°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !

ongdennis
post Jan 19 2012, 09:36 AM

762 posts

haiz...
CNY is nearer and bad thing happen yesterday...

One iswara bang my back at traffic light...go down n the uncle come out...he say he didnt see front and ask me how is my car. was impress with insight bumper that totally bent in and able to return back to it normal shape after he reverse his car. check and only minor scratch and some dent on one reverse sensor...

reach home and do a further check...seem every fine and just a minor scratch. but then i notice at my rear door, got even obvious scratch marks from other ppl door. >.<''' it must be happen when my wife park at her staff parking and she mention the kancil has the same color that left on my door...

what a bad day for my car...

should i buy touch up paints and diy or sent to workshop? now i have totally 4 places need to repair already. front bumper left n right side, rear bumper and one rear door.

the front bumper one is badly damage on surface because it so deep until i can see the black "plastic".
simonlim231
post Jan 19 2012, 10:23 AM

Anyone know when malaysia going to launch 2012 insight? LoL
1.3 or 1.5? and price? LoL~ cannot wait for it already haha
Excited! lol
watonk
post Jan 19 2012, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 19 2012, 09:36 AM)
haiz...

One iswara bang my back at traffic light...go down n the uncle come out...he say he didnt see front and ask me how is my car. was impress with insight bumper that totally bent in and able to return back to it normal shape after he reverse his car. check and only minor scratch and some dent on one reverse sensor...

reach home and do a further check...seem every fine and just a minor scratch. but then i notice at my rear door, got even obvious scratch marks from other ppl door. >.<''' it must be happen when my wife park at her staff parking and she mention the kancil has the same color that left on my door...

should i buy touch up paints and diy or sent to workshop? now i have totally 4 places need to repair already. front bumper left n right side, rear bumper and one rear door.

the front bumper one is badly damage on surface because it so deep until i can see the black "plastic".
U might wanna check the steel bumper underneath the plastic bumper. it could bent.
iTrump
post Jan 19 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 19 2012, 02:54 AM)

Each and everyone have their own limit in everything.

And I think we've reached our limit

To solve everything once and for all , those who have TOP UP and HONESTLY feel it is not worth the money. start out a list, we would return back 100% of the top up money to you guys.

So here's the list

1 ) Happyman

Frankly speaking, other than bro ahkam77 , those who came to our place to get it installed would never get such problem of door visor falling and etc. Due to the fact that we apply 3m chemical at both side of the door visor and also the body of the car.

So we are here for a long term business , so those who felt cheated cause of topping up , WE WILL PAY BACK 100% of the cost of the top up..

And I hope there would not be any other so called unsatisfactory .

Its the best we can do, and lessoned learned. Future sales will remove the double tape included ( cause its lousy ) but if we din remove, ppl will complain selling lousy stuff.

p.s when the wiper nut fall off, did anyone complain to Honda? or buy it from Honda?
*think about it and try putting yourself in our shoe*
Cool down... Customers always king. Dun expect them to give you praises all the time...

bafukie
post Jan 19 2012, 01:46 PM

1,406 posts

Hmmm..... Probably you should have full disclosure first before selling it. Not during installation or cod baru say this lousy and that lousy, need to top up. I wouldn't like it either. Also original 3m ds tape doesn't cost that much. Just doing a little more goes a long way sometimes. Anyway happy Chinese new year.
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 19 2012, 05:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jan 19 2012, 01:46 PM)
Hmmm..... Probably you should have full disclosure first before selling it. Not during installation or cod baru say this lousy and that lousy, need to top up. I wouldn't like it either. Also original 3m ds tape doesn't cost that much. Just doing a little more goes a long way sometimes. Anyway happy Chinese new year.
happy cny to everyone too.

and i am sure we have posted quite a long post before.regarding this door visor issue.

anyway wats done is done.

have a safe trip to those who are going back kampung for their cny celebration. :-)
chris_tco
post Jan 19 2012, 07:01 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jan 19 2012, 01:46 PM)
agree, that's why i still haven't installed my rear wing and door visor from seller yet, due to their compromised standard. anyway, happy CNY!!

This post has been edited by chris_tco: Jan 19 2012, 07:02 PM
calvin_ng
post Jan 19 2012, 07:56 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Rear wing I'm still looking for the Ori ones... super expensive hahaha
Happyman
post Jan 19 2012, 11:32 PM

163 posts

Hello Shorty5, I am sorry to say that I think you have to responsible for the consequences of giving false facts/statements which constitute a misrepresentation of a product. The amount is small so you might think you are gonna get away with it. That is what many sellers do because normally nobody would make noise if a RM10, RM20 or RM30 products failed.

When you offer us the door visor, it already came with the tape, but you told everyone the tape is not good, and advised us to top up RM20 or RM30 for a better one. I asked you if it comes with brackets/screws and you said those are old tech, nobody use those anymore, now everybody use tape, remember? Now the so-called better one failed in such a short time. Then someone said it is because of the rain lah, heat lah, this lah, that lah, and use the brackets/hooks/screws is the proper way of installation lah....then what is the point of paying extra RM20 or RM30? To have the door visor stick few more weeks longer?

