QUOTE(loonsave @ Aug 21 2011, 04:38 PM)
I'm fine for it. since I just saw it's time to open a new thread, and no one take action, I just take the initiative. If this caused hard feeling to anyone here, I would apologize and not doing it next time.
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
Aug 21 2011, 08:36 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(loonsave @ Aug 21 2011, 04:38 PM) I'm fine for it. since I just saw it's time to open a new thread, and no one take action, I just take the initiative. If this caused hard feeling to anyone here, I would apologize and not doing it next time. |
Aug 21 2011, 09:10 PM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hizzz... today got theft come and break my passenger window.. and steel only smart tag.. ^(*&*(& ..further i park my car inside my house ^*(&*(^^..
anybody know how much for the passenger side windows? The side window that normal open and close..... Not the small... |
Aug 21 2011, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Morpheus81 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:10 PM) hizzz... today got theft come and break my passenger window.. and steel only smart tag.. ^(*&*(& ..further i park my car inside my house ^*(&*(^^.. WOW!! sorry to hear that....no security tint for your car? better get one though...about the side window price...i think its best if you call up honda tomorrow..that will be the best =)anybody know how much for the passenger side windows? The side window that normal open and close..... Not the small... |
Aug 21 2011, 09:53 PM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(andyfriends @ Aug 21 2011, 03:35 PM) bro, u can always log-in to honda.com.my for latest promo.here's the link. http://honda.com.my/services/tacticalcampaign/servicepromo/ |
Aug 21 2011, 10:12 PM
487 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
took delivery of my insight today wowowooww can balik kampung Raya in new car
still looking for my driving position and how to put my things. where do you guys place your smartag, sunglasses & coins? on the way back, with econ off, why autostop activiated? i tot autostop only when econ on. has anyone change tyres to 205 from the existing 185? if so, was it better and how much mileage do you lose? |
Aug 21 2011, 10:23 PM
1,635 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(Morpheus81 @ Aug 21 2011, 09:10 PM) hizzz... today got theft come and break my passenger window.. and steel only smart tag.. ^(*&*(& ..further i park my car inside my house ^*(&*(^^.. I feel bad to hear that. Thieve nowadays just grab anything. Hate them.anybody know how much for the passenger side windows? The side window that normal open and close..... Not the small... QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 21 2011, 10:12 PM) took delivery of my insight today wowowooww can balik kampung Raya in new car vroom vroom. Drive safe to back to hometown. I keep my smartag in the armrest. No sunglasses since I wear spec. Coin I keep it at the door compartment. still looking for my driving position and how to put my things. where do you guys place your smartag, sunglasses & coins? on the way back, with econ off, why autostop activiated? i tot autostop only when econ on. has anyone change tyres to 205 from the existing 185? if so, was it better and how much mileage do you lose? Autostop still engaged even econ OFF, but it would be that often compare to econ ON. |
Aug 21 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(loonsave @ Aug 21 2011, 10:23 PM) I feel bad to hear that. Thieve nowadays just grab anything. Hate them. smartag in the arm rest, would that be difficult to takeout when you are driving? i tot of placing it at the side door. That armrest is really pathetic, so small & short, can't hold anything. Coins at the door handle?vroom vroom. Drive safe to back to hometown. I keep my smartag in the armrest. No sunglasses since I wear spec. Coin I keep it at the door compartment. Autostop still engaged even econ OFF, but it would be that often compare to econ ON. |
Aug 21 2011, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 21 2011, 10:40 PM) smartag in the arm rest, would that be difficult to takeout when you are driving? i tot of placing it at the side door. That armrest is really pathetic, so small & short, can't hold anything. Coins at the door handle? there is a small slot dedicated for smart tag on the right side of the dashboard...its somewhere near your right knee,below the side mirror adjustment buttons....i put mine there...=) |
Aug 21 2011, 11:10 PM
195 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Klang |
TS, feel free to use my post as the first post. It was intended to be that way, for the benefit of owners and future ones. Once you have pin them up, i will remove my redundant post.
Oh yea, btw, I've added the selling price also, and if you think its proper, try to show few photos of insights in 4 colors. Some ppl will like to see the actual color on the road... Will take time to fully digest V2 & V3 so that I can come out with a FAQ, problems & solutions, and mods/tips that can be shared. This post has been edited by I-Kurosaki: Aug 21 2011, 11:16 PM |
Aug 21 2011, 11:12 PM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(loonsave @ Aug 21 2011, 04:38 PM) I'm fine for it. since I just saw it's time to open a new thread, and no one take action, I just take the initiative. If this caused hard feeling to anyone here, I would apologize and not doing it next time. Anyway, should I open a new thread for CRZ Manual Hybrid soon while waiting for the HM news for booking ? This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Aug 21 2011, 11:55 PM |
Aug 21 2011, 11:33 PM
Aug 22 2011, 08:40 AM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
New owner here premium white juz delivered...
