hehe..just google around for a few week...i think this forum will help me alot in planted tank!
still new in this hobby..
Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore
Sep 24 2011, 09:47 PM
42 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
finally...found m'sia planted tank enthusiast forum..
hehe..just google around for a few week...i think this forum will help me alot in planted tank! still new in this hobby.. |
Sep 25 2011, 01:03 PM
Pusat Akuarium Batu Karang Laut
No.39, Jalan SS14/4E, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor Tel: 03 56322688 i cant find this shop..even the road doesnt exist in google map.. Eco-Bact Aquatics 43, SS15/5A, 475000 Subang Jaya, Selangor same as this shop. i think the shop already moved/ closed. i cant find the shop at given add..round twice already hurm..still searching for co2 diffuser |
Sep 25 2011, 01:30 PM
already go to NA just now..doest fit my taste (and budget oso) hahaha
looking for something like this http://www.lelong.com.my/ans-co2-diffuser-...2-05-Sale-P.htm coz i wanna make DIY co2 reactor |
Sep 25 2011, 02:00 PM
yup..they said out of stock.
xian ling shah alam got 1, if i cant found in subang/pj area, then i will go to thre. |
Sep 25 2011, 07:21 PM
hayoo...what to do..not my luck it's not available.
buttt...i bought another type for rm22 at damansara. hahaha..now im satisfied! tonite gonna start DIY process |
Sep 26 2011, 10:23 AM
Sep 27 2011, 08:10 AM
marimo ball! hehe
Sep 27 2011, 04:35 PM
with my tight budget, still cant buy pH tester. currently i test with litmus paper. no color change..haha..save cost on it. will get it next paycheck..hehe
do all type off soil will have this same "problem"? p/s: my DIY work. need to sell back the co2 diffuser. coz im using the spiral one and it need quite big pressure to diffuse the air. currently using bubble stone. |
Sep 27 2011, 06:31 PM
roadtax die this month..hahaha..have to cut cost on everything.
will plant become a bit yellowish at first week of planting?? |
Sep 29 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(geediver @ Sep 28 2011, 01:34 PM) always teracun sendiri... i watched video on youtube, how to do a proper planting. done that oso. now i thing gimme a headache. after several day putting new soil, my glass look dirty, especially near the soil. i try to rub with sponge. cannot remove! ayoo.. |
Oct 7 2011, 12:53 AM
can i keep 1 oto alone? or do i need to buy a pair?
Oct 7 2011, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(geediver @ Oct 7 2011, 01:20 AM) Possible to keep only 1, but its gonna be real lonely plus also hope you don't mind looking high low for the fella! He tends to hide a lot if lonely. Like mine - I haven't seen the fella since I released into the tank i bought it at NA last night, already put it in my 2 feet tank. doing his job 2 minutes after i put it in the tank. i dont want my oto to be stress. this morning look okay. worried he will be bully by golden algea eater (2 of them) which twice bigger than him.. |
Oct 7 2011, 10:20 AM
Oct 7 2011, 11:13 AM
Oct 7 2011, 09:57 PM
any good LFS in penang that anyone can tell?
Oct 12 2011, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(michanz @ Oct 12 2011, 02:11 AM) where to get? in stores i barely see much varieties in shrimp.. yellow and cherries will interbreed i think? but i dun care also lol. planning for shrimp community tank.. i got greens and cherries.. looking for shrimps that are along the line of living in same water parameters.. bro..can u tell me in detail where AI located?where to get yellows or orange shrimps? i usually go AI in subang there to get shrmp.. get very much cheaper prices.. in NA is rm3 or 4.. in AI rm2 only.. that day they have millions of greens. some rednose shrimps. and cherries.. and the usual crs/cbs.. not often get other diferent colors |
Oct 12 2011, 12:01 PM
wahh..no wonder i cant found it on my first time searching it! search in wikimapia baru jumpa.
Oct 13 2011, 08:27 PM
2 badluck today:
1) my red dwarf gourami buta one eye. how to treat this fella? i already quarantine it in another place. 2) dissapointed. i went to AI this evening..all the way from banting..the best thing is i found that shop. the darn thing its already closed....haishh...straight away go to NA and get a revenge (buy driftwood)... |
Oct 14 2011, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 14 2011, 02:45 AM) Cycle the tank? how to cycle a tank:Btw, last time when I reared fish when I was small. I used to have plants living in the small aquarium where my small fish was eating on the roots. Maybe something like this? http://www.tropica.com/images/uploads/Akvarel/024.jpg I remembered I didn't have to feed the fish at all, for like months? Because the fish would eat off the roots. Any idea what is it and is it recommended? http://www.aquariumslife.com/freshwater-101/aquarium-cycle/ |
Oct 17 2011, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(weijie @ Oct 17 2011, 02:25 PM) -kytz- yup..that's true..no need to upgrade anymore..if you doubt that you can keep this hobby for long period, why not get a second hand unit from other member? one feet tank should cost around rm50 for one full set of equipments. brand new 2ft cap ayam tank only rm38 only..but not so thick. 6mm. if u on tight budget, better wait first..slowly saving for your hobby.. |
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:56 PM |