Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

TSciohbu
post Oct 25 2011, 01:07 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Oct 25 2011, 12:43 PM)
i got some reply from SG forum. They can get at SGD6 per piece there!
If buy more still can discount. =.=
how come malaysia have a lower living cost but things are more expensive than SG?
haiz~
lolx.. not only pet stuff... everything here is more exp than SG la.. excluding petrol and rental tongue.gif

opppssss.. out of topic
weijie
post Oct 25 2011, 01:32 PM

18 posts

Even in HK and taiwan. Envy saw them buying solenoid at rm180 and other things is so dam cheap.
Thx to msia government tax.
Opps out of topic as well. Sorry sorry tongue.gif
korean_girlsclub
post Oct 25 2011, 02:19 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Oct 25 2011, 02:32 PM)
Even in HK and taiwan. Envy saw them buying solenoid at rm180 and other things is so dam cheap.
Thx to msia government tax.
Opps out of topic as well. Sorry sorry tongue.gif
this one called MALAYSIA BOLEH lor

This post has been edited by korean_girlsclub: Oct 25 2011, 02:19 PM
genielee_83
post Oct 25 2011, 05:19 PM

120 posts

so maybe we can do a bulk pre order from singapore to buy those " weapons"?
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
post Oct 25 2011, 06:09 PM

265 posts

Dear all,

I had just started my future planted aquarium with the x-mas moss and java moss. I tied them on the driftwood. But the problem is, after 3 or 4 days i keep them in the aquarium, I noticed that some of the moss are in chocolate colour...is this normal? or r they dead? should i start over again with the new moss? but i tot moss is quite hardy aqua plant.... sad.gif I bought the moss from pets wonderland at mid valley on last saturday...

Please refer to the pictures below..:

Please advice...thanks...
TSciohbu
post Oct 25 2011, 06:29 PM

2,104 posts

hmmm.. plant will melt a bit when introduced to new tank, they hav to adopt to new water parameter / environment.. i will giv it a few more days / weeks biggrin.gif

oh ya...what ur tank temperature ?? hope its not too high
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
post Oct 25 2011, 06:39 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Oct 25 2011, 06:29 PM)
hmmm.. plant will melt a bit when introduced to new tank, they hav to adopt to new water parameter / environment.. i will giv it a few more days / weeks biggrin.gif

oh ya...what ur tank temperature ?? hope its not too high
I mainitain the temperature of the water below 26-28 celcius degree, my aquarium is in my air cond room...

So will the melted moss grow back? is there anything i can do now other than just wait and see?
TSciohbu
post Oct 25 2011, 06:54 PM

2,104 posts

hmmm.. if me i will remove those big melted area smile.gif
no need to remove 100% but u may wanna remove those brown patch

genielee_83
post Oct 25 2011, 07:24 PM

120 posts

i also used to have brown moss, now my moss ( don't know what type) is growing like my hair. Uncut but flowing in the water gracefully. Love it even though only a small patch.
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
post Oct 25 2011, 07:32 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Oct 25 2011, 06:54 PM)
hmmm.. if me i will remove those big melted area smile.gif
no need to remove 100% but u may wanna remove those brown patch
thanks for ur suggestion....i will observe for few more days to see how it grows 1st before i remove the brownish part....mayb it is not melting, it is just the soil that lay on the leave.. =.=

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Oct 25 2011, 07:24 PM)
i also used to have brown moss, now my moss ( don't know what type) is growing like my hair. Uncut but flowing in the water gracefully. Love it even though only a small patch.
so did u remove the brown moss as what ciohbu mentioned? or u just left it there?

Added on October 25, 2011, 7:51 pmhmm...had roughly done some search online, got some sifu said it is probably converting from emerse to submerse and emerse moss needs 2-3 weeks to convert...

Hope this is what happening on my moss blush.gif

This post has been edited by ^4ever_Fan+a5y^: Oct 25 2011, 07:51 PM
geediver
post Oct 26 2011, 01:40 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ Oct 25 2011, 06:09 PM)
Dear all,

I had just started my future planted aquarium with the x-mas moss and java moss. I tied them on the driftwood. But the problem is, after 3 or 4 days i keep them in the aquarium, I noticed that some of the moss are in chocolate colour...is this normal? or r they dead? should i start over again with the new moss? but i tot moss is quite hardy aqua plant....  sad.gif  I bought the moss from pets wonderland at mid valley on last saturday...

