to salt water than I thought. The worms that have lifted off are going to be in the salt water, and will eventually die due to osmotic pressure, they have water permeable membranes.

will monitor them for next few days and see how biggrin.gif

loon1031
post Oct 28 2011, 04:21 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 28 2011, 02:35 PM)
Ya, im penang. Are U sure bro???  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Got extra ar  brows.gif

btw, java moss and pelia for carpet and spiky moss for driffwood. imarite?
Im nub sweat.gif
Try HERE
thumbup.gif
U from Penang Island or Prai?
I stay at Island USM area.
Spiky moss and Java Moss need harvest 1st, last 2 weeks I throw a lot in to dust bin.
Pelia I have 1 plam size.
flipmode
post Oct 28 2011, 04:27 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Oct 28 2011, 04:21 PM)
Spiky moss and Java Moss need harvest 1st, last 2 weeks I throw a lot in to dust bin.
throw it away???doh.gif haiyo..can i get a bit sipky moss? brows.gif
weijie
post Oct 28 2011, 04:32 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ageh84 @ Oct 28 2011, 03:18 PM)
guys i got 5ft tank. so How much soil do I need to buy?
Maybe you need 20kgs of lava rocks and at least 6bags of ADA amazonia 9L to make 2inch
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 28 2011, 04:35 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Oct 28 2011, 04:21 PM)
Nice2....I stayed at jelutong. thumbup.gif tongue.gif

If U throw2 oni, then jus gip me la... brows.gif ...this week will finishup setup my tank.... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by AmeiN: Oct 28 2011, 05:36 PM
ageh84
post Oct 28 2011, 05:09 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Oct 28 2011, 04:32 PM)
Maybe you need 20kgs of lava rocks and at least 6bags of ADA amazonia 9L to make 2inch
wah! 6bags of 9L. shocking.gif
my brother got lot 5ft tanks. so i think wanna take one for planted aquarium..

135 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:10 AM