Aug 22 2011, 09:45 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(infinitium @ Aug 21 2011, 01:25 PM) IMO... if we're changing engine oil every 5k, there's no need for fully-syn. semi-syn oil is more than enough to last the 5k service interval. The honda service package price stated is including using the mineral oil. If wanna to use semi-syn oil, need top up difference of RM20++. bear in mind most fully-syn oils are developed w/the idea that it will last for longer service intervals (10k++). Read somewhere, it mentioned that mineral oil is good for 5k, while semi-syn is 7-8k. Since we are force by Honda to service every 5k interval, why not use the default mineral oil instead? I will opt to use default mineral oil for my 15k service n see the difference... update u guys then.. or anyone tried? |
Aug 22 2011, 10:00 AM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(lunchtime @ Aug 21 2011, 10:12 PM) took delivery of my insight today wowowooww can balik kampung Raya in new car Dont you wanna try 195 1st? 205 on skinny rims could severely increase drag.still looking for my driving position and how to put my things. where do you guys place your smartag, sunglasses & coins? on the way back, with econ off, why autostop activiated? i tot autostop only when econ on. has anyone change tyres to 205 from the existing 185? if so, was it better and how much mileage do you lose? QUOTE(Deryck @ Aug 22 2011, 08:40 AM) Welcome to the world of hybrid....Added on August 22, 2011, 10:01 am QUOTE(iTrump @ Aug 22 2011, 09:45 AM) The honda service package price stated is including using the mineral oil. If wanna to use semi-syn oil, need top up difference of RM20++. Anybody gone through 15k, 20k, 25k services, what oil did they give? mineral or semi?Read somewhere, it mentioned that mineral oil is good for 5k, while semi-syn is 7-8k. Since we are force by Honda to service every 5k interval, why not use the default mineral oil instead? I will opt to use default mineral oil for my 15k service n see the difference... update u guys then.. or anyone tried? This post has been edited by watonk: Aug 22 2011, 10:01 AM |
Aug 22 2011, 10:11 AM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
WOw... just check... passenger side window cost freaking RM980.... almost same price with SLK300 Merc double lamp side window... freaking expensive...
Aug 22 2011, 11:22 AM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Aug 21 2011, 11:10 PM) TS, feel free to use my post as the first post. It was intended to be that way, for the benefit of owners and future ones. Once you have pin them up, i will remove my redundant post. fully agreed, very informative on ur suggestion in the 1st page.Oh yea, btw, I've added the selling price also, and if you think its proper, try to show few photos of insights in 4 colors. Some ppl will like to see the actual color on the road... Will take time to fully digest V2 & V3 so that I can come out with a FAQ, problems & solutions, and mods/tips that can be shared. Loonsave, since u r the thread starter, please consider this and amend accordingly. TS should resposible for this. |
Aug 22 2011, 11:37 AM
108 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Yo, can recommend to get tint from where? what is the price?
i scare will affect rain sensor thanks. |
Aug 22 2011, 12:51 PM
1,406 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Everywhere |
QUOTE(Morpheus81 @ Aug 22 2011, 10:11 AM) WOw... just check... passenger side window cost freaking RM980.... almost same price with SLK300 Merc double lamp side window... freaking expensive... Fully imported from Japan.... So owners p,z do take note. The SA told me that the windscreen is insured at 4k |
Aug 22 2011, 01:02 PM
14,302 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(iTrump @ Aug 22 2011, 09:45 AM) The honda service package price stated is including using the mineral oil. If wanna to use semi-syn oil, need top up difference of RM20++. i tot inisght is default semi-syn one.Read somewhere, it mentioned that mineral oil is good for 5k, while semi-syn is 7-8k. Since we are force by Honda to service every 5k interval, why not use the default mineral oil instead? I will opt to use default mineral oil for my 15k service n see the difference... update u guys then.. or anyone tried? but top up rm20++ is cheap anyway. i would rather treat my insight nicer by letting it to drink a better engine oil despite we do service at every 5k. Added on August 22, 2011, 1:06 pm QUOTE(bafukie @ Aug 22 2011, 12:51 PM) Fully imported from Japan.... So owners p,z do take note. The SA told me that the windscreen is insured at 4k yeah, even u didn't add on the windscreen coverage, u can still claim from ur msig or tokio marine, just that ur NCD voided only.lucky i insured my windscreen. there are owner from cari already done the repair for his windscreen. "大镜是rm3700, 装工rm2++, 加service charge, 总共rm4000。加上tint rm280。 我的大镜等了2个月多,claim保险rm4000, 自己出rm280" http://cforum1.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=&page=14 Added on August 22, 2011, 1:13 pmany uses the feature of reset trip a after refuel for meter A? This post has been edited by westlife: Aug 22 2011, 01:13 PM |
Aug 22 2011, 01:18 PM
2,554 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Aug 22 2011, 01:02 PM) i tot inisght is default semi-syn one. Now some more in Chinese but top up rm20++ is cheap anyway. i would rather treat my insight nicer by letting it to drink a better engine oil despite we do service at every 5k. Added on August 22, 2011, 1:06 pm yeah, even u didn't add on the windscreen coverage, u can still claim from ur msig or tokio marine, just that ur NCD voided only. lucky i insured my windscreen. there are owner from cari already done the repair for his windscreen. "大镜是rm3700, 装工rm2++, 加service charge, 总共rm4000。加上tint rm280。 我的大镜等了2个月多,claim保险rm4000, 自己出rm280" http://cforum1.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...&extra=&page=14 Added on August 22, 2011, 1:13 pmany uses the feature of reset trip a after refuel for meter A? |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:34 AM |