Please refer to the pictures below..:

Please advice...thanks...
My suggestion is when you decide to remove the browning moss, try to tie it with less moss strands but more compact (meaning - bring the thread closer together). Why? So that you force the moss to push new fronds out to gain more food. In later stages of growth, it won't make any difference.

Also try to suck out the 'soil dust' from your hardscape. How? Use a air hose line like a vacuum cleaner. Next time, when you fill your tank, do it slowly (yes sometimes it creates a 'I wanna pee' effect too [LOL - out of topic]).
ageh84
post Oct 26 2011, 02:13 PM

211 posts

NA open today?
tehoice
post Oct 26 2011, 02:14 PM

5,529 posts

should be open... if you don't want to make empty trip, call them before going.
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
post Oct 26 2011, 02:38 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(geediver @ Oct 26 2011, 01:40 PM)
My suggestion is when you decide to remove the browning moss, try to tie it with less moss strands but more compact (meaning - bring the thread closer together). Why? So that you force the moss to push new fronds out to gain more food. In later stages of growth, it won't make any difference.

Also try to suck out the 'soil dust' from your hardscape. How? Use a air hose line like a vacuum cleaner. Next time, when you fill your tank, do it slowly (yes sometimes it creates a 'I wanna pee' effect too [LOL - out of topic]).
Thanks..
So i must remove those brownish moss? From wat i search online, i think it is still in the process of converting....
TSciohbu
post Oct 26 2011, 04:26 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(ageh84 @ Oct 26 2011, 02:13 PM)
NA open today?
open but usually close earlier on public holiday

better call them
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 26 2011, 06:20 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Just now i give a visit to KW ayer itam....they open today sweat.gif

Waaaaaaaaa....... So excited meh..... This weekend will go again to shopping there....

My plan:

Tank <2ft
Filter
Some plant maybe dwarf hair and some others...
Air pump...
Substrate(Do i really need amazonia?) + gravel...
>Drift wood? emmm...maybe later balik kg cari kt sungai ja... whistling.gif
>Lamp...use diy LED enuf?

Later get few Guppies....and algae eater??

And shrimp from sungai at kg...(try) blush.gif

genielee_83
post Oct 26 2011, 07:43 PM

120 posts

I went to KW last Saturday, also very excited.
Like the cichlid tank setup and saw alot of "dragons" for sale.
Since not sure their style, so din buy them.
Juz got my oto, yamato, mollies and some guppies.
SUSbeeling0212
post Oct 26 2011, 11:31 PM

Hi there...

I am new here:

i jz change to a bigger tank (nt v big la), length:1.45 feet, width 10.5inch, height: 1 feet

Currently, i am using a dolphin hanging type filter (H-100) with 230L/Hr..i dont even knw my tank how many liter. so, shld i change the filter to suit the fish?if yes, which i shld?

please advise

This post has been edited by beeling0212: Oct 27 2011, 12:25 AM

sisaiko
post Oct 27 2011, 07:23 AM

QUOTE(beeling0212 @ Oct 26 2011, 11:31 PM)
Hi there...

I am new here:

i jz change to a bigger tank (nt v big la), length:1.45 feet, width 10.5inch, height: 1 feet

Currently, i am using a dolphin hanging type filter (H-100) with 230L/Hr..i dont even knw my tank how many liter. so, shld i change the filter to suit the fish?if yes, which i shld?

please advise
bro
nice attempt
u should change ur tank first to flat front tank

This post has been edited by sisaiko: Oct 27 2011, 10:37 AM
flipmode
post Oct 27 2011, 09:27 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 26 2011, 06:20 PM)
Just now i give a visit to KW ayer itam....they open today  sweat.gif

Waaaaaaaaa....... So excited meh..... This weekend will go again to shopping there....

My plan:

Tank <2ft
Filter
Some plant maybe dwarf hair and some others...
Air pump...
Substrate(Do i really need amazonia?) + gravel...
>Drift wood? emmm...maybe later balik kg cari kt sungai ja... whistling.gif
>Lamp...use diy LED enuf?

Later get few Guppies....and algae eater??

And shrimp from sungai at kg...(try) blush.gif
nice bro...
from my opinion, i think u don't need air pump..u already have filter (what kind of it? HOB/canister?)
go for amazonia..im using KW substrate..and its not working well..haissshh..
stil can't find driftwood from river..next week will go to bukit hijau to get some awesome stone...hehehe
i need to wait another weekend to visit KW and CTY. haishh..

135 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:26 PM