Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

Newgen
post Oct 13 2011, 12:23 AM

354 posts

Hi All!
I'm a newbie again! Stopped Aquascaping for 3 years now.
Can I ask, where can I find aquarium racks/cabinets for an indoor aquarium? which I can put my filters and CO2 tanks and other equipments inside?

I saw some places selling like RM500 ~ RM1000 for a 3Ft tank :S
Yes, I'm looking at a custom 3ft tank, which is 36"L X 18"W X 20"H (8mm thick)

Please advise!
TQTQ~

Added on October 13, 2011, 12:25 amOh ya, i'm looking for quality and affordable ones. Not aiming for ADA or high end stuff smile.gif
Most important is sturdy and decent then can de. Thought of Metal racks, but wont look nice indoor.

This post has been edited by Newgen: Oct 13 2011, 12:25 AM
Newgen
post Oct 13 2011, 09:23 AM

354 posts

I actually went to NA...
I was attended by this guy called Sean, but... I think that the price quoted by him to me for a 3Ft tank and cabinet is like... WAY too expensive compare to EastAqua...

Any other place which is more reasonable?

Newgen
post Oct 13 2011, 10:22 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Oct 13 2011, 09:56 AM)
Plus dont go to NA on Tuesday....Ah Yee on leave  biggrin.gif
I actually did this... Thats why ended up like that...
sad.gif I was quite disappointed at that moment when I was giving higher prices for stuff compared to East Aqua...
So night or weekend? Anyone knows they open till what time at night?

Newgen
post Oct 15 2011, 10:35 AM

354 posts

For those who own a 3 footers. Where do you guys buy your tanks and cabinets, and how much is your price range?
Mind to share?
TQTQ~ oops.gif
Newgen
post Oct 17 2011, 12:16 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 17 2011, 11:50 AM)
Is it possible to just use any container at home and use it as a aquarium?

I mean without the filter and all... maybe to rear tetra fish. Do enlighten me! smile.gif

Reason: Just to see how's my initial interest is like... if more interested, then I'd get a proper aquarium+light+filter smile.gif
Get a small aquarium set. Most shops have that kind of offer set starter kit. Can get the whole thing for less than RM80. I saw some shops even selling it at RM50. Fish keeping require a decent filter to circulate the water and clean the fish waste.
You would'nt want to live in a toilet too, right? smile.gif
Newgen
post Oct 20 2011, 12:56 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Oct 20 2011, 12:18 PM)
what will happen if my tank have to much lighting?
Algae attack?

Newgen
post Oct 21 2011, 10:18 AM

354 posts

Sulawesi~~~
Newgen
post Oct 22 2011, 12:12 AM

354 posts

better to catch it out and treat it seperately.
0.3% salt will do the trick.

Newgen
post Oct 23 2011, 10:26 AM

354 posts

Anyone knows where to get the o-ring for co2 manual regulator??
I'm from KL
Newgen
post Oct 27 2011, 04:51 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Lkwanz90 @ Oct 27 2011, 12:48 PM)
my Neon Tetra having mouth blister..shoud i remove them?
Isolate it and treat it before it spreads to others.

Newgen
post Oct 28 2011, 02:14 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(beeling0212 @ Oct 27 2011, 07:18 PM)
where to get a cheap tank less than 1.5feet in kl or selangor?
Whats your budget?
Normally 1.5ft tanks are like 30 to 50 bucks for normal tanks, depends on the quality of the work craft smile.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 2:15 am
QUOTE(turtles_inc @ Oct 27 2011, 07:32 PM)
anyone knows the solution or ways to prevent BGA?

at least that what i think it is and its now covering the tips of my moss
BGA is a kind of bacteria, try to aerate your tank at night.
If you want fast solution, you can try removing the affected area by siphoning it out during water change.

This post has been edited by Newgen: Oct 28 2011, 02:16 AM
Newgen
post Nov 1 2011, 06:56 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Nov 1 2011, 02:18 PM)
Have UP aqua L shape diffuser to let go....
super fine bubble....also using 1 for my 1ft nano

for image reference
http://up-aqua.com/00-dm-page/00dm_g-024-2-big.jpg

Yo! I'm from Puchong too!
How big is it and How much is it? Wont look good if it's too small for a 3ft tank tongue.gif

Newgen
post Nov 1 2011, 10:40 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Nov 1 2011, 08:53 PM)
@newgen... since u will be using lily pipe.. better use inline diffuser tongue.gif
Any particular reason why?
kekeke

Newgen
post Nov 2 2011, 01:18 PM

354 posts

Boiled and crushed egg yolk.
Just mix abit of the egg yolk into one container with water and shake it.
feed them a few drops at a time.

Newgen
post Nov 2 2011, 02:13 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Nov 2 2011, 02:04 PM)
how long the egg yolk can last? it wont go spoil?
Keep the bottle of "egg yolk water" in the fridge. It can easily last you 1 or 2 weeks.
By that time, you can already feed your little guppy some other things de.
If you need more, just make again.

Newgen
post Nov 4 2011, 12:27 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Sesar unjur @ Nov 4 2011, 12:09 PM)
thinking on getting some planted stuff for my discus aquarium,plant that doesnt need special light,co2 or fert...just put n leave it..is it available?
Java Fern, any Moss.
Oh, i heard Bolbitis do quite well in fish tanks too. But your water temp have to be below 26C

Newgen
post Nov 9 2011, 12:57 AM

354 posts

Who is the Malay gentleman that I see at EA Mid Valley today biggrin.gif

Newgen
post Nov 9 2011, 02:56 PM

354 posts

Anyone with experience of ADA liquid Ferts and Borneo Wild Liquid Ferts?
Any Differences of performance?
As BW is like half the price!

Added on November 10, 2011, 9:53 pmHello? Seriously? No one for 2 DAYS?!?

This post has been edited by Newgen: Nov 10 2011, 09:53 PM
Newgen
post Nov 11 2011, 10:29 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Nov 11 2011, 10:10 AM)
anyone wanna exchange us fissiden,flame moss. Im looking for riccia, need small portion only but I dont mind giving you more of my portion. I have glosso too fresh from my tank.
I wanna try Fissiden and flame moss~ I Have riccia.
Where are you from?
I'm from Puchong, Selangor

Newgen
post Nov 11 2011, 12:57 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Nov 11 2011, 12:16 PM)
Okay thanks. A small patches will do. As my experience tells Glosso grow really fast.
Possible for us to meet at tesco puchong? I not familiar with kinrara town
Yalo me too.. not familiar with kinrara. Tesco is a good place to meet. Nearby got mamak so 3 of us can sit down and have a cup of tea smile.gif
But thing is... I'll only be free after 11:30 tonight blush.gif
Company dinner

0.0423sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:19 PM