turtles_inc
post Sep 22 2011, 10:40 AM

please share if anyone got kang tao for the japanese hair grass
turtles_inc
post Oct 9 2011, 02:55 AM

i am not sure if its the genus of the rotala,

but mine is growing longer, but the leaves are not growing as what i expected it to be. its growing like thin threads instead of 'rounded' leaves

also for glossostigma, they dont seem to be growing, or the growth is really really slow. any advise?
turtles_inc
post Oct 9 2011, 02:40 PM

below are the pics..

the lights are not directly above them

turtles_inc
post Oct 9 2011, 07:00 PM

bought the green one from east aqua outlet near balakong.

the red one was from 88 pets mart. but when i bought it, the leaves for this was not thin as thread.
turtles_inc
post Oct 9 2011, 09:02 PM

same one. trimmed and replanted.

what do you mean when u say immerse and submerse?

This post has been edited by turtles_inc: Oct 9 2011, 09:04 PM
turtles_inc
post Oct 12 2011, 01:46 PM

where / what is NA?
turtles_inc
post Oct 20 2011, 02:17 PM

question.

the fans that is used to cool the water. do you guys keep it on 24/7?

the temperature, particularly on rainy days will drop down to about 25C is that ok?
other wise it will be slightly over 26C.
turtles_inc
post Oct 20 2011, 02:41 PM

since adding the fan..my guppies starting to suicide..probably unrelated.

cardinals and oto are doing fine.
and yamatos start to lepak near the filter only....sleep.gif

turtles_inc
post Oct 21 2011, 03:15 PM

IMO those bandaraya fish will dig into the gravel and may damage your plants.

Anyhow...anyone know where can 1 find Azoo Hi-PL 18W lights?

been looking everywhere but cant find.
or can anyone recommend some other brand. it cannot be longer than 21cm as that is no place for anything longer.

This post has been edited by turtles_inc: Oct 21 2011, 04:20 PM
turtles_inc
post Oct 24 2011, 02:29 PM

anyone here knows how to identify blue angelfish?
turtles_inc
post Oct 27 2011, 07:32 PM

anyone knows the solution or ways to prevent BGA?

at least that what i think it is and its now covering the tips of my moss
turtles_inc
post Nov 1 2011, 10:06 PM

just trimmed my riccia....

anyone interested?
turtles_inc
post Nov 2 2011, 09:51 PM

my guppies gave birth in my planted tank..
fries survived by nipping on algae and snail eggs (?)

there was a sudden drop in snail count. now that they are slightly grown up, the snails start to come back..zzz

they also nibble on the tetra bits....survived for over a month ady smile.gif
turtles_inc
post Nov 2 2011, 11:20 PM

ill try to get...they are the normal ones rm1-rm2 ones from LFS je
turtles_inc
post Nov 4 2011, 12:35 AM

by using the method...mixing the 5 elements with aquarium water and shake well, pouring the mixture into water...will it in someway affect the fish or shrimps?

is it recommended, eventhou you have added these 5 elements in your initial setup?
turtles_inc
post Nov 4 2011, 11:21 AM

the 3 stuff you referring to are...bacter 100, clear super and penac W?

for a 3 footer, how much would you recommend and what is the frecuency?
turtles_inc
post Nov 8 2011, 10:27 PM

what is ECA?
turtles_inc
post Nov 14 2011, 01:27 AM

i am looking for downois too...sad.gif

cant find em
turtles_inc
post Nov 14 2011, 01:51 PM

i saw something that looked like downoi at easy aqua MV. RM20 per pot. but not too sure it is downoi...or some other plant..

i seem to recall, downois are short plants
turtles_inc
post Nov 16 2011, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(z8net @ Nov 16 2011, 09:09 PM)
Also looking for riccia... Kl area, cheras to be spesific... Appreciate if anyone could lead me where to get... Tq...
i from kl area
cheras area..lol

i have A LOT of riccia after trimming.. i can give u if u want ...lols

0.0217sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:18 AM