If you want us to think about it and put ourselves in your shoe, first you have to do the same before us.

I accept you offer and I will use the money from the refund to buy genuine 3M tape. I will PM you my bank account detail. Thanks and Happy CNY.

westlife
post Jan 20 2012, 07:31 AM

14,303 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 19 2012, 09:36 AM)
haiz...

u should try scratch remover. if minor not deep scratch the result is really good.
chris_tco
post Jan 20 2012, 09:00 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Jan 19 2012, 11:32 PM)
Hello Shorty5, I am sorry to say that I think you have to responsible for the consequences of giving false facts/statements which constitute a misrepresentation of a product.  The amount is small so you might think you are gonna get away with it.  That is what many sellers do because normally nobody would make noise if a RM10, RM20 or RM30 products failed.

When you offer us the door visor, it already came with the tape, but you told everyone the tape is not good, and advised us to top up RM20 or RM30 for a better one.  I asked you if it comes with brackets/screws and you said those are old tech, nobody use those anymore, now everybody use tape, remember?  Now the so-called better one failed in such a short time.  Then someone said it is because of the rain lah, heat lah, this lah, that lah, and use the brackets/hooks/screws is the proper way of installation lah....then what is the point of paying extra RM20 or RM30?  To have the door visor stick few more weeks longer?

If you want us to think about it and put ourselves in your shoe, first you have to do the same before us.

I accept you offer and I will use the money from the refund to buy genuine 3M tape.  I will PM you my bank account detail.  Thanks and Happy CNY.
it bracket and clip are old fashioned, why modulo and mugen remains using this technique? think about it.
watonk
post Jan 20 2012, 09:11 AM

Its costing down by aftermarket manufacturer as customer always expect non-genuine aftermarket should be cheap. If only the visor cost mere RM50 i dont think we'll mind if its fly off once every few months.
The concern might be on safety & health of other motorist..
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2012, 09:27 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 20 2012, 07:31 AM)
u should try scratch remover. if minor not deep scratch the result is really good.
i bought a combo package from ezy touch up...thinking to touch up the front bumper also...hope today will arrived then able to settle all the scratch before cny...
alxdc
post Jan 20 2012, 10:07 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Jan 19 2012, 11:32 PM)
Hello Shorty5, I am sorry to say that I think you have to responsible for the consequences of giving false facts/statements which constitute a misrepresentation of a product.  The amount is small so you might think you are gonna get away with it.  That is what many sellers do because normally nobody would make noise if a RM10, RM20 or RM30 products failed.

When you offer us the door visor, it already came with the tape, but you told everyone the tape is not good, and advised us to top up RM20 or RM30 for a better one.  I asked you if it comes with brackets/screws and you said those are old tech, nobody use those anymore, now everybody use tape, remember?  Now the so-called better one failed in such a short time.  Then someone said it is because of the rain lah, heat lah, this lah, that lah, and use the brackets/hooks/screws is the proper way of installation lah....then what is the point of paying extra RM20 or RM30?  To have the door visor stick few more weeks longer?

I accept you offer and I will use the money from the refund to buy genuine 3M tape.  I will PM you my bank account detail.  Thanks and Happy CNY.
hey..just to share.
if u guys looking for door visor other than mugen, u can give this a try. a quality door visor. bought it no regret.
http://www.venttec.com.my/ViewCatalog.asp?ID=49
eltaria
post Jan 20 2012, 10:09 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 20 2012, 09:27 AM)
i bought a combo package from ezy touch up...thinking to touch up the front bumper also...hope today will arrived then able to settle all the scratch before cny...
Hi let me know how it works... biggrin.gif
If can, before n after pics?

TQTQ~~
calvin_ng
post Jan 20 2012, 10:15 AM

1,583 posts

haha no visor for me... smile.gif
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2012, 10:42 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Jan 20 2012, 10:09 AM)
Hi let me know how it works... biggrin.gif
If can, before n after pics?

TQTQ~~
while waiting me to post picture...
u can have a look at here...got video somemore...
http://www.ezytouchup.com/Direction-of-Use...&doit=showclass

xtrabite
post Jan 20 2012, 10:44 AM

181 posts

servicing my car at imavest for 10k mil.. Offered wheel n balancing- rm67.. What? Nvrmind.. Touch up paint for rear bumper- cant do it because its white.. Need to spray whole bumper for RM450.. Nah.. I'm not that rich.. Better invest for bodykit..
raydha
post Jan 20 2012, 12:08 PM

182 posts

What are other promotion for Honda insight? Besides 3000 rebate.
calvin_ng
post Jan 20 2012, 02:09 PM

1,583 posts

nope dont think so if you want go Showroom hopping may get you a good deal

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0227sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:01